We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Priceline
$22
View deal
Booking.com
$19
View deal
eDreams
$19
View deal
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
Travelocity
View all 10 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (280)
Filter reviews
280 results
Traveler rating
63
123
66
15
13
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
63
123
66
15
13
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
151 - 156 of 280 reviews
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Rooms are clean with minimal furniture which is great because there is nowhere for creepy crawlies to hide. The staff are very friendly. The rooms are small - so if you have big luggage or lots of luggage this may not be a good fit. The location is great - just off Ko San Rd (but not too close). Near the river for the speed boats. Lots of decent restaurants on this street as well. They also have a good internet cafe which has fast internet and good coffee.

Date of stay: June 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Wendy2223
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

My girlfriend and I stayed here for 2 nights at the end of March at the beginning of a 3 week exploration of the country (we stayed in a room with a balcony). First impressions were good - helpful reception, comfy bed, air con, and decent shower. We also got 24hrs free wifi (though there is an internet cafe on the ground floor). The breakfast was as close as it gets to an all English one. Location wise, it's 10 mins walk from the river taxi and 10 mins from Khao San Road if that's where you're headed and is therefore a lot quieter than hotels on that road.

To remove the difficulty of finding a place to stay at the end of our trip we booked a further 2 nights stay 3 weeks later.

Room tip: £18 a night to stay in a capital city - just pay it.
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ddgblackjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

We were originally undecided between this hotel and another but we were so glad we chose this one! On arrival we found that the other was right in the centre of Khaosan Road! You would be forgiven for thinking when you arrive at the hotel that is actually a designer boutique hotel which has cost you a small fortune! It is right next to the fort in the centre of Bankok and about 10 minutes walk from Khaosan Road which was definitely close enough for us. The room was clean and spacious and had a balcony looking out over the canal which we loved as we could watch the locals getting right into the water to place their fishing nets. The only negative thing about the room was that there was no wardrobe but this did not bother us at all as we were only there for a couple of nights. There was free internet in the cafe downstairs which also did the most divine iced coffees.....not to be missed – this was also where the continental breakfast was served. If we went back to Bangkok we would definitely stay here again.

Room tip: make sure you get a balcony
Date of stay: February 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kirsty J
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2011

Unique style (jail alike decor, for some people it might be look creepy, especially with its open door elevator). Nice small hotel in Bangkok. The location is good, although the taxi driver didn't know where it is and we have to driving on circle to find the hotel. It would be better if the hotel stated that they near the Baan Athit Pier, so guest can easily located the place. The room is very small (eventhough at that time we took the best deluxe room with balcony) and the staff is very friendly and helpful. But overall it it nice hotel.

It is located near bustling Khao San road, need to walk about 10-15 minutes. Little bit scary at night as the street was quite deserted, only full of life when already near Khao San. Easily access to several temples (Wat Arun, Wat Pho, Grand Palace) as the hotel near the boat pier. Guest can also took the boat and then proceed to Saphan taksin Pier and continue with Sky Train to various shopping place (Siam, MBK, Central World, etc)

Room tip: Deluxe with balcony (biggest)
Date of stay: March 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank aikouka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2011

I booked this hotel for 2 nights before I left my home city. I read so many reviews of terrible sounding places around the Banglampu area, but this one seemed to only have positive reviews.

I am so glad this was my first hotel in Bangkok. The room is basic, but very clean. Location is great for a walking tour and I walked to the Grand Palace and Wat Pho from the hotel ( you will be dying of heat though, but doable) both ways. Also other Wats like the Golden Mount.

It is pretty quiet for Bangkok, I slepted fine and AC & plumbing all worked great.

What is so great about this place isthe service. I had so many questions that I would be too embaressed to ask back home, but I had no choice here as I don't speak a word of Thai other than hello & thank you. Not only did the 2 lovely ladies and the guy ( I should've gotten their names!) answer all of my questions and offered great suggestions, they were extremely patient and understanding. Like when i didn't know how to load the minutes onto my cell phone because it was all written in Thai, they just giggled and helped me out.

The cafe downstairs also has excellent service and pretty damn good coffee too. Internet was super fast and very affordable. You only get one hour free, but seriously, it is 40 baht for one hour, I can't even buy a pack of gum for that price in the US.

I have to come back to Bangkok for my flight out and will probably return if they have any rooms available.

Extremely accomodating and great for a basic lodging without going all caveman.

Room tip: Even though it is close to Khao San, very quiet
Date of stay: May 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wandering_Creampuff
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews