We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Superb!! :-)”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #28 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Israel
Level Contributor
45 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Superb!! :-)”
Reviewed March 24, 2013

Lub D Siam square is a superb hostel!
It seems that the designer thought of everything, the location of things in the room, the shower, the lobby... everything is clean, organized, really good and young vibe, nice and helpfull staff.
Dorms - big lockers, private shelf and night lamp,
shared but clean and good showers
(free minty soap and shampoo), great Wi Fi.
Private room- a whole new level, really nice design, large bed, great layout, ensuite.
and the location... 2 minutes walk to MBK, Siam malls, BTS Skytrain (National Stadium station), and all the places you need!
Even though its a hostel - the double rooms are totally OK for a couple.
Couldn't be more central and for that price... go for it :-)
Highly recommended.

Room Tip: There's no elevator so the first or second floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reut_IL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,031 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    555
    360
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
46
183
345
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
28 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed March 22, 2013 via mobile

Great clean rooms, bathrooms also very clean and hygienic. Staff are OK, although could be more enthusiastic when recommending places to eat outside the actual hostel... Only recommendation would be to provide free tea and coffee like most other hostels do! Otherwise, nice stay and refreshing to escape the heat of Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marcyella13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, May 11, 2013
We are delighted to hear that your stay was pleasant. Thank you very much for taking your valuable time to write a review and a recommendation regarding us providing free tea and coffee. We are happy to report that it has been done! Regarding our staff, point well taken, and the management will make sure that the staff always boost up their enthusiasm when they give advice to our guests. Hope to have you with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed March 18, 2013

superb location just next to national stadium bts, walking distance to MBK, siam center, siam paragon, madamme tussaud,etc. Friendly staff, when you want to go to a spesific place they will assist you with kind of transportation option. The room is clean and have a good wifi connection, useful if you still want to edit your itinerary.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ociros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mar del Plata, Argentina
Level Contributor
298 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 165 helpful votes
Reviewed March 18, 2013

It is so well located! It is close to everything from means of transport (its really easy to get here from the airport) to the wonderful shops of siam square. The place is really clean, it is well organized. They even allowed me to use their phone for free. They are a little bit expensive for a hostel (60 usd for a private room) but you are in the middle of everything and the place is really comfortable and clean, wich is not easy to find for that price in bangkok

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esvian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 11, 2013 via mobile

Cute little hostel in right off the national stadium BTS line, which was very convenient in getting from the new airport and to the weekend markets. There is also a bus stop across the street that will take you to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho for around 15 TBH. Several malls are right across the street or within walking distance and the Jim Thompson house is a five minute walk (but has a free shuttle) behind the hostel. For me the location was perfect!
It was one of the cleanest hostels I've ever stayed in with good air conditioning but spotty wifi. Aside from the girls in my dorm I didn't meet any fellow travelers, people pretty much kept to themselves.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ragazza281
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
124 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2013 via mobile

Whether in transit, working on a budget or backpacking through Bangkok, a very good place to stay and conveniently located. I had the dorm room (capacity of 4) I travelled with two other folks and had to share. They offer some private room if you have problems sharing a room with strangers. Ladies may opt for lady only dorm. A great no frill accommodation in BKK.

Pro's: free wifi in lobby (had problems with it inside room). Offers continental breakfast (for a fee). Location just across National Stadium (BTS Silom line - last terminal). Good walking distance from shopping and food. Very near Jim Tomson (just around the corner). Friendly staff.

Cons; if you are getting a dormitory accommodation make sure that you have your own towel or rent from them. Avoid getting a room near balcony or bathroom. Bring your own lock for limited space storage.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank tripin_travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this review, May 7, 2013
Dear tripin_travel, we are very happy to hear that you had a pleasant stay at Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square. Thank you very much for taking your time to write a review. What delighted the management most in your review was that you found our staff friendly because that is the most important for us, besides cleanliness, security and completeness we commit to deliver. Regarding Wi-Fi, we would like to inform that we acknowledge every comment on Wi-Fi and internet access at the hostel and have been trying to solve the problem so our guests have smooth connection. The recent update was that our IT technician checked Wi-Fi signal inside and outside guestrooms and installed a couple of new access points. We have been monitoring feedback from guests and will continue working on improving our service to make your stay as pleasant as possible. Hope to have you and your friends with us again soon. Happy traveling! :)
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Glasgow, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2013

Basic rooms but clean - plenty of hot water for showers. Good food available to buy. Friendly and helpful staff. Can leave bags to be picked up at a later date. Convenient for the train. Relatively expensive for a hostel but very busy - need to book in advance.

Room Tip: We had a double room - basic but fine for what we needed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank joanna1903
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#98 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,015 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#156 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,410 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#73 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,173 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#2 of 1,189 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 940 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#12 of 1,189 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #28 of 1,189 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, HostelWorld, Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing