We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trendy hotel in bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #163 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 8, 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights this past August for a 2 week trip to Thailand. Check in process was easy, but could not get us 2 connecting rooms. Staff was really nice though. I would recommend dining at the restaurant, and checking out the night life in the area.

Rooms are spacious and really modern looking, comparable to the new rooms you would find in a new vegas hotel.

Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
Thank Burn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2013

Hello Burn S,

Thank you very much for the review and giving us a try. We are glad to know that you had a great time at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11. Apologize if we did not get you connecting rooms. This is subject to availability and you may need to remark your request during your booking so that we could find and arrange room to suit your need.

Hope we could get to see you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,374 - 1,380 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed October 7, 2013

Very smooth check in just close to 0100 as my flight came in at 2315. I was provided a two queen bed facing the north and very close to the elevator. The room was quite nice and the bathroom quite spacious. The toilet and shower was separated by a sliding door. The tv channel choices pretty much had news channels from all over. The wifi connection was pretty fast, especially since the router was just outside our door. They had a pool table downstairs and a sony playstation you could play with for free. The staff was very nice and quite informative. The tuk tuk driver was especially informative. I would've given this place 5 circles had it not been for the 4 "South Asian" gentlemen crammed into one room across the hall. They kept on slamming the door closed and quite frequently late in the evening. They were especially noisy when they were talking in the hall and someone in their room was getting "serviced" by ladies of the night. I did make a complaint once to the front desk but nothing changed. All in all, pretty good value for the money. Just make sure your room is away from South Asian men who are too cheap to afford another room when there's more than 2 people.

Room Tip: Room next to the elevator on the 17th floor is closest to the wireless router for faster internet s...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Irvan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assitant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello lord-irvo,

Thank you very much for the review and for choosing Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 as you destination in Bangkok. We are glad that you like our guestroom overall which is spacious and equipped with most of the things one need. If not, you could just call Anything-Anytime for more! However, we have to apologize to the noise from other guests nearby your room. We had checked and was trying our best to compromise to make every guest happy. We will make sure for any future incidents to minimize conflicts.

We look forward to seeing you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

stayed here for a bachelor party and couldnt ask for more. clean, modern rooms and close to everything in the city. walking distance to street food and the 7-11 if you're the adventurous type. club levels is apart of the hotel so partying is only a step away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello David E,

Thank you very much for the review. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is an urban cool in an expected place. This is the hotel under Starwood Hotels & Resorts and you could expect the certain quality of service where you could never see one in this Soi. Also, the price is so much value for money! We are glad that you had a great time with us!

Look forward to seeing you and your friends again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 3, 2013 via mobile

We stayed here twice on our holiday to Thailand and each stay was superb.

The hotel is in a fantastic location; those who say its noisy are talking rubbish, it's Bangkok after all. Plenty of places to eat and drink in the immediate vicinity and local markets are a stones throw away. If you want to explore further afield the MTS station (Nana) is less than a 10 mins walk from the hotel.

The rooms are of a good size and well equipped as well as having extremely comfortable beds. The staff are friendly and efficient, nothing is too much trouble.

Cant praise this hotel enough. Absolutely superb.

Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Universe1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello Universe1,

Thank you very much for the review and for giving us 5 stars! We are much appreciated and glad to know that you had an excellent holiday while you were staying with us. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is located in the middle of Bangkok's social scene where you could find many things to do such as eating, clubbing, shopping, and traveling. BTS Skytrain, the public transportation, is nearby as you know.

So, we hope to see you again here with us

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 1, 2013

I was given a early check in on arrival on a prior arrangement. The check in was smooth and I was already in my room on the 24th floor within a few minutes. A nice room with two queen size beds with a great view of the city. It was very pleasantly furnished with bright modern colors and comes with the basic usual like a large flat screen TV and a cushion sofa seat for two with a small table and a standing reading light. The room is well furnished with coffee and tea making set, a small room safe, bath robes, sandals and towels and also an ironing board with a iron for clothes. A built in wardrobe with siding door opposite a large mirrored area for your dress and hair grooming.

The room is also equipped with a power rain shower and this is really true to its description which is capable of producing a shower like you are under the rain! The shampoo and bath room dispensers are attached to the bathroom wall as well.

The room is also well wired and comes with ample power sockets for your lap tops and internet. The wifi bandwith power was a bit rather disappointing initially on my smart phone and the room air conditioner temperature can also be manually controlled.

Room Tip: Request for a higher floor with a good view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wjchew
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 9, 2013

Hello wjchew,

Thank you very for this detailed review and we are glad that you have been checking out our facilities and room amenities well. We hope you like what we have been provided for you. And if guests need anything else apart from that, they could just call Anything-Anytime.

We hope to see you again next time you plan to visit Bangkok

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013 via mobile

At times, you need to treat yourself after a long trip under rough and extreme circumstances. It felt right to be able to have a moment of disconnection in order to keep walking in my journey! The staff was very friendly, the service was outstanding, and the amenities were very nice. It is very convinient to startthe night at the hotel's bar, next doors there are also great places to find good experiences to understand the night life!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank felipeinspires
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello felipeinspires,

Thank you so much for the review! We are glad to know that Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 could be the right place to relax as well as have fun for you. This hotel is right in the middle of almost everything and you could have a lot of fun staying here :)

We look forward to welcoming you again

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2013

Great hotel in an excellent location. You're in the middle of everything. I've stayed in a Chic Room for two nights and the panorama was great as the room. The staff is very welcoming and you feel definitively " in" when you' re there. I could say a lot, but the best is still to try. I highly recommend. And if the breakfast is too much for you, you should try the cheesecake in the lobby. Simply amazing.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Valentin_Alx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2013

Hello Valentin A,

Thank you very much for giving us 5 stars! And yes we are in the middle of everything i.e. restaurants, bars, nightclubs, public transportation, department stores. So, it is easy for the guests to traveling around within the area without getting lost. And our Re:fuel, grab 'n' go 24/7 café, is where you could grab some food to fill up your tank when you are in a hurry. Several kinds of sandwiches, pastries and even Thai food in a box.

Please recommend us to your friends :)

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#153 of 891 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $88 - $182 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing