We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
jimkann
Bangkok, Thailand
Best value for money in Bangkok
5.0 of 5 bubblesReviewed Apr 1, 2012
Our room had a small balcony, which we used in the evening and enjoyed the view over Bangkok skyline. Nice rooftop pool, we could always have the pool for ourself. It was easy to reach the shopping we used the tuk tuk service to Sukhumvit road and walked to Emporium shopping centre or took the skytrain 4 stops to Siam where we found the big shopping district. We stayed 5 nights. It is the 4th time we stay at Privacy Suites and we will come back again. The atmosphere in the hotel very pleasant. The staff is always helpful to find a taxi and give the instructions to the taxi driver. The rooms are VERY clean and in new conditions. Air-condition is cooling down quickly also during the hot days. We liked that there are wooden floors and no carpets in the rooms.
Date of stay: April 2012
Nearby Hotels
1.3 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.6 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
Rooftop Pool
2.4 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
2.5 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
0.4 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
Vertigo at 61st Floor, Banyan Tree Bangkok
1.6 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Free parking
Grande Deluxe
1.7 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Pool
2.9 miles from iCheck inn Residences Sukhumvit 20
Free Wifi
Pool
View more hotels in Bangkok
Reviews (131)
Filter reviews
131 results
Traveler rating
23
53
31
10
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
23
53
31
10
14
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
82 - 87 of 131 reviews
Reviewed March 28, 2012

The Privacy suites were deffinatly that, In a lovely area really quite close to things but out of the way at the same time. Quiet and peacful. Staff were not that helpful and the pool was dirty but I didn't really need either of thoes things.

The room was clean and the mini bar cheep (for Australian standards not Thai.)

Date of stay: March 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jem F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed March 5, 2012

It's really most noticeable when it is absent. At this hotel it really was totally absent. Right from check-in, not a single "Hello/Sawadee ka" over our 2 night stay. Receptionist at the front desk was far more interested in playing computer games than serving customers (and even less interested in having a shower by the look of it). And we had to ask for absolutely everything, rather than being approached in the morning when we sat down for breakfast, we had to go up and ask for it. On asking for the fruit plate at the end of breakfast on the second morning, we were told "It's too hard to get fruit on as Sunday"!!! We walked the 20m up to Soi 20 and there was a guy selling fresh pineapple and watermelon on the corner.

The rooms themselves were fine, no problem there, reasonable size and good condition for the price. The location is a bit inconvenient, being right at the far end of Soi 20, but they have a tuk-tuk service up to Sukhumvit road so not so bad.

But really, management needs to seriously consider some basic training of staff; it costs you nothing to say "Hello" in the morning or to actually offer a guest their breakfast, but when it doesn't happen it costs you a lot.

Date of stay: February 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank ururoa
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights and had a pleasant stay. We found most of the staff to be friendly and effecient although one or two were less helpful. The rooms had everything you needed, breakfast was fine, and the small roof top pool was a nice touch (only room for two chairs however so if some one else is already there, you really just have to have a swim and go). For the cost, this place is a good option. My only negative is that this little hotel is a reasonable way down the Soi and we found that the hotel tuk tuk was not always available to take you to the station or main road.

Date of stay: January 2012
Trip type: Traveled as a couple
1  Thank luciafrancesca
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed September 17, 2011

I was on my honeymoon in Bangkok and stayed in Privacy Suites for 4 nights. The staff was wonderful. Hotel is quite small and you get a homely feeling. The hotel is situated right at the end of the Sukumvit soi 20, about 400m away from the Asoke sky train station. But they have a free tuk tuk service which offer pick & drop from the main road. Room was large enough but isn't big enough to hold the title of a suite. Anyway no complaints about that. The room had a pantry which came as a blessing as I'm not particularly fond of Thai food. This is my 3rd trip to bangkok and this was the best hotel I stayed in. I'll definitely go back there.

Room tip: As the building is surrounded with many tall buildings you'll have to request for a room in upper floors to enjoy a good view. There was a room next to roof top swimming pool. That should be nice.
Date of stay: September 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank IsharaMad
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

We stayed there just for 1 night.
Good and helpful staff
Roof top fine pool area (not very large but nice)
Quite surrounding.
Nice and Spacious Room.
Free Internet Service.
Supermarket nearby.
Free Tuk Tuk Service to the station.

Only problem we had was we reached late at night hence we couldn’t find a scooter (motor bike) to rent and there is only 1 Indian restaurant which is open until 12 rest everything else was close.
The Hotel is bit in the inside so its kind a spooky to walk around alone on the road. Unlike Patong and Pattaya.
It’s a very sober Hotel. Not as big as it looks in the photo. But clean and peaceful place to say. Definitely not for the people who like it lavish and ready to spend.
Breakfast - Egg + Toast/Bread + Tea /Coffee. A bit disappointed when we saw this, as we were expecting more.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AkSSMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
View more reviews