We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent good”
Review of Nahm

Nahm
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #655 of 13,919 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thung Maha Mek
Description: For the last five years, nahm has consistently ranked in the top 10 restaurants in Asia in the annual San Pellegrino and Acqua Panna list. In 2017, nahm was once more awarded one of the guide's coveted Michelin stars, putting it among the top restaurants in Asia. nahm emphasises the strong, fresh flavours of traditional Thai cuisine, headed by Chef Pim Techamuanvivit. Chef Pim delivers tastes and textures in dishes of all varieties, whether savoury or sweet, meats, seafood or vegetables.
Reviewed May 9, 2019

We like what we ordered here. The staff was very friendly, explained in detail for us of the dishes we ordered.

The good are very tasty - not overly spicy as some other reviewers mentioned. Maybe because we made it clear we prefer not so spicy. Also we opt for ordering a few non-spicy dishes. The Prawn Omelette was beautiful, the papaya salad was just right amount spicy for us, the duck curry was also excellent!

The price is not cheap, but for the quality of the food, and considering it is ranked as one of the best restaurants in Asia, it is reasonable.

I also noticed that the menu for lunch is the same as for dinner, with a few additional rice and noodle choices for lunch...

Date of visit: May 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GreenLV
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

90 - 94 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed May 8, 2019 via mobile

My friend and I went here our first night in Bangkok. We were initially skeptical due to varied reviews and the fact that we were able to easily get a last minute reservation at a Michelin Star restaurant. The service was excellent and attentive but the food was awful. What stood out most was the desert which was a take on the life of fruit which was rolled around on clumps of raw sugar and served with a bowl of sugar water. The fruit was served better at my hotel breakfast buffet. The Tom yum soups was were way over salted and inedible. Many of the other dishes were so spicy that I could not taste any other flavors. I was looking forward to the duck curry but it was too sweet and I could not eat more than a bite. Overall the flavors clashed and were unappealing. For $250 we were extremely disappointed and left feeling hungry as we did not enjoy eating our food.

Date of visit: May 2019
2  Thank Hilary H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2019

This restaurant is lauded as one of the greats in Asia (not just Bangkok) and I cant figure out why? The food is overly spiced (heat) so any subtle flavors are lost and there only seems to be one setting for spice - MAXIMUM - so its not like you can choose. Also, the meat used in the mains I found to be tough and/or full of gristle. Fairly poor effort regarding ingredient quality. Some of the small bites for entree were delicious, dont get me wrong, but the mains were very disappointing as were desserts. Service throughout was average as well. To be fair, in case it was just a once of bad experience, we went back a year later and it was the same issues all over again.

Date of visit: June 2018
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank bmurphy1969
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2019

I've now lost faith in all Asian Michelin guides.
While service was impeccable, the food was dull and uninspired.
Not worthy of a star at all.

Save your money and go elsewhere.

Date of visit: April 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
2  Thank klopptastic
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2019 via mobile

Don’t fall for the good reviews. This place is trash. From the start this place felt cheap . We booked for 830pm but arrived a little early and told to wait at their bar . Was forced to buy drinks from their bar . Latter was shown our table and found out the place was half empty . We ordered the Tom Yam soup which came in a small bowl with one prawn and was lukewarm. Then the omelette which came half cooked . We sent it back to the kitchen and they sent it back to us and said it came like that . Service was invasive with the waiters. hanging around us like mosquitos. We also ordered the lamb curry which was way too salted. Again sent it back which again they sent back to us. The beef curry came half cooked also . When we got back to the hotel out stomachs felt awful. I am writing this in pain at 2am sitting on the toilet with food poisoning . Don’t believe the magazine reviews . And never go here.

Date of visit: April 2019
6  Thank HFWTT
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Nahm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.