We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“boutique hostel near train station”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #34 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 23, 2012

i love soo much this hostel. is cool is chick! its simplicity at the best. is clean n u can just fall in love wit it! its near the train station n shopping centres.

1st nite i took the mixed dorm. room fill with 2 bunk bed on the 2nd floor. clean spacious n cool from deco on the wall to the tag to indicate which bed is urs n the locker. dun forget bring ur own padlock for the locker. air condition room wit wifi. toilet is outside. the toilet is clean too!

2nd day we went to twin sharing room. it has safe box n ipod docking station. n still with cool wall deco. really u can fall in love with this place.

their service are also great! youngster with cool hip fashion. offering to store our bags wen we check in early and the room was unavailable yet.

they haf simplicity breakfast at a cheap price.

really recommended to ppl who wants cheap accomodation near train station (national stadium) with accesability to shopping centres. wit wifi in the room. comp to use at the lobby. a place to meet people too!!

Room Tip: private twin sharing rooms are the top so u need to climb stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank aishah a
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,074)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

747 - 753 of 1,074 reviews

Reviewed June 22, 2012

Was expecting super basic and was pleasantly surprised as it was fully equipped and deluxe double was far better than some hotels I have stayed in!!

  • Stayed: June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BlondeChicki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

The location is superb, you step out, take 10 steps and you're on BTS national stadium's entrance/escalator. walking distance to most of bangkok's major malls/shopping areas (MBK,PLATINUM,CENTRAL WORLD,etc.) avoid traffic when you're leaving! getting to the airport couldn't be easier (take the BTS and switch stations to take the airport rail link) Staff was incredibly helpful, funny and accommodating. especially TONG and MAI. if you need to get up early, get a wake up call, it'll surely wake you up! :D Place is clean, almost spotless. i swear at any time of the day, you see someone cleaning something. bathrooms were very clean and rooms were too. beds were good and A/C takes very short time to become cool/comfy. lots of free books to read and the theater room was great (friends even slept there for a night.lol) you could get food and drinks right at the lobby for reasonable prices, and a 7-11 was about a half a minute's walk away.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TimothyTe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 18, 2012

I had a great stay here. Everything went according to plan, and the women's bathroom was so clean! Plus keeping the women's dorm rooms to only two bunk beds each (total 4 beds) is a nice touch if you aren't the type looking for to wild of a time at your hostel and want to relax more. Right by the huge Siam Paragon mall with its theaters and the MBK shopping center with its' theaters as well. It right by the skytrain as well, so you can hop on and go wherever in Bangkok from here.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Renita_american
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 17, 2012

lub d siam square is great!
bts skytrain is right in front of the hostel. taxi and tuktuk are waiting in front or opposite of the road. shopping centers are all within walking distance.
the staffs are friendly and ready to help at anytime. the room is clean and comfortable with just everything you need. free wifi is accessible from the room, pc are available at the lobby. projector with nice couch, tables and chairs are available for you to hang out at the lobby.
this is a nice place to stay.. with food, convenient store, massage, transport available in just 2-3 mins walk.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Poshie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 16, 2012

Lub D Bangkok is a great hostel. Young staff that are in the know. Don't be afraid to ask for their opinions. I stayed in a 4 person dorm and the place was always well maintained by staff. I wish I can say the same about my roommate's B.O. Just suck it up and move on I guess. Oh you're right next to the BTS stations which is critical to getting around BKK.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tommy_TCN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2012

We stayed at Lubd Siam Square for 2 weeks and we cant say enough about the facilities or the staff. Everyone welcomed us every day and helped us with any questions about the city we had. The air con in the rooms works perfectly. We stayed in the double room with a shared bathroom and the bathrooms were always overly clean. The showers get hot and have great water pressure!

The location was our favorite part of this hostel. It is in the center of Siam Square, directly next to the National Stadium train so you can get to anywhere in the city quickly. Food stalls are everywhere along the streets outside, ask the staff where to go they will help with which ones are the best.

Room Tip: You can't go wrong with any of their rooms, their dorms are only 4 beds per room and their priva...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RTW42012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#24 of 1,385 in Bangkok
843 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#15 of 1,385 in Bangkok
335 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,385 in Bangkok
1,120 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Mellow Fellow Hostel
Mellow Fellow Hostel
#52 of 1,385 in Bangkok
111 reviews
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#32 of 1,385 in Bangkok
725 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#11 of 1,385 in Bangkok
501 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $17 - $52 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing