We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Hostel we have stayed in!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #29 of 1,303 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 9, 2013

My partner and I stayed here for a few nights after which we went to Koh Chang and liked the hostel that much that when we had to retur to Bangkok for 1 night we decided to stay here again. The rooms are very clean as are the toilets/ showers. Perfect stop over while exploring Bangkok!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank James K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,054)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

641 - 647 of 1,054 reviews

Reviewed January 4, 2013

Pros: Very clean, good deal, prime location right next to an air rail stop and a lot of shopping, great staff, plenty of room options - great for single travelers or groups.

Cons: The only con is that the area outside is very loud at night, which makes sleeping difficult if you are a light sleeper.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jere1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 4, 2013

1st time sharing dorm with strangers abroad, and the experience was really good .
The only disadvantage is no lift. So it would be quite difficult for girls to carry their baggage .
And at last , all the staffs are very kind . They helped me to look for a taxi so that I could reach airport on time in the early morning . The experience there will be unforgettable forever.

  • Stayed: February 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jjunsu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 1, 2013

a good clean hostal, nice single and double rooms and the communal bathrooms were very clean and staff were helpful.
the outdoor area was a bit nosy as its right on a busy road which was a little disappointing.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank helene s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Its a very great hostel... Modern and stylish ambience..
Great, freiendly and helpful staff, clean rooms and bathroom...
Cool ambience...Strategic location.. Near to Bts.. Unbeaten international hostel..

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Oktafalia M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2012

I stayed twice at Lub D's other location several years ago so I knew this location would also be good. We stayed for our first two nights in BKK before heading to Siem Reap and will be staying here another night before our flight back home in a few weeks. The hotel is easy to get to via public transportation (don't be put off by the two train transfers--they're coordinated and one only requires crossing a platform). You get off literally on the hotel's front steps. Sure beats sitting in traffic, wondering if the taxi driver is taking you the correct way, and paying a lot more!

The bed is as comfy as you get for the price, and the facilities are very very clean. Noise wasn't an issue and the shower pressure was great. The airline lost our baggage coming in and the desk staff was very helpful in calling the airline to help us find our bags. Can't recommend Lub D more highly!

Thank you Lub D for the hospitality!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank sfrunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 27, 2012

You cannot beat this hostel. It is hands-down the best hostel ive ever stayed at. To start with, all rooms are clean and tidy, comfortable with air con. But this hostel is more about the whole package than just the room. The service here is impeccable and this starts with the staff. They go out of their way to make everyone feel welcome. It is truly like they are friends rather than just staff. They all absolutely love their job and you can tell this by the warm reception they give to you everytime you stop by (ive stayed there three times now).

I was a solo traveler and this is a fantastic place to meet new people. Made so many new friends at this hostel.

Location is perfect. It is right next to the National Stadium BTS Skytrain, making getting just about anywhere an absolute breeze. Its not at Kao Sahn Road but only a short tuk tuk ride away. Its also right next to MBK shopping centre, so stay here if you plan on doing some shopping.

Highly recommended!!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Coffee99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
ibis Bangkok Siam Hotel
#151 of 884 in Bangkok
1,513 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#96 of 884 in Bangkok
2,180 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#755 of 884 in Bangkok
139 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
LiT BANGKOK Hotel
#81 of 884 in Bangkok
1,212 reviews
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#118 of 884 in Bangkok
363 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #29 of 1,303 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $12 - $54 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Expedia, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing