We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“awesome hostel” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #30 of 1,132 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“awesome hostel”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 1, 2012

it was a great experience! excellent staff except for the guy that always wears a hat he is a bit rude but i'll still give it a high rating, great location, activities, travel desk and facilities will defiantly stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mohender
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,017 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    549
    357
    77
    18
    16
See reviews for
44
181
341
12
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (161)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Nyiregyhaza, Hungary
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 28, 2012

a very charm backpackers's hostel.2 mins walk to sima square metro station.and 5 mins walk to the siam shopping malls.
i stay at the 4bed mix dorm room,the bed is very comfortable and the public toilet is very clean with hot water.
may is very closed the main street is a bit noisy at night

Room Tip: not by the street side
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ducan w
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Konstanz, Germany
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 20, 2012

Nice staff, Perfect location, you can reach the sky train in 2 minutes and close to the shopping centers around... Clean rooms, clean bathrooms... Safe.. Nice breakfast...

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DianaWeltreise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cebu City, Philippines
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2012

After we stayed in Lub D - Silom, we decided to transfer to Lub D - Siam to cut transportation expenses and more funds for shopping. =) As noted by many reviewers, the location is super convenient. It is also convenient to public transportation for getting around Bangkok. The hotel room was otherwise spot on with comfortable bed and excellent shower. The limited space is used excellently with a small restaurant/breakfast area blending into a reading area and a couple of discreet computers with free internet access and coffee. Similarly the availability of do-it-yourself laundry facilities was a real asset to us as we almost smelled like we had our clothes on for 3 months already. LOL Service in general was excellent and very friendly. We definitely suggest Lub D to every backpacker out there. You'll love this place!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JakeBelle_1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level Contributor
35 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 15, 2012

I choose lub d siam square in the first place because of the good review and location. It turns out i made the right decision. As a first timer in thailand and planned to do some shopping spree, i pick a hostel in the shopping area.

Though the price is not really cheap for a hostel, the service is more than average hostel over. I has an econo double for 4 nights. The shared bathroom's always clean and well stocked with toilet paper, shampoo, and soap. The public area is also very inviting if you like to hang around. The staffs are very helpfull, they help me by writing the places i want to go in thai script.

The room is small but the lay out is very efficient. I would definitely consider Lub D Siam square as my base in Bangkok.

Room Tip: Book 3 months early to get early book promo
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cittavaga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2012

To stay in the covenient transportation spot, the price was reasonable.
Most of staffs had passion to help, especially Tong was very helpful and nice. Their respond was promptly either in person or via email.
I love the leaflets were shown at the front desk and it could be more.
It was a lovely and energetic place with people from different countries and ages around you. My mum aged 50+, she said good to Lub d, it was unexpected and we had good experience for 3 nights stay.
It could be better for the noise-resistant inside the room, shallow sink and providing water bolier.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank M L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manila, Philippines
Level Contributor
18 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 11, 2012

Location: this is the main selling point of Lub d Siam Square, the National Stadium station is right beside the building, making transfers in and around BKK very much accessible. The fare going to this hostel from the airport via taxi is B400 (since we came in at midnight) and B45 for airport link

Accommodation: we stayed at the female dormitory and we could say more, it was the right size for me and companions plus the shared bathroom was really clean and the shower had the right amount of pressure for hot and cold water.

Staff: the staff was very much helpful from directions, helping us set up in theater, checking in and out. they really made us feel like we were all friends :)

Would really love to go back and stay here again. Free Wifi, Theater to watch dvds, couches in the lobby, the terrace to chill.

Room Tip: If you're a group, choose the dormitory If you prefer a private bathroom, choose the double del...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lolafefe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#92 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,909 reviews
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#159 of 849 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,351 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Bed Station Hostel
Bed Station Hostel
#1 of 1,132 in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubbles 892 reviews
Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
Lub d Bangkok Silom
#15 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Silom
Smile Society
Smile Society
#4 of 1,132 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 1,132 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing