We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room interiors could use some renovation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 13 more sites!
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #130 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Taipei, Taiwan
Level Contributor
36 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“room interiors could use some renovation”
Reviewed March 8, 2014

lobby modern. big rooms, but dated. room interiors could use some renovation.

free tuktuk to sky train and terminal 21 mall (although the hotel staff asked us to alight across the mall so he could make a u turn).

be sure to remember the address as there are a lot of chain hotels in every area. we told one cabbie radisson and we were brought to another branch that hasn't opened yet.

A+ for the lady manager (i forgot to get her name) who helped us get an airport cab. from don mueng airport to the hotel we only paid 260 baht.

our flight from suvarnabhumi airport to our home country was at 11am and we were advised to leave the hotel at 730pm. since we still had time we ate and still have 380 left. the hotel helped us get a cab and it turned out to be a chinese cabbie who wanted a fix rate at 400 baht. i don't know at which point the lady manager's attention was called and they were arguing in thai and the lady manager gave him the cab fare from the entrance, to the main gate, plus the time they were arguing. we offered to pay her in dollars but she politely declined. so nice of her. she asked her staff to get us a cab who would agree to 380 baht since it was rush hour. thank you.

overall satisfied.

A.S.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marie s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminKrieg, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 11, 2014
Dear 'Marie S'

Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

I was very happy to read that some of our staff 'Made their Mark' and took the initiative to coordinate taxi's for you when you experienced some difficulties, service is always at the forefront of our minds for each and every guest, and I appreciate you acknowledging this. I am sure your comments will act as further encouragement for each and every team member to continue to exceed all of our guests expectations on each and every occasion!

I am also pleased to advised that we are well into the process of refreshing many aspects of our guest rooms, and the next time you stay with us I am sure you will be even more pleased with your suite.

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit for your next stay

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    624
    476
    150
    56
    28
See reviews for
263
399
181
248
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (174)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Pietermaritzburg, South Africa
Level Contributor
54 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was our fourth and final hotel during our Thailand holiday. We were a bit worried about the location but the walk down to the main road was a breeze, a few 7 eleven on the was too. We felt safe walking at night. Our room was clean and spacious. We had a problem with the tv, notified reception and they fixed it immediately. Breakfast was quite a spread and definitely one of the best my husband and I have had. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will definitely stay again!

  • Stayed January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Poppietjie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Well at the beginning I found the price a bit catchy and the pics were ok also it's written that they are in soi 13 while they r not. The hotel is in a nasty side street so smelly also the room design is very awkward the sink infront of the bed and there is no mirror in the toilet the Ac is working like an old rusted fan no windows that u can see through so definitly no view at all very poor pool .The breakfast is so poor basically nothing to be eaten in it. The only good thing in here is that they have stuff who can speak English which is not a common thing in this country. The resturaunt is so small and this hotel is the first hotel I see who doesn't provide halal food for Muslims which is so not professional. Anyway if ur travel agent manage to get u a low price, go for it but expect a 3 stars hotel nothing more than that.

  • Stayed March 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Babessss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminKrieg, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Dear 'Babeness'

Thank you for your review, I will admit I am a little confused by you querying the hotels location on Soi 13, I can assure you we are definitely located on Soi 13, within close walking distance to Soi 11 entertainment Soi, and the Sukhumvit, amongst many other popular destinations

I apologise for your feelings on the quality of the hotel breakfast, although we do not have an extensive range of halal food, we can definitely assist with Halal and other dietary requirements that our guests have for breakfast as well as all other meals, I am not sure if you requested this from our friendly staff members as I am certain they would have assisted you with this?

I would like very much the opportunity to discus your stay and more information on some aspects of your stay, as your stay definitely does not appear to be indicative to the levels of service and facilities that so many guests compliment us on a regular basis

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed March 1, 2014

stayed here with family...had a great experinece to offer with Well-equipped gym,Comfortable room",Stunning pool"... clean bedsheets service after arrival and transport to aorport was good and extremly humble...
Stayed August 2013

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Prathmesh1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bude
Level Contributor
41 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed February 28, 2014

When I review hotels I am very honest.The hotel grows on you,stayed here three nights.The loction is not the best,but if you want a very clean well run hotel this is one.The shuttle service to the bsb station is a great asset.The breakfast was just awesome and truely warrants a 10/10/.The pool on the 7th floor very inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank seajadeguesthouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, March 3, 2014
Dear 'Seajadeguesthouse'

Thank you very much for your wonderful review on Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, it is always great news to provide encouragement to our teams when we recieve a 5/5 score.

I am pleased you liked not only our 'Radisson Super Breakfast' but also our staff service, complimentary TukTuk transfer service to nearby BTS and Shopping centres, as well as our rooftop pool

I look forward to welcoming you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit soon

Best regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed February 27, 2014

Hotel offers great amenities, room are very cause and relaxing after Bangkok heat.
Bathroom is spacious but the greeatest is their breakfast, it is festive morning event.
Hotel is little bit far from Sukhumvit, some 7-8 minutes by walk but they have their tuk tuk service to Nana BTS station.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hrki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jecheon, South Korea
Level Contributor
24 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2014 via mobile

The room we had here was great, the service was great, decent pool to cool off on the roof. The tuk tuk to the main road is helpful. We were provided with a better room than we had booked. There was one issue however that definitely needs addressing, on the first night here I was woken by a rustling sound. I turned on the light to investigate. Quite shocked to find cockroaches in the room. Needless to say this made my sleep a lot less comfortable. A hotel that advertises itself at this level should not have cockroaches. This issue needs to be addressed by management.

Stayed February 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Poipet0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminKrieg, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, February 25, 2014
Dear 'Poipet0'

Thank you for your review of our hotel, it is great that you have enjoyed your stay, our room, service and overall facilities

With relation to your issue encountered during this night, my engineering and housekeeping team have addressed this in the highest priority, this is the first instance we have had of such an issue, and I am sure it will remain as isolated as this instance

I look forward to welcoming you back to our hotel the next time you are in Bangkok

With kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#80 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 741 reviews
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey Nua,, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#113 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Agoda, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing