We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Preset alarm spoiled an otherwise good experience”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #161 of 879 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 13, 2013

We stayed here for 2 nights including a Friday night. It is right at the heart of Bangkok's party area. We were on a vacation, hence the location was ideal for us. The hotel street is full of roadside eateries and "alchohol hawkers", something I have never seen anywhere else in the world. The discotheque inside the hotel was pretty cool and had a live show on Thursday night.The hotel was conveniently located near Asoke BTS. We liked the interiors which was quite different and "colorful". Our 20th floor room offered an outstanding view of the city. They also had a nice coffee maker in the room. Room service was good.
However, we had a few negative experiences.The room was not properly prepared for check in. The tea/coffee kit was empty. Most irritatingly, there was a preset alarm in the room that set off on both the days which spoiled our sleep. Further, they gave a complementary coupon for Q Bar free entry. But Q Bar did not accept the coupon on Friday night and asked for cover charges.

Room Tip: Select a higher floor room for great views.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rajab23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 20, 2013

Hello rajab23,

Thank you very much for taking time writing the review for us. We are glad to know that you had a happy time with us overall, yet there were a few obstacles. Firstly, we have to apologize for any inconvenience caused during your stay regarding the room. We would make sure our housekeeping done it more properly. It would be very helpful if you could provide us more detail regarding your room number and date of stay so that we could investigate further on any flaws. Please send the details to our email: aloftbangkok.buzz@alofthotels.com

For Q Bar free entrance ticket, we apologize if you are unable to enter with free of charge. We have mentioned in the card that this offer excludes nights that they got special events. Sorry if we didn't make it clear beforehand.

Anyway, we still look forward to you next stay and hope you will give us a try when you plan to travel Bangkok again!

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (2,390)
There are newer reviews for Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,301 - 1,307 of 2,391 reviews

Reviewed October 12, 2013

As a first timer to Bangkok, I had no idea what to expect. Aloft provided, what I believe, to be a great first impression. Not usually the SPG brand I stay with, but I figured, why not branch out? A chance well taken. This hotel is great.
The design and atmosphere of this hotel is definitely appealing for a particular niche market, and it works well. The rooms are neatly appointed with a great enveloping bed and enough luggage, shopping and lounging space in the room, to not feel like you're sleeping on top of everything you own. The only downside was, like much of Asia, the air-conditioning can be a bit intense. If it's not the noise that lingers in the background, it's finding the perfect temperature; a trivial issue for me really.
The service was outstanding, from check-in, to house-keeping, everyone proceeded with a smile and grace. The facilities (pool, restaurant, room service and the awesome grab-and-go concept) are great. throughly enjoyed all the little things that were just...there. Things just made sense.

Location wise, yes, it's a bit of a walk to the BTS, but you definitely get to see, smell and taste some awesome sights along the way - and isn't that what travelling is about.

There wasn't really any great recognition of SPG status, but that's okay - I got my breakfast and internet (which was free anyway - so massive bonus) on all fronts.

This hotel is definitely worth checking out on your travels, especially if you like a bit of night life action - the combi-van bar concepts are awesome, and only a few steps away. Oh, and the wxyz bar - awesome! the drinks: outstandingly sublime. Whoever thought of giving popcorn instead of barmix nuts is a genius. Great concept, idea and delivery.

Will definitely stay again! Many thanks to the awesome team that helped me (and my friends) during our stay!

Room Tip: great place for night life - good drinks and club for inner BKK.
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank hopdan88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013 via mobile

When you book a hotel in sukhumvit 11 near soi nana you should know what you get. Girly bars pubs and massage parlours. That being said the hotel was great. Clean nice and the usual fun and friendly staff as well as quirky decor. It works and the whole place has an energetic vibe to it. The staff were really great. The only thing I would mention is that it is not as close to the nana bts station as the website would have you believe. It does take about 10 minutes on the potholed carclogged street by foot. So beware. They do have a tuktuk service to bts but not sure how frequent.
Overall well worth the price. Had a good time and a good room and nice breakfast.

  • Stayed: October 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rwhk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 11, 2013

This is our fourth stay and we still love the well designed, well appointed rooms. Good value for money and well situated in terms of eating out and transport to other areas of the city. Our hotel of choice.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank RSib
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello RSib,

Thank you very much for revisiting us again and again. We are glad that you still love Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 and choose as the top accommodation to be in Bangkok. It's truly value for money in a prime location. So, we look forward to welcoming you again and again in the future.

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 9, 2013

The location is great, the rooms are large, funky & functional.
Staff are extremely professional, helpful & friendly.
Wifi works very well.
The only slight negative I found was that the aircon is a little noisy.
You might also notice a bit of thump & base on a Fri & Sat from the night club on the 8th floor but I didn't find it all disturbing.

Room Tip: Go for as higher floor as possible, just for the views & to be further away from the night club...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Razzi-B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Razzi-B,

Thank you so much for the review and for coming back to visit us. We are happy that you had a great time with us and with our talent. For the A/C, we apologize this inconvenience. It would be very helpful if you could give us more information on your room number and dates of your stay so that we could investigate further.

Look forward to hearing from you and welcoming you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this past August for a 2 week trip to Thailand. Check in process was easy, but could not get us 2 connecting rooms. Staff was really nice though. I would recommend dining at the restaurant, and checking out the night life in the area.

Rooms are spacious and really modern looking, comparable to the new rooms you would find in a new vegas hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Burn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Burn S,

Thank you very much for the review and giving us a try. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11. Apologize if we did not get you connecting rooms. This is subject to availability and you may need to remark your request during your booking so that we could find and arrange room to suit your need.

Hope we could get to see you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very smooth check in just close to 0100 as my flight came in at 2315. I was provided a two queen bed facing the north and very close to the elevator. The room was quite nice and the bathroom quite spacious. The toilet and shower was separated by a sliding door. The tv channel choices pretty much had news channels from all over. The wifi connection was pretty fast, especially since the router was just outside our door. They had a pool table downstairs and a sony playstation you could play with for free. The staff was very nice and quite informative. The tuk tuk driver was especially informative. I would've given this place 5 circles had it not been for the 4 "South Asian" gentlemen crammed into one room across the hall. They kept on slamming the door closed and quite frequently late in the evening. They were especially noisy when they were talking in the hall and someone in their room was getting "serviced" by ladies of the night. I did make a complaint once to the front desk but nothing changed. All in all, pretty good value for the money. Just make sure your room is away from South Asian men who are too cheap to afford another room when there's more than 2 people.

Room Tip: Room next to the elevator on the 17th floor is closest to the wireless router for faster internet s...
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assitant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello lord-irvo,

Thank you very much for the review and for choosing Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 as you destination in Bangkok. We are glad that you like our guestroom overall which is spacious and equipped with most of the things one need. If not, you could just call Anything-Anytime for more! However, we have to apologize to the noise from other guests nearby your room. We had checked and was trying our best to compromise to make every guest happy. We will make sure for any future incidents to minimize conflicts.

We look forward to seeing you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#179 of 879 in Bangkok
151 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $86 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing