We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Cost effective, good services, clean rooms.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Ranked #132 of 889 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed March 27, 2012

The hotel, like any other hotel, has some issues. Even having said so, I can't help but giving this property the excellent rating when considering the cost I paid for the services I received. This hotel is obviously another choice of stay in Sukhumvit area for my future business trips.

Pros:
1. Good staff service. (However, a smile on the face would make the service even better.)
2. Clean room and well-designed lobby floor.
3. Excellent cost performance.
4. The relaxing lemongrass fragrant at the elevator area on the 1st floor is a plus.
5. Deluxe room has a comfortable living area.
6. Both wireless and wired internet accesses available in room for free.
7. Jacuzzi is a plus.

Cons:
1. A 7-10 minute walk on a bumpy road from the main street. (The hotel compensates this by providing a free Tuk-Tuk service to the nearby train stations and shopping center.)
2. An ongoing construction site nearby. (I wasn't disturbed by any noise from the construction site. Still a big mistery.)
3. No good view from room. (The hotel is surrounded by high-rise buildings, most of which are hotels. Note that I'm not saying that all the hotel rooms have no good view. I just guess from its surroundings.)

Other notes:
- Pool is a little bit small. (Maybe no more than 3 persons can swim at the same time.)
- Some conspicuous stains on wall tiles in the shower room and scratches at the luggage space made me feel the room look not so clean. (Actually, the room was well cleaned.)
- The floor is not designed to flow water down to the outlet naturally. (I had to make some effort to drain water.)

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank JerryOsk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,458)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,169 - 1,175 of 1,458 reviews

Reviewed March 22, 2012

I arrived with my girlfriend after a rather adventures and stressfull trip to Myanmar.
So we choose not to take the best deal in the house with was 63 EUR for a deluxe Room. We took the superior room, sometimes promoted as business room.
On arrival the first impression was absolutly professional and friendly (I have been traveling to Thailland and Asia a lot before).
The room we were offered was very nice and more than we had expacted. I like those stylish, practical business rooms a lot then travelling.
Unfortunately my girlfriend found a few hairs next to the bathroom sink and and some stains in the bathroom, so I suggested on calling the housekeeping to have everything cleaned again and have some cocktails in the meantime.
Less than 2 Minutes after my call, the cleaning lady arrived and about 30 sec after her the Manager was in bathroom as well to have a look.
He expressed his excuses several times and told us that we would get a different room.
After half an hour of exellent cocktails for a fair price in the hotel bar, we were given a outstanding suite room!
Last but not least I'd like to point out that both rooms I have seen had very good technical equitment for presentations and so on. For example: you can connect your Notebook to several docking ports next to your desk and use the Tvscreen like a big Monitor. So is audio, HDMI, USB ...
Oh, and they have a Tuk-Tuk shuttle service to Nanastation or the next subwaystation! For free.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank seba_roam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2012

Stayed here again in February for a golf vacation. Was treated like family upon my arrival and was very pleased to see that the quality of the service had not diminished. Great rooms for a great price. The room amentiites were top notch. Breakfast was good with a great variety including eggs cooked to order. Will definitely stay again.

Room Tip: Ask for a room that faces away from the construction at the back of the hotel if you plan on sleepin...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jay-BKKJay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM-Radisson-Suites, General Manager at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, responded to this reviewResponded March 27, 2012

Dear Jay-BKKJay,

Further to your recent return stay at Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit, thank you for taking the time once again to share your experience. I am pleased to read that you enjoyed staying with us again and we look forward to welcoming you back!

Mark Bulmer
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 13, 2012

Although the hotel is on the quieter side of soi 13..but its a great value for money. The rooms are reasonably priced and comes with great comfort and superior amenities. we stayed for 4 nights last week and had a very relaxing time with the family. The hotel has free wifi and the rooms have smart TVs which can be used for both entertainment and business work. The buffet breakfast is a nice mix of east and west with wide choices to suit all palates. Staffs are extremely friendly and very accommodating. They have a free Tuk tuk service round the clock to take their guest to nana bts.

Room Tip: Avoid the rooms facing construction site behind the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Ejazz A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 9, 2012

The staff were incredibly friendly, helpful, and honest (forgot my kindle on bedside table and they kept it for me with my luggage). Breakfast was amazing "east meets west". Definately take advantage of the free tuk tuk to Nana BTS station or to Asok (extremely convenient). Rooms were clean and beds were very comfy. Free wifi was very good.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Glo F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 1, 2012

Got an excellent deal and booked one bedroom suites for $85. I knew about the location, which sits on wrong soi 13, soi 15 is ideal for travellers because it has all the restaurants, massage parlours etc. But well i got a great deal so why not give up on the location and give it a try, big mistake. Hotel it self is fine not a big hotel but rooms are nice, staffs are ok, room dining options are limited but foods pretty good. But i it's not a 5 star hotel, it's good solid 4 star hotel. But here's the big problem, it's right next to the huge construction site. Three nights that i stayed here, i got awokend by the bangning noise outside which starts around 7-8 am. Constantly bother by the noise outside and its almost impossible to get a good sleep. It's not worth to give up location and good night sleep for the price i paid. If your planing to party late and sleep in next day, seriously consider again.

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank thailove
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 28, 2012

I love this Radisson Suites hotel! The Hotel is Beautiful, The staff were Friendly and Service Oriented, and the price was Perfect! Just a Great Hotel!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Duke C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Radisson Blu Plaza Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#73 of 889 in Bangkok
829 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#148 of 889 in Bangkok
224 reviews
Sukhumvit
Movenpick Hotel Sukhumvit 15 Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#52 of 889 in Bangkok
1,589 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit

Address: 23/2-3 Sukhumvit 13, Sukhumvit Road, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#101 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#111 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#116 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#117 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $80 - $142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4.5 star — Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit 4.5*
Number of rooms: 96
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing