We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.com$56
eDreams$56
ZenHotels.com$60
Trip.com
Expedia.com
Hotels.com
View all 13 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,848)
Filter reviews
1,848 results
Traveler rating
896
623
212
76
41
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
896
623
212
76
41
Show reviews that mention
All reviews one bedroom suite tuk tuk service rooftop pool free shuttle nana bts duty manager sukhumvit jacuzzi gym terminal indian baht
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
1,420 - 1,425 of 1,848 reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

Well to be honest, this hotel is located about 500 m inside the soi (lane) but the hotel does give shuttle service to major locations in the vicinity. It’s about 5-7 minute walk to Nana / Asok BTS station.

Rooms & amenities are excellent. The Air-conditioning of the room is controlled thru the TV set. Free Wi-Fi in rooms and lobby area.

Staff is good & helpful.

There is a mini-mart (kind of 7-11) just opposite to the hotel.

The only flaw was that the in room dining menu does not have much of a vegetarian choice. Even the B'fast buffet has very limited choices.

Over all a good & decent place to stay in Bangkok.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank VenkatGaneriwala
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded November 12, 2012

Dear ' Venkat-Indian'

I would like to thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, and was pleased to see that you felt, the guest rooms, amenities, hotel staff and service delivered as well as our tuk tuk service were all excellent aspects of your stay

Thank you also for your constructive feedback on the hotels menu, we are in the process of updating and implementing our new restaurant, bar and in-room dining (Room Service) menu's and there is a major focus on increasing both our Vegetarian dishes, but also Gluten Free dishes

I look forward to welcoming you back to experience the new menus and all the aspects that made your recent stay so enjoyable

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 30, 2012 via mobile

This hotel is in an excellent location to explore bankok. The staff are helpful although we ended up going down to retrieve our bags as they seemed to get forgotten on arrival. The suite was clean & modern & everything we needed. There is a new hotel being built next door which was news to us although the building noise wasn't too bad as we were out all day. It was an eye opener to look out & see the builders at work. The pool was lovely & breakfast was fantastic. There were some problems with other guess smoking in their rooms which meant the fire alarm went off several times in the night & the next morning, also one night when we tried to order room service the staff refused as the lift was apparently broken. By sure what was wrong with the stairs. All in all it was good value & adequate.

Date of stay: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilouhughes83
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I stayed for two nights in August 2012. Location was central and there's free tuk tuk transport to Asoke BTS. Room was spacious and clean and overlooked a basketball court. Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly. Check-in and out was done efficiently. Quiet and peaceful haven even though it is very near a busy street. Good value for money.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank gtp-op75
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2012

I have travelled to Bangkok over 20 times so I know the standard of different hotels in this city.

Pros:
*Suite rooms are large and spacious
*Store across the street so you can stock up on beer and snacks etc
*Large fridge in suite rooms to store your drinks and food
*Good shower and water pressure
*Internet connection was good. You can actually get some work done.

Cons:
*Some of the suite rooms have very noisy flooring when you walk on it. Very annoying. When I complained, the hotel moved me to another room. However, they first attempted to say the problem was me and not the noisy (poor quality) flooring - I was made to feel bad about making a friendly complaint. I don't really mind, but the flooring sounds like walking through a 100 year old run down house. Avoid room 401 at all costs.
*Location is not great and it's right down the end of Soi 13
*Pool area is very small has a brown colour pool. Not a place you really want to hang out and relax. In one word, the pool area is "ugly".
*Noisy due to the poor quality of the building. Walls are very thin and you can hear your neighbour opening and closing their doors all day and night.

I can go on and on with more cons. You can find many more better places to stay in Bangkok for the price and location.

Room tip: Avoid 401. The noise from the flooring will drive you crazy.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tokyotiger17
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear 'TokyoTiger17'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, its great to see you enjoyed many aspects of your stay including the size of the rooms and the hotels location, and our complimentary Wi-Fi internet service for unlimited devices for every guest!

I was sorry you didn’t like our unique orange pool many guests like it very much as its quite different from many other pools, and as for the noise of the floorboards, thank you for bringing this to out attention and our Maintenance team will definitely take corrective action on this, and we have also added this to our preventative maintenance program to be checked on all guest rooms

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit the next time you are in Bangkok

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 13, 2012

My partner and I booked this hotel through a "secret hotels" website and were pleasantly surprised to arrive here and especially happy about our upgrade to a modern one-bedroom suite. Upon walking up towards the hotel, it doesn't look as 5 star as it's neighboring Fraser Suites and Presidential Suites from the outside, but it is very lovely. We loved the location of the hotel as well. Would definitely stay here again.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank nicole p
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RadissonSukhumvit, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2012

Dear 'Nicole P'

Thank you for taking the time to review your stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, its great to see you enjoyed every aspect of your stay and rated our hotel 5 out of 5!

Its always great to see guests that have such a wonderful experience, and one that is reflective of the great facilities and service that makes Radisson Suites Bangkok a truly special hotel

I look forward to welcoming you back to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit very soon

Kind regards

Benjamin Krieg
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews