We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Aloft Bangkok is an excellent choice when staying in Sukhumvit” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #168 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Aloft Bangkok is an excellent choice when staying in Sukhumvit”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Recently stayed at the Aloft Bangkok in Sukhumvit Soi 11. Super cool hotel with a great location, friendly staff and well appointed rooms. For those who prefer the modern look and feel of a W type hotel as reasonable prices, this would be a great option.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Dear Mark W,

Thank you very much for your precious time for this positive comment. We look forward to welcoming you back soon either for leisure or business purpose! We will do our best to maintain good service standard for our valued guests like you. Stay well.

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee Keawpiean
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,214 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    876
    933
    279
    71
    55
See reviews for
221
613
376
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Ankara, Turkey
Level Contributor
52 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

This was my first trip to Bangkok and a friend had recommended it as a fun place to stay. It did not disappoint!

It's very modern and very much into minimalism and for the wired traveler. Lots of amenities - whether the WiFi, the lounge and shop in the lobby or the pool and buffet. There was plenty of stuff going on nearby - and a free tuktuk ride to the Sky Train. I'm actually going to stay there again when next in Bangkok soon.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank vchittenden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello vchittenden,

Thank you very much for leaving a review on TripAdvisor for us. And thank you that you took your friend's advice on accommodation. We are happy to hear that you have a fun experience while staying with us :) Our room is equipped with many little convenient stuffs as well as technological gadgets. Hope you loved them.

Look forward to seeing you soon!

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bobndan
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Stayed at the Aloft February 2-4. First time in Bangkok and found that the hotel was a great place to start exploring the city. Soi 11 is a crazy busy street but everything is right there. It was an easy walk to Nana Station and to Terminal 21 shopping mall on Sukhumvit Road. Room was comfortable (albeit a little small) but the bathroom felt huge. Pool area was very relaxing on the 10th floor overlooking the area with the infinity edge pool seeming to run oover the side of the building. I didn't eat at Crave or go to XYZ but I did stop in at re:Fuel twice and found the service quick and very friendly. They are offering a special for the month of February for hotel guests: a 20% discount at re:Fuel when you show your room key. I will definitely consider a return to this property!

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bobndan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello bobndan,

Thank you so much for choosing us as your first accommodation for your first trip in Bangkok. We are glad to know that you liked the hotel. Sukhumvit Soi 11 is the great place to adventure around because it is quite convenient. Thank you for trying our re:fuel, grab 'n' go cafe. Please make sure next time you try our Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant as well as w xyz bar where we got Molecular Cocktails for you to get your surprise!

We look forward to seeing you again

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo, Norrway
Level Contributor
66 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 7, 2013

Hotel Aloft is simply an excellent hotel. the location is great, the service as well and when rooms are spacious, very clean with top functionality, then there is not much more to say. Except that the staff is very efficient and friendly, the breakfast was great and that it gives good value for money. It may not be as fancy as some of the posh Bangkok hotels but it is very recommendable.

Room Tip: Try to get a room on one of the top floors to avoid noise from the busy streets below.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brutusOslo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear brutusOslo,

First of all, thank you for your feedback to us. We are very happy to see such a great comment. We will pass your review to our talent and hope to welcome you back here again. Best wish to you and your family!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bellerose, New York, USA
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

This hotel was great & was a pleasant surprise to us. The location of the hotel is just perfect as there's everything about Bangkok right on your foot steps. Hotel is new, clean & provides great amenities.
XYZ bar was great and the food at crave was excellent especially the lunch buffet. We were also impressed with the room service food. The only thing that lacks with this hotel is the Staff. I wish they had a bit more hospitality & training. Otherwise I would've given this hotel a 5 star. I will stay here again if I decide to visit Bangkok again & will recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Sheeba2000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear SheeChris,

We are delighted to hear that you like our location and aminities, especially at w xyz bar and lunch buffet at Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant. However, we would like to apologize for any inconvenience occured by our talents. Please be assured that we will do our best to improve our service quality in order to satisfy our valued guests. We always have internal training every single day, so we will ensure that our talents can deliver excellent service to our guests.

We really look forward to welcoming you here again for your next visit. Thank you very much for your kind recommendation to this hotel.

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
FRA
Level Contributor
10 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 5, 2013

Across from the Bed and Supper Club in a happening neighborhood not far from the train station.
In the area are tons of restaurants, bars, supermarket, shopping. The rooms are not very big but clean. Wifi is included.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank meikeh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 7, 2013
Dear meikeh,

Thank you for your review! We are appreciated in your feedback. We do hope to welcome you here again when you have a plan to visit Bangkok. Have an amazing weekend ahead!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
bkk
Level Contributor
27 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 4, 2013

i was there since last year for a couple of day. it was a small hotel with Starwood group Quality. all facilities been provided is great. Room decoration is model useful and comfortable even size isn't such big but i love in quality more than quantity. Location is excellent for party absolutely opposite with very famous classy club in BKK. in the other hand if you aren't big fan of party i don't think its location is good because it's located almost the end of soi11 even you have sky train right at the front but by walk possible can make you sweating easily.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank kunnue
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Assistant Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, February 15, 2013
Hello kunnue,

Thank you very much for coming back to write a review for us. Thank you for not forgetting us :) Our room is unbeatable in a sense of its functionality. We have equipped the room with most of the things one needs from a hotel room. And if we didn't have it there, just call Anything-Anytime for one. The location is prime for night life social scene, so this hotel is great if you like to go out for party nearby or have some delicious food in a good restaurant.

So we hope we could see you again this year!

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#98 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,054 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Holiday Inn Express Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 297 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave (all day dining), Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing