We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect Hub!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #25 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
100 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Perfect Hub!”
Reviewed February 12, 2012

This was a very great location to start the three days in Bangkkok. This is a luxury hostel! It's worth the extra few bucks a night that you will spend, but ithas everything you need plus more.

From this location its a 250 baht ride to the temples, and it's ride on e train line, so you can hop Ina train and head downtown for only a few baht. This is a real hub that I would recommend if your in the city for more than 3 days.

I would return here again any day.

Room Tip: Every room is spotless and modern
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MaverickBenz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,036 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    557
    363
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
47
183
347
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed February 7, 2012

Lub D is very clean, the staff are extremely helpfull and there is a good friendly atmosphere!
Highly recomend staying here. They also serve food which is very reasonable for a hostel especially the breakfast which is excellent. We stayed in both 4 bed mixed dorms and a deluxe private. Both rooms are very clean and very nice to be in. All the rooms have air con which is great in the Thai heat!

Room Tip: If you can stretch your budget a bit then the private rooms are very nice but the dorms will be more...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ryan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norfolk
Level Contributor
22 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed January 30, 2012

This hostel is a good solid bet for Bangkok, especially if you take advantage of the early bird booking discount which gives you a huge saving if you book 3 months in advance. The hostel was in a great location close to the main shopping area in Siam and has easy access to the the Sky train which we used to get to loads of places around the city including Chatuchuk market. The hostel was clean and friendly and offered a decent breakfast at a cheap price. We had a double deluxe room and whilst the room was smaller than i expected it was functional and comfortable. There was still alot of building noise that we heard from the building site next door but it didn't go on to late at night. It was however the first thing i heard in the morning! Keeping it simple...book this hostel if you get the early bird discount, then you have a bargin.

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank blondiefoxy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
27 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed January 24, 2012

clean and nice place to stay
convenience and easily to get food
friendly staffs and hotel event night out (short day trip/food hunting/etc.)
close to BTS

Room Tip: there's IBIS hotel construction side next to building but doesn't bother sleeping time that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gleaming
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
Reviewed January 21, 2012

This was my first time to stay at a hostel and overall, it was a great experience. it was great value for money; the staff were friendly and helpful; the breakfast was filling; the location was great and the place was very clean.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caren C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 18, 2012

My wife and I recently traveled to Thailand and spent a few days in Bangkok. We had never stayed in a hostel but picked Lub'd based on the good reviews, great website, and nice room options. The location was perfect, right underneath a SkyTrain station, and our experience could not have been better. We stayed in our own room which was small as we expected, but was very clean, modern, and comfortable. What we did not expect was such a wonderful shower! The building was mostly quiet with the lobby being the exception (LOTS of loud Christmas music non-stop). The only drawback is the reception staff were not incredibly engaged or helpful. But, the staff in the lobby offered great simple breakfast options on the cheap! All in all a great place to stay. Great location, low rates, and comfortable rooms. I am not sure why we would choose to stay anywhere else on a return trip to Bangkok.

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kbBoiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kuala Lumpur
Level Contributor
48 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed January 17, 2012

I was at Lub'd over Christmas. It was the 3rd time staying and I must confess that it continues to be my favorite accommodation in Bangkok. It's convenient, clean, chic and cheerful! The design of the place is simply awesome and the people who run the place are extremely helpful. I'm looking forward to my next trip and my choice will definitely be Lub'd.

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank wandercritique
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#158 of 858 in Bangkok
1,432 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#100 of 858 in Bangkok
2,047 reviews
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#122 of 858 in Bangkok
337 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#751 of 858 in Bangkok
136 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#32 of 1,192 in Bangkok
246 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #25 of 1,192 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Ctrip TA, Booking.com, HostelWorld, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing