We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not worth a detour”
Review of Nahm

Nahm
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #655 of 13,919 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Business meetings, Large groups, Local cuisine, Special occasions
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Dinner, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thung Maha Mek
Description: For the last five years, nahm has consistently ranked in the top 10 restaurants in Asia in the annual San Pellegrino and Acqua Panna list. In 2017, nahm was once more awarded one of the guide's coveted Michelin stars, putting it among the top restaurants in Asia. nahm emphasises the strong, fresh flavours of traditional Thai cuisine, headed by Chef Pim Techamuanvivit. Chef Pim delivers tastes and textures in dishes of all varieties, whether savoury or sweet, meats, seafood or vegetables.
Reviewed July 11, 2019 via mobile

Food was well made, but somewhat lacking. I find “tom yum goong” with just one prawn disappoiting. If you get one “solo” prawn in a prawn soup, there is something amiss.

Service was good. Prices high for thailand.

Date of visit: July 2019
3  Thank 269marcof
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

70 - 74 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2019

This is deservedly one on the best restaurants in Asia. Excellent food, wine service and ambience. I have eaten here many times and am always in a state of bliss eating the sublime and complex flavours. I prefer a table on the pool side.

Date of visit: June 2019
2  Thank 245studio
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2019

Most menu items were very good but were disappointed with Lamb Mossman curry.
Lamb was tough and chewy and the curry was ordinary.
When you pay top dollars for a Dish you expect it to be above average !

Date of visit: June 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank murtzaj
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2019 via mobile

We visited Bangkok while we have been on our honeymoon, and decided to have dinner at some of the top best restaurants. When you just walk through the door you understand why Nahm is in the top 50! The service is excellent, and the food is not like usual Michelin star portions, the portions are quite big!
Thank you for a great experience!

Date of visit: November 2018
1  Thank anaerlingsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 22, 2019 via mobile

I really enjoyed the food here, had the tasting menu which is served family style and it was all fantastic. Very spicy though so if that’s not your thing then beware. Service was the best I had in Thailand.

Date of visit: September 2018
1  Thank mtrunner77
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Nahm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.