We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$22
View deal
Booking.com
$19
View deal
eDreams
$19
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
63
123
66
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
123
66
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
148 - 153 of 280 reviews
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Having never been to Bangkok, I was expecting that all the places in this area were seedy and run down. Was pleasantly surprised with the Fortville Guesthouse. I stayed in a standard double room, which was a bit cramped but clean. Hotel staff were very friendly and spoke English well enough. You get 2 complimentary bottles of water as well as 1 hour of Internet use free (40 baht/hr after this, I believe). There is a luggage room with lockers for your valuables - very important when staying in Banglamphu! (Bring your own padlock) I did not get to try the coffee shop on the ground floor but it looked decent enough.

The downside: The bed was a bit hard, your view is likely that of the 7-11 and gas station next door and you do hear noise from the street, especially in the morning. But this is one of the better places you'll find in this area, for sure way better than the ratholes located closer to Khao San (If you do wanna venture over there, it's only about 5 mins away).

Date of stay: August 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank drey188
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2011

Nice located. Little bars and eaterys close by. 10 mins to kho San road. Crazy lift in the hotel. Rooms have tv and are comfy. Good choice.

Date of stay: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Dwilea
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Stayed here for 3 nights in July 2011, and thought it was perfect.
A short walk to the Khao San, so close enough, but without the noise!
Room was very clean.
Room was pretty small, although enough space for bags and walking around.

Definitely recommended as a nice cheap hotel in Bangkok if you want to be near the Khao San and Grand Palace.

Date of stay: July 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hanario
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Rooms are clean with minimal furniture which is great because there is nowhere for creepy crawlies to hide. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are small - so if you have big luggage or lots of luggage this may not be a good fit. The location is great - just off Ko San Rd (but not too close). Near the river for the speed boats. Lots of decent restaurants on this street as well. They also have a good internet cafe which has fast internet and good coffee.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March at the beginning of a 3 week exploration of the country (we stayed in a room with a balcony). First impressions were good - helpful reception, comfy bed, air con, and decent shower. We also got 24hrs free wifi (though there is an internet cafe on the ground floor). The breakfast was as close as it gets to an all English one. Location wise, it's 10 mins walk from the river taxi and 10 mins from Khao San Road if that's where you're headed and is therefore a lot quieter than hotels on that road.

To remove the difficulty of finding a place to stay at the end of our trip we booked a further 2 nights stay 3 weeks later.

Room tip: £18 a night to stay in a capital city - just pay it.
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddgblackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews