We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #163 of 863 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Nice hotel in good location.”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

We picked this hotel due to the pool, location, breakfast included and free Wifi. We have stayed at W's and this was along those lines but at a better price. We really liked the design of the hotel The restaurant was really good, we ate there both nights. Breakfast was wonderful. Lots of choices. Staff were overall friendly and helpful.The front desk lady helped us out with clubs to go to and even hooked us up with passes for free entry. The pool is a nice place to relax after a hot day of sight seeing. The only issues were; there was a smell in our room which we think came from the bathroom. It wasn't unpleasant enough to make us change rooms, it seemed to come and go. There are not enough lounge chairs by the pool, which is busy in the late afternoon. On check in, when we walked in the lobby a gentleman, bellman maybe, came up to us and said "passports". No greeting, no welcome, just "passports". On check out we asked for a taxi to take us to Macasan (sp?) station so we can catch the train to the airport. We were told we would be taken to the main street in the hotel Tuk Tuk and then would be helped with getting a taxi form there. When we got to the main street we were told to get out and flag our own taxi down. I don't understand why we couldn't have gotten the taxi at the hotel like we had requested. Other than that it was a wonderful stay.

Room Tip: The pool is kinda small so get there early because in the afternoon it was busy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Shannonab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Shannonab,

Thank you very much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay at Aloft Bangkok after you have tried our W hotels, our big sister! We are glad that you like the hotel and its service and facilities over all. We apologize for our bellman who did not make a greeting but asked for passport instead. We will train our Front Office staff again for a better service. During the high occupancy, we would like to flow all check-in/out guests to get the rooms as quick as possible to avoid frustration caused by a long queue. For the taxi, we would recommend our guests to get a taxi outside of this Soi because you will get a taxi that goes by meter, not an underground one. We would try our best to avoid some bad experiences with the taxi in this Soi. We have no control over taxi who charged overpriced. We could call a taxi for the guests of course, but this takes a little bit of time. We hope you would understand.

Hope we could get to offer you our friendly service again

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,334 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    930
    976
    291
    78
    59
See reviews for
237
643
403
361
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (515)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Summit, New Jersey
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013

Horrible service ! We booked via hotels.com and got a free night ! the manager all she kept saying is that your service is based on the fact that you got a free room
Room service is horrible ! asking for towels is like asking for GOLD ! they took forever to get anything to our room
the hotel is an amazing place . they need to get better service

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank vedz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Justin M, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 11, 2013
Dear vedz

I’m terribly disappointed to read your review of your recent stay at Aloft Bangkok, and am extremely surprised to read of your experience and have sent a direct message to you to find out more details of your stay so I can look in to each comment personally. Thank you nonetheless for sharing your feedback with me and for allowing us to address it asap.

Many thanks

Justin
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Well designed, comfortable room. Great bed. Everything you need in the hotel, and great location for the bars at night and the BTS. Would definitely stay again. Be sure to go to Oskar across the street for great cocktails. Seems to be the place to be and be seen by all the beautiful people, but food, drink, atmosphere make it so much more than that.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank franc0phile75
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello franc0phile75,

Thank you so much for the review. We are glad to know that you like our hotel and its location and facilities. Make sure for the next time you plan to stay here, please try out our cocktails at w xyz bar as we got a new thing for you to experience. It's Molecular Cocktail. We are the only bar in Thailand that serve Molecular Cocktails every day! And we are sure that you will love it!

Look forward to seeing you again soon.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
40 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 3, 2013

Location - Perfect (very close walk to BTS Nana Station) and you can be dropped off near the station by the free PINK hotel tuktuk! Lots of interesting food vendors along Soi 11 - yummy street food!

Thumbs up for its urban chic deco and comfort level of bed! Though housekeeping service may be improve - our room wasn't made up till 4:30pm (on the 2nd day).

Room Tip: Urban non-smoking
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PrincessS0116
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello PrincessS0116,

Thank you very much for the review and for the love to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11. We are glad that you chose to stay with us. And we have to apologize for the room that had not been cleaned in time. During the high occupancy, we are trying our best to work quickly and effectively. Sorry if we could not have your room done in time that you expect.
We will pass this to Housekeeping department to improve. Thank you very much for pointing is out.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013

We stayed there for two nights. The room was clean and cosy with nice deco. It was a little bit smelly but no bother. The hotel was full of young people but also we saw guest over 60 years. We loved the restaurant food for breakfast and dinner. The food was tasty and delicious. The swimming pool was amazing but we were struggling to find a chair. Perhaps they can arrange more warm welcome. One of the staff came to us and ask about passport straight the way without hello or how are you. But overall the staff was very friendly especially during the dinner. Love the live music and deco.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Zibi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello Zibi K,

Thank you so much for the review and thank you for choosing to stay with us for 2 days. Aloft Bangkok is for young and, of course, young-at-heart travelers. As you mentioned about the smell, we apologize for that and we would like to investigate further, so it would be great if you could send us your name and room number to our email: aloftbangkok.buzz@alofthotels.com

Glad that you love our food at Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant. Live music is always available of Friday and Saturday night! We are singing both English and Thai songs.

We regret to know that our Front Desk staff did not greet you before asking you passport. Sometimes, during the peak hour, our staffs want to run the check-in and out process quickly and effectively. We apologize and will train our staff on this again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 2, 2013

This hotel is located right in the middle of all the action! Directly across the street are great bars, restaurants and cheap places for massages. It is a very close walk to the Nana BTS station that will take you every where you need to go. If you don't want to get the train, it is a cheap taxi ride away from great shopping and most tourist attractions.

The hotel was modern, clean and stylish and completely surpassed our expectations-- especially given the very reasonable rate. The pool was a lovely oasis to relax away from the hustle and bustle and enjoy a drink too. I will definitely stay here again on my next holiday to Bangkok.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank tully23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Hello tully23,

Thank you very much for your fantastic review! Happy that you love the location where there are plenty of restaurants, bars, nightclubs, and more of that we are closed to public transportation which could take you around Bangkok easily.

And we are glad to know that our facilities impress you. So, we hope to see you again at your next holiday. We await you right here!

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brevard, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
128 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
Reviewed April 1, 2013

The Aloft Hotel, Bangkok is an urban chic hotel. Our room on the 24th floor was quiet, clean and with all the amenities one would expect of a five star hotel. The only drawback was that even though we were high up, we still looked out at another skyscraper building. But since we were only in the room mostly at night, it didn't really matter. You had to use your key card to operate the elevators, which I thought this was a good security measure. We found a reasonable laundry just up the street and around to the right from the Aloft Hotel. The breakfast buffet was especially good at the Aloft. We really had no complaints about this hotel. In fact, we highly recommend it.

Quertosomo

Room Tip: Get a room as high up as you can to avoid noise and get a better view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Quertosomo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, April 4, 2013
Hello Quertosomo,

Thank you very much for taking time for wiring this review for us. We are very glad to know that you had a great time staying with us. Apologize for the view you had. Next time, if your flight isn't at nighttime, you could try booking Urban Room for Bangkok panoramic view. The view on this side is great!

Hope we could see you again for your next Bangkok's visit

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#92 of 863 in Bangkok
2,587 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#137 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Starwood APAC, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing