We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Breakfast that is Delightful for all of my senses”
Review of Nahm

Nahm
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
OR
Reserve a table
2
Tue, 5/24
8:00 PM
Ranked #655 of 13,919 Restaurants in Bangkok
Cuisines: Thai
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Local cuisine, Large groups, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Dinner, Breakfast, Delivery, Reservations
Neighborhood: Thung Maha Mek
Description: For the last five years, nahm has consistently ranked in the top 10 restaurants in Asia in the annual San Pellegrino and Acqua Panna list. In 2017, nahm was once more awarded one of the guide's coveted Michelin stars, putting it among the top restaurants in Asia. nahm emphasises the strong, fresh flavours of traditional Thai cuisine, headed by Chef Pim Techamuanvivit. Chef Pim delivers tastes and textures in dishes of all varieties, whether savoury or sweet, meats, seafood or vegetables.
Reviewed April 6, 2019 via mobile

I ordered the açaí fruit and yogurt bowl and my taste buds went to heaven. This breakfast came as part of my hotel package at the Como Metropolitan.The restaurant is open for breakfast from 6 to 10 AM. There is a buffet and a menu, you can eat at a table or by the pool, the soft music is very pleasing, and the wait staff is very attentive. There is something here to please everybody. The only thing I had a little trouble with was the scrambled eggs that were a little bit runny. The food presentation is pleasing to the eyes and the palette. Breakfasts here are spectacular.

Date of visit: April 2019
Thank Stay765252
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (3,217)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

105 - 109 of 3,217 reviews

Reviewed April 3, 2019

Famous restaurants are famous for a reason, and I would have to say that nahm does live up to its reputation. Fantastically expensive for Thai (and Southeast Asian) standards, and worth every baht. We had mostly seafood, and they were fresh, tasty, and delicious. I would suggest moving to the bar nearby for drinks though.

Date of visit: May 2018
Thank jsncruz
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 1, 2019

We came to Nahm with high expectations and hopeful that the few bad reviews we read were wrong, but were bitterly disappointed. Most of the food was below standard. Soup, relish and main all came at once, which shouldn't happen in a restaurant of this calibre. Their duck curry 'signature' dish had only a few slivers of tough duck and one of the worst we had in a long time. The only thing that resembled a Michelin star was the dessert, which was well presented. It appears that the head chef had left and the person that was left in charge of the kitchen was not up to the task. We expected to pay a high price for good quality food, but the quality and overall presentation and delivery just wasn't there. Not worthy of the Michelin star and don't bother eating here.

Date of visit: March 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank HonestJohn111
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 30, 2019 via mobile

Ignore all the scathing reviews here by people who clearly do not get it.

Nahm is the real deal. The atmosphere, food and service are all absolutely world class. We had the many course vegetarian menu which was exceptional. A range of flavours and textures presented with a sensible introduction of what the dish contains and the origins as well as advice about the order in which it should be eaten.

A faultless and memorable experience - you get what you pay for!

Date of visit: March 2019
1  Thank stc8190
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 29, 2019

We started our 35 day SE Asia tour in Bangkok and figured we'll set the bar high with our first Thai dinner. Quiet, elegant, comfortable, modern surroundings. Very good service, a local Thai wine and excellent food. Compared to dinner at Menton in Boston, it was on the same level with service, ambiance and food. And with the price, which was surprising with Nahm being in Thailand. The next night we had street food with our guide at a place she said had a Michelin star (??, ok, there was a line, so it's "known"). Food was equally good, ambiance "rustic", service non-existent, but the cost ...., a fraction of the night before. We were hooked on street-food from then on. (ok we ate at other restaurants as well).

Date of visit: January 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank FvBerkhout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nahm also viewed

 
Bangkok, Thailand
 

Been to Nahm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2022 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.