We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent!”
Review of Lub d Bangkok Siam

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lub d Bangkok Siam
Ranked #26 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Istanbul, Turkey
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“excellent!”
Reviewed December 9, 2011

Its one of the best hostels I've ever seen. It's super clean! Very close to the BTS. The rooms are very stylish and the private ones have the ipod docks if you want to have some music in your room:)

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank conibit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,037 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    558
    363
    81
    18
    17
See reviews for
47
182
349
13
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (162)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Vietnamese first
  • Any
English first
Chiang Rai, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed December 6, 2011

I stay here every time I come to Bangkok--I love it here! Super clean, friendly staff, and very convenient!

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jingjing_ka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jakarta, Indonesia
Level 6 Contributor
126 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 108 helpful votes
Reviewed December 4, 2011

First of all nothing beats the location. With BTS right at your door steps, going everywhere in Bangkok is super easy. Close proximity to shopping malls is another plus points. Very close by the hip area of Siam Square.

Second is the design: homey, artistic and very contemporary. Lots of WOW factors. Love every little design touch thru out this Lub'd Siam Square. Really a boutique hostel. Small enough to get full attention from the staffs, or Hosts as they call it.

Third, super duper uber CLEAN !!! Spotless !!!

All in all: very recommended !!! Will be back when I'm travelling to Bangkok.

Room Tip: There is a hotel construction on going in the east side of the hotel. Noise is can not be avoided. V...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank arieflaksono
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Olympia, Washington
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed December 3, 2011

The Lub D Siam Square hostel is awesome. I would recommend it for any solo traveler or couple as a good value accommodation. We don't typically stay in hostels but this place looked good as a cheaper alternative to fancier places in the same area.

My wife and I stayed in a private room with a bathroom. The room was modern, stylish and clean. We were able to do our laundry on the cheap and eat a filling but inexpensive breakfast there every morning. The Wifi worked well.

The staff were friendly and helpful with our questions, including about how much we should expect to pay a tuk tuk for a trip to certain places. Our timing didn't work out to go on any of the staff-led outings but those sounded like fun. We stored an extra bag here for about a week as we continued our trip to Chiang Mai, then retrieved it on the way back through. A friend of ours stayed here on our recommendation and she enjoyed it as well.

The location is excellent as it is just a few steps from the National Stadium BTS stop and walking distance to Siam Square. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank kirmister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hamburg, Germany
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 30, 2011

This is by far the best hostel i have ever stayed in!! The staff is amazing, the rooms and bathrooms are clean! staff took us around town and showed us everything! We only wanted to stay for 3-4 days but we ended up staying here for 2 weeks!!!! I would recommend this place to everyone who considers coming to Bangkok!
Lub'd we will be back for new years! lookin forward to it

Mo & Fab

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MrFabs11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed November 29, 2011

Lub d Siam Square is the best hostel I have ever stayed in - by far! It's very clean, über stylish, has great staff and all the facilities you need when you're travelling to make you feel at home. The private rooms are great value and the bathrooms spotless - worth paying a bit more for the rooms if you want complete peace.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank smithco10001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed November 22, 2011

NIce place. Real convenient. Situated next to Stadium MRT station. Within walking distance to shopping malls. Small but comfortable room with well thought layout. Separate toilet & bathroom. And yes.. Great Wifi too! There are coin-slot washing machine & dryer plus nice hawker food right at the door-step. They can deliver the food to the lobby too.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank write2sc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
Ibis Bangkok Siam
#154 of 863 in Bangkok
1,459 reviews
Siam
Muangphol Mansion
Muangphol Mansion
#745 of 863 in Bangkok
138 reviews
Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
Mercure Bangkok Siam
#99 of 863 in Bangkok
2,088 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Siam
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Siam
Siam
Happy 3
Happy 3
#120 of 863 in Bangkok
346 reviews
Siam
Chao Hostel
Chao Hostel
#25 of 1,213 in Bangkok
266 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lub d Bangkok Siam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lub d Bangkok Siam

Property: Lub d Bangkok Siam
Address: 925 / 9 Rama 1 Road | Wang Mai, Pathumwan, Bangkok 10330, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Siam
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #26 of 1,213 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Lub d Bangkok Siam 2*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Location. Location. Location.Lub d's new hostel is in the Siam Square quarter, renowned as the best hangout area in Bangkok. At Siam you've got it all: culture, entertainment, eats, espresso joints, shopping, bars, clubs, etc. Here, literally on your doorstep, is Bangkok's Skytrain (BTS) which connects you to the rest of the city. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, HostelWorld, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Lub d Bangkok Siam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lub d Bangkok - Siam Square Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing