We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great City Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #127 of 866 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Australind, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great City Location”
Reviewed September 23, 2013

We are a married couple in our early 50's from Perth WA and have just spent two nights at this hotel. We were very lucky and upgraded to a 1 bedroom suite...We chose a smoking room which I would not do again even being a smoker, had it been a non smoking room there would be no complaints at all. Two televisions, huge bedroom, lounge and dining room. Brilliant location and very clean. Excellent service, nice breakfast with good selection.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cindy612013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,392 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    655
    494
    156
    58
    29
See reviews for
278
413
187
260
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (177)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
West Palm Beach, FL
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 21, 2013

This was my second trip to Thailand. I went with a friend to get some suits made.

The location was perfect for hanging out. Plenty of clubs, bars and restaurants. There are a few legitimate massage parlors in the area along with a few questionable ones with happy endings. Be sure to know the difference.

You will also find a big shopping mall with plenty of stores, shops and many food options if you are tired of the local street fare or the more experimental dishes.

The restaurant was pretty decent. Good dishes. Although more than street food or at the mall, for us foreignors, the prices were still fair.

The location was also very close to public transportation. This made it easy to get to the major points on interests.

The rooms could of been better. The little details could of been slightly better.
At first glance, the hotel and the rooms look nice but after a closer look, you can tell it has been a while since the hotel any renovations. It is time for a fresh coat of paint, caulking in the bathrooms and retouching areas that need to be retouched.

A good thing about this hotel is that they provide a free tuk tuk to the train station. If you happen to catch the tuk tuk as you are walking around the vicinity of the hotel, they will also take you back to the hotel free of charge.

Cabs in this area were not friendly. Most of them did not want to turn on the meters and wanted to take you on a "special tour". Even some of the cabs the hotel called for us. I am wondering if some of the bellmen are not in on the scam also.

Be sure to have all cab drivers turn on their meters before they start driving and do not fall for the ridiculously cheap cab ride in exchange for a "stop" along the way.

If you are in town to party or have been to Bangkok before, this is a good place. If this is your first time or are a couple, I would recommend somewhere else.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dahitman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BenjaminKrieg, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this review, November 10, 2013
Dear 'Dahitman'


Thank you very much for your review on your recent stay at our hotel

I am pleased to see that overall you enjoyed your stay, and found the restaurant and location, including our complimentary Tuk Tuk service ideal to your needs

Thank you for your feedback on some of the aspects of our guest rooms, we are well on the way of working through all of our guests rooms, and rectifying the items you mentioned and I am certain upon your return to Bangkok all will have been updated.

I look forward to the opportunity to welcome you back to the Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit and thank you for your feedback.

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canberra, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

This place is great. The staff are awesome, the breakfasts are wonderful and the bed is heaven. There are plenty of great restaurants around and the hotel's shuttle was very accommodating. Mini mart across the road and plenty of taxi drivers nearby. Only problem we had was the initial taxi driver trying to find it, but we were fine after the hotel gave us a card with the address written in Thai. 10 minutes walk from Sukhimvit Road but worth it for the quietness.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank kingrupert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
74 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
Reviewed September 18, 2013

I have stayed in many Radisson Hotels before but this one was truly amazing. Admittedly it is what I would call a bit of a strange place, down a backstreet in Sukhumvit which is a bit rough. Do not do what I did and get the train to Sukhumvit from Suvarnabhumi! It is not a close walk by far from the station to the hotel.
The hotel is absolutely impeccably decorated and is extremely well cleaned and maintained. Staff are extremely helpful both upon arrival and during your visit and will do their best to accommodate any need you might have, and will also make sure you have a safe and legitimate taxi driver.
We had an appartment suite and just wow, it had everything! Work area, kitchen, beautiful bedroom and a spotless bathroom. The whole apartment could be controlled by the TV, all lights and air con!
The room service is fantastic should you wish to use it, as well as having a full bar and infinity pool as well as jacuzzi on the roof, which is free to use as well as a gym. They also provide a free Radisson Tuk-Tuk service to both Nana & Sukhumvit station available to all guests which was an absolutely brilliant idea and time saver for guests.
2 Stations nearby as specified as well a vast array of eateries and bars, and its so simple to get anywhere in Bangkok via train or taxi from here.
Would absolutely stay here again and recommend.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelBenji
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sharm El Sheikh, Egypt
Level 6 Contributor
112 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 16, 2013

Check in was prompt, reservation was made on agoda.com. Fantastic reception staff - perfect English and courtesy. "Yes, I can!" training was made not in vein. We stayed in suit 1102: living room, kitchen with fridge and microwave, bedroom, wardrobe, bathroom with a shower and bath tub. Completely everything is new brand: pleasant looking and in a perfect condition. Bathrobes and slippers were provided. Free and spacious safe, iron and ironing board. Water was with a stick "Radisson Blu" and refilled daily our bathroom (2 bottles). Bathroom amenities were of a good quality and again refilled daily. Fantastic to have a bath with foam and oils after a long trip - magnificent feelings. I liked a welcoming TV screen with our name - deeply touching. Cabinet was equipped with phone, keyboard, USB set, smart TV. There were enough sockets for all our 7 devices: mobiles, camera, laptop, tablet.
Cleaning of the room was excellent, refilling of tea/coffee properly done - again staff was trained how to put sugar, tea and coffee, where glasses and spoons should be.
Bed and bed linen is a special story - so soft, comfortable and white! Incredible!
When you use elevator, you should touch the buttons with your room card, otherwise elevator will not go - very nice security trick.
All staff are widely smiling. Special words about recreational staff at Pool on the 9th floor - amazing welcoming attitude! When you look at such open face, mood is increasing in any way.
Business center is well equipped and we made there our next reservation for the next destination in 5 minutes! Technologies really impressed me!
Thanks a lot!
The place I want to visit again for sure!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ruslana0212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Osaka, Japan
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2013

I stayed here for a week. Most hotels in Bangkok hire lazy staff and have low quality care. This hotel, (the radisson on soi 13) had excellent staff and had everything you could ask for. The desk in the rooms was an excellent touch and the desk has its own telephone, very useful for the business traveller. the cleaners were excellen and I always got free bottled water whenever I asked for it. The staff were speedy and on time. When I called the concierge, he always had some good recommendation for where to print business cards or eat steak,etc. The pool and gym were adequate. The only downside was that when it is raining heavily, the street going to Sukhumvit can become flooded and it makes it hard to get to the hotel or leave the hotel. (the hotel tuk-tuk cant go through a flooded street) Twice when I stayed it became flooded so they had to wait for another Radisson van to come and pick us up. Check the weather forecast, this would only be a problem of there is very heavy rain.

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from the construction. My room was away from the construction and I didn't h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Englishmannn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Lavish breakfast spread in the morning (everything -traditional western, European, Indian, Thai food, etc - you name it). Great all-around service and the business center is free and guests have 24-h access to use the computers, etc. Also is in center of action but not too loud.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
In Residence Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 866 in Bangkok
1,479 reviews
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Property: Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Address: 23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#110 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Asiatravel.com Holdings, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, getaroom.com, Agoda, Travelocity and HotelQuickly so you can book your Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing