We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Can't wait to go back”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #34 of 1,419 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 14, 2012

Lub d - Siam Square exceeded all of my expectations, and I could not have asked for a more comfortable stay. I stayed at this boutique hostel while I was in Bangkok taking the GRE, and as such I needed a quiet and pleasant place to rest and prepare for my exam. I got a private room with a shared bathroom and stayed for three nights -- the place was spotlessly clean, the beds were comfortable, and the atmosphere was just perfect. I also loved the fact that the hostel is so close to the BTS and shopping centers. The staff were very helpful and the hostel was great value for the money. While the room was a little on the small side, it was well-decorated and still pleasant to spend time in. A friend of mine, who was staying at a luxury hotel nearby, commented that had he known Lub d would be so nice, he wouldn't have dished out so much money for comfy lodging down the road! Should I end up in Bangkok again down the road and need a decently priced place to stay, this will surely be it.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank worldtraveler8787
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,085)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

760 - 766 of 1,085 reviews

Reviewed June 13, 2012

Lub d is amazing! Perfect for a traveller, the rooms are so clean modern and comfortable! Staff are lovely and put on grea tnights!! located right next to the sky train and in the middle of siam shopping central! The value for money is brilliant, would reccomend anyone going to bangkok to stay here!

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ashlj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 13, 2012

We had a lady dorm for 4 nights. Lub d siam square is a perfect accommodation for shopping as several shopping malls(eg. MBK malls, Paragon, Platinum, Discovery,etc) only within walking distance and BTS skytrain also nearby. The rooms are clean & comfort. Staffs are friendly, helpful &lovely.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lai P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

it's not a 5* hotel but we just loved the atmosphere in this hostel. We booked for a private room and it was just what we needed, Modern, nice and clean. Just a bit noisy because of the nearby road and some construction in the area (personnally I did not mind, we just stayed for a few days so...).
People at the reception were really kind and helpful. Very international and friendly atmosphere at the lobby with free internet... you can wash your clothes, book breakfast, watch movie in the TV room and get many recommandations (especially the massage place nearby with special discounts for Lub D clients).
Very easy to find and close to the metro station and foremost the mall MBK (which is an reall attraction on its own).
Cannot recommend it more!

Room Tip: Get a private room away from the road, it's quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Riccalewis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 8, 2012

We had a double room with ensuite bathroom for two nights. Lub D Siam Square is a perfect shopping accomodation. It has several big shopping malls within walking distance. Nice english speaking staff and just beneath the BTS Skytrain. The rooms are very clean and have everything you need for a short Bangkok trip. The prices are quite high for a hostel but we thought it was worth it.
By the way the best shopping mall for me was Platinum shopping mall in Pratunam. Wholesale prices, huge mall. Take a tuktuk from Lub D for 100 baht.
Tip for a rainy day: go to the Siam Paragon Cineplex for a 4D movie. Very nice experience with moving chairs, wind, water etc.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Janelle R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2012

amazing location, right beside the BTS. staff are friendly and helpful. rooms have lockers and comfy beds! i wish they had more activities to help backpackers mingle and become friendly!

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Janay D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2012

This place is awesome. It's literally right at the exit of the train station. It's clean. The rooms are awesome. The staff is awesome. The facilities are awesome. People here are friendly. Just don't go here on your birthday. They'll f** you up! They gave me a free cake and got me drunk!!! The staff is really great! I definitely recommend anyone going to Bangkok to stay here. It truly is a great place.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael Dino C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lub_d, Manager at Lub d Bangkok Siam, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

thank you! thank you! you are so aweeeeeeeesomeeeee!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#26 of 1,419 in Bangkok
847 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#12 of 1,419 in Bangkok
348 reviews
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#3 of 1,419 in Bangkok
1,160 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Banglamphu
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
NapPark Hostel @ Khao San
#37 of 1,419 in Bangkok
730 reviews
Siamaze Hostel
#4 of 1,419 in Bangkok
588 reviews
Boxpackers Hostel
#10 of 1,419 in Bangkok
505 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 1,419 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $16 - $55 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing