We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location location location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #162 of 896 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 2, 2013

Location was what I'll remember best for this hotel. Its situated right in the center of city BUT, on the outside you will see several bars and clubs which consists of tourists, noise and of lots of prostitution. It's almost great if you're looking for a young scene but for a quiet scene I wouldn't recommend it. Great hotel on the inside otherwise.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenneth T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 4, 2013

Hello Kenneth T,

Thank you very much for the review and yes, our location is just perfect and convenient for traveling and having a fun experience. Also, there's a public transportation nearby which is convenient to hang around.

So if you are looking for a place to stay and have fun, please revisit us again. We look forward to welcoming you again.

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,545)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,528 - 1,534 of 2,545 reviews

Reviewed July 2, 2013

The vibe here is young and trendy. When you walk in you hear lounge or techno beats - and it doesn't stop anywhere! The pool has it, elevators, breakfast at Crave- it's like setting the mood for partying at all hours, it gets to be exhausting. SPG members here do not get a suite upgrade "we don't do that here" so we got the buffet and it was the most disappointing breakfast spread I have ever seen at a Starwood property. The staff do not refill the stations, so there's always empty food steamers, the staff don't know how to properly make an over easy egg (over cooked 3xs in a row!) and the staff seem to be doing nothing when theres no one getting custom eggs but they arent proactive to refill anything, its really poor that staff have not been adequately trained at their jobs.The pool area is really nice, although small and it's great that the gym is 24/7. Definitely some seedy action comes in and out but I guess staff can't stop it from happening (occasional lady of the night hanging out with some old white dude in the lobby). Free access to hot clubs like Q, Bed with a booking really says it all.

Room Tip: The Urban Suites facing the city have great views but be warned: the sun rises at 6am and will wake...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank YoungGZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello YoungGZ,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you letting us know the situation about our breakfast buffet service. We regret to know that you were not happy with our breakfast and service. Our F&B Manager has acknowledged about the issue and we are sure that you had seen him already. We will make sure that our talent do their job right and efficiently. Sorry again for the service we delivered that was not being satisfied. We will try our best to improve and minimize the flaw.

Look forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

I stayed here 2 times within one month...
On both Occassions my room was smelly, The first time i got it changed... while the second time i was just bored to change as I had to rush for meeting...
Very deep smell everyday when i would reurn from work... later i just got used to it.. i guess.

Otherwise, it is a good choice and velue for money. Location is not close to the BTS or MRT lke the Westin, but most of the time you can get a free Took took form hotel to these stations...

The strret is busy during day and Night and offers great food and Drinks...

Hotel breakfast is good as well... nothing too lavish but suffecient.

Small Pool... but nice and clean.

Room Tip: Try to get a City View room... the other ones face a Buidling...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank adishm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello adishm,

Thank you very much for letting us know. For the room smell issue, we regret to know and apologize. It would be great if you could provide me your information about your stay (room number and date of stay) via our email address - aloftbangkok.buzz@alofthotels.com - and we will investigate and fix the problem further.

Anyway, we are glad that you like the hotel and our food overall. And we look forward to welcoming you again

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 30, 2013

Perfect! I was a bit hesitant to book this hotel but since I was using points I thought, what the heck. My primary concern was that the place would be too hip for me and too close to the hustle and bustle of Sukhumvit Rd. Not, this place is perfect for a mental adjustment. The hipness is keep to a minimum, fresh is actually a better word. The room had the most efficient use of space that I've ever seen in a hotel. Yes, there is a closet to hang your clothes. Unlike most hotels, the rooms look exactly as shown on the web site. Although the pool can be considered small I seen as many as 12 people in with room for more. There is also a separate splash pool for the little ones. I would have liked to have seen a jacuzzi but the bar/covered area. And I can't say enough about soi 11. Lots of great restaurants with live music, really a happening Soi. And they take their security very seriously.

Pros
location, location, location
great roof top pool
fantastic, very professional staff
price

Cons
no jacuzzi
breakfast priced too high at 500b ($16.50usd)

this is the ultimate vote of confidence - will I stay
there again? You bet and I look forward to it

Room Tip: you can save money by eating breakfast at one of the hotels directly across the street (300b) or in...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank AnthonyVA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello AnthonyVA,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for trying out our funky hotel. We are glad to know that you are this place impressed you/ The location is no doubt convenient where you can traveling around with a short distance. The outdoor swimming pool, Splash, is mini-sized yet appropriate and perfect for the place. And if you expect for the Jacuzzi, you could try out our top room, Savvy Suite, where we got an outdoor terrace with a huge Jacuzzi. You can fit approx. 10 people in that Jacuzzi and you can arrange a mini party there! You can give it a try next time.

Look forward to seeing you again here

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

This is a modern, clean & very friendly hotel in a good central spot. It's only a few minutes walk to Nana station, not far from Siam Paragon shopping centre & a short taxi ride to the main attractions.
There is a good pool & well equipt gym. Breakfast was good & the restaurant served good tasty food. There is a rather loud but funky cocktail bar & a games room. The bedrooms are clean & well maintained, they even have condoms in the mini bar !
Hotel staff were very helpful & polite. Would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: Higher up for better views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MouseDJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello MouseDJ,

Thank you for a 5-star review and thank you choosing Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 as your destination. We are happy to know that you had a great time and received a friendly welcome from our talent. And thank you for trying out the breakfast buffet. And next time please try our molecular cocktail at our w xyz bar. We guarantee you will love this new experience :)

Look forward to your next stay

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 29, 2013

If you arrived here and ready to expect multicolored lighting and funky music, you are at home. This is the party town and the hip Aloft Bangkok fits right in. Although not to the level of chic of the W Bangkok but at least, you don't get the feeling like you are stepping into a sleazy hotel. In the early morning, the hotel looks quite docile but it comes alive at night, fun loving people flocks here and the Soi 11 makes it even more fun.

The room is comfortable and of decent size although I prefer the Four Points on Soi 15 a bit more due to its better amenities and a slightly larger room size. The sound-proofing is not as good at the Aloft, maybe due to more night-creatures that stays at the Aloft and returns late at night.

In short, Bangkok now has 2 very good central Starwoods properties, those who looks for comfort and good night rest, you have the Four Points. Guests that loves nightlife, your Aloft Bangkok awaits you.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank terravisum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 2, 2013

Hello terravisum,

Thank you very much for the review. We are glad that you like our funky and vibrant hotel as well as the surrounding area in Sukhumvit Soi 11. As you mentioned, this hotel comes to live in the evening and get even more fun at night. Thanks for giving this Starwood hotel a try! And we would love to welcome you again in a near future.

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2013

This is a cool, hip Starwood property. I find the staff to be very attentive and the rooms, while simple, well maintained. The location is a blast. Plenty of nightlife, bars, restaurants and Soi 11 is full of tourists, locals & "beautiful people". The sidewalks on Soi 11 are almost non-existent due to street vendors, but that is part of the appeal of the area. The Skytrain is very accessible. I stay in this hotel every trip to BKK which is 3 to 4 times per year. Very consistent

Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
Thank rhpatt29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded July 1, 2013

Hello rhpatt29,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for coming back again and again. We hope that we could offer you the consistent service every time you stayed. No doubt about the location, as you mentioned, this area is very convenient with the availability of almost all kinds of entertainment you are looking for. So, we hope that Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 will be your top destination when you plan to visit Bangkok!

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#116 of 896 in Bangkok
303 reviews
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 896 in Bangkok
2,865 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
U Sukhumvit Bangkok
#27 of 896 in Bangkok
1,595 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $88 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Starwood, Agoda, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing