We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #35 of 1,389 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 27, 2013

Lub D is a great place to base yourself in the centre of Bangkok and is located literally across the road from MBK. The rooms are small but well laid out and have everything you need in them (we stayed in an economy double room). The staff are friendly and helpful. The only thing is that by being in the heart of the city it is pretty loud so air plugs are a must for sleeping.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren1511
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,078)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

648 - 654 of 1,078 reviews

Reviewed January 23, 2013

staff: very friendly and very helpful. very good english.
dorm rooms: exposed concrete walls, very modern, good A/C, small, 4 beds, a shelf and light each, a locker each but have to provide your own padlock.
location: not great for me as i'm not interested in the huge shopping centre which is a 5min walk away. 5-10min to siam square. 5min walk away from canal taxi which is a great and very cheap way to travel. there's a 7/11 a minute's walk away.
facilities: computers and TV in the lobby, baggage holding. showers and toilets are very good. hot water.

we were here for 2 nights. while we were here there was a themed night where they were giving away free rice whisky - very strong stuff! there's a seating area out the front.

my room was on the ground floor and it smelt strongly of damp, that's my only complaint. my friend's room upstairs did not smell of damp.

personally i would not stay here again because i don't like the location and i thought it was very overpriced considering it was a dorm room. a lot of people would love it here though.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cheeseygip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

Fantastic location, a 3 minute walk from MBK mall. 50m away from the metro.

Fantastic facilities. Probably the cleanest and nicest hostel I've stayed in my 6 years of travelling. Toilets were huge and even provided free soap. There was even a drying area for your laundry / wet towels.

Fantastic staff. Organized a great pub crawl where I got to meet some really cool people.

WiFi was a little wonky, though I heard they're getting it fixed. A tad pricey compared to other hostels but well worth given the great location and facilities.

Will definitely stay here the next time I'm in bangkok.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Hitesh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

Your walking distance to siam malls. Would take you whole day or more to look at each store in the 4-5 malls stuck together here, street vendors at day time and night. Mrt station in front of hostel. There are other hotel near by with about the same rate as hostel. If asked if i come back again. No cause i rather pay more to get private washroom, didnt like waking up 2-3 am to go washrrom and to find slippers, get keycard walk 20-30 feet and come back, no elevator, four floors, when you have 40 kg of crap after shopping its not fun. But the great thing is location, lek massage is 200 ft away get 10% discount if you stay here, free cpu with wifi for guest, tour package avaible, snack bar. Shwer has own body wash if you want to use theirs, like minty smell. 7–11 is near by. On a busy street so taxi n tuktuk everywhere. You just tell taxi, mbk they all know that mall or national staduim bts. Or discovery siam. front desk knows english and helpful. Beds are decent, get towel and face towel. Our room 410 the ac noisy, sounded like a guy with power washer hosing down windows all night. You are here to sleep, so overall the location was awesome... No tv in room.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gordonchef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

this is my first time staying here last Thursday.
i knew this place from my family who had been here twice.
what i love is the location. very close to national stadium BTS station.
walking distance to shopping centre. staffs also so friendly.
awwhhh yeahh, i love the afternoon free snacks ^_^
keep up the good work, am gonna stay at this hostel again!

Room Tip: if deluxe room, choose room 208! it's in the corner
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank distyDistydisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

Yes, 12$ is a bit expensive for a dorm in South East Asia. That's about the only complaint I can make about Lubd. For the rest, everything was great. The hostel is really clean, amenities are fantastic, and staff is very friendly and helpful. It was perfect for us, especially as Bangkok was our first stop in South East Asia. It was a perfect haven of peace after facing BKK frenzy during the day. Their activities at night are pretty cool as well. I went on a dinner outing at a local market, which was delicious, and on a club crawl, which was pretty epic.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheWonderfulWorld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights after which we went to Koh Chang and liked the hostel that much that when we had to retur to Bangkok for 1 night we decided to stay here again. The rooms are very clean as are the toilets/ showers. Perfect stop over while exploring Bangkok!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#28 of 1,389 in Bangkok
843 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#15 of 1,389 in Bangkok
339 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,389 in Bangkok
1,125 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mellow Fellow Hostel
Mellow Fellow Hostel
#54 of 1,389 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#30 of 1,389 in Bangkok
725 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,389 in Bangkok
733 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 1,389 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $17 - $51 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing