We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11(Bangkok)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (2,599)
Filter reviews
2,600 results
Traveler rating
1,041
1,092
318
82
67
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,041
1,092
318
82
67
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswxyz barbed suppercluburban roomcrave restauranttuk tukfunky hotelspg membernana bts stationbars and restaurantsfour pointsnight lifew hotelcoffee machinehigh floorstreet foodrooftop poolearly check
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
1,779 - 1,784 of 2,600 reviews
Reviewed January 4, 2013

We have stayed on Sukhumvit every time in Bangkok and preferable case is around soi 11 - it's close to Nana BTS and not so crowded shopping malls like Robinson and newly built Terminal 21.

Soi 11 is good also because of a lot of good restorants staying in line so you can choose cuising while walking from a hotel to Sukhuhmvit itself.

The majority of a hotels on soi 11 is built more than two years ago and like all in Bangkok become not-so-good in one or two years. So, building a new hotel there is good - and we have tried a new A-Loft for four days.

In general, hotel is good, rooms are fresh and have an amazing view on a city - if you choose such an option. Moreover, you can upgrade to absolutely amazing rooms with touch interface, special management apps for mobiles, apple tv in rooms and so on - but in our case we didn't because of no such a rooms were available on arrival.

In usual rooms you'll have a coffee machine with complimentary coffee that's unusual, pool and gym access and usual good Thai hospitality for the hotels of that class. Rooms are well-designed, interiors are hi-class (four-plus stars in euro terminology).

Location is especially good for those looking for nightlife - it's just opposite of major Bangkok clubs - but the hotel is still a quiet place on 10+ levels so don't worry for noise.

The only drawback I've found is quite expensive laundry - try something on a streets and will pay ten times less.

Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
1  Thank Rustem M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Rustem M,

We hope our talent treated you well during your stay. Thank you for your positive feedback. We will pass your comment to our talent about their good Thai hospitality. We hope you visit us again in the near future and try our Touch Room with the Fingi device. We think you would love this room and the device. It is really useful for our guests.

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Good location, friendly service, quality buffet breakfast!

Easy walk to sky train, on a busy street full of restaurants & bars. Lots of ATM's and banks in the street as well as convenience stores. Quite a touristy area, women of the night on every second corner, they didn't hassle us so it was fine. Slightly seedy area, but I did not feel unsafe walking down the street. Good for young couples, friends, maybe not for families, would not recommend this area to my Grandma!!

Rooms were luxurious, nice big shower, lots of storage space. Pool with a view. Buffet breakfast had lots of variety, you can get take-away breakfast in a box if your leaving early.

If you stay here check out the Nest rooftop bar nearby, has a nice tropical garden, decent food, good cocktails, chilled atmosphere. We could see this bar from our room.

Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank puppy_loves_me
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear Puppy_loves_me,

First of all, thank you for choosing us during your trip in Bangkok. We are delighted to hear that you liked our location, service and buffet breakfast. Aloft brand is all about happening and vibrant place, so our location is situated in the middle of entertainment area. We hope you like it. We will definitely pass your positive comment to our chef. Don't miss our w xyz bar hot promotions for your next visit. It must be fun.

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

Aloft gets it right where Radisson Blu & Studio M doesn't. Alof is funky yet functional.

The hang-out area where it has PS3 and free pool is pretty cool. Rooms are nice. Gym is adequate.

The only downside was the location which was a bit of a walk from the BTS station but the hotel provides tuk-tuk transfer which is very convenient. We didn't know till the last day that the transfer does pick up from the BTS station and Terminal 21, the nearby mall.

The other downside was the Front Office staff always appear to be in a rush and that guest queries distract them from whatever their main task is!

Be-careful when booking via agoda.com for the buy 2 night get 1 free night promotion. It doesn't come with free breakfast although agoda alludes to one.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marc F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear MFEH,

We are delighted that you like our hotel facilities and hope you had a great stay with us. We apologize for our Front Office talent, and kindly be ensured that we are doing our best to improve our service quality. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. For your booking via agoda with buy 2 night get 1 free night promotion, we already checked information, and it confirmed that that room type does not include breakfast. However, we are sorry for any misunderstanding. Hope to welcome you back here again for your next visit.

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

We stayed here for one night on a cruise stop this month and it's a great hotel. Very clean/"chic". Rooms were nice size and bed was very comfortable. Nice amenities in both the room and the hotel.

It's convenient to the sky train and lots of restaurants/street food/nightlife. Great massage place right down the street!

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank izerdiver32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2013

Dear izerdiver32,

Thank you for your positive feedback. We hope that our talent treated you and your family well. We look forward to welcoming you again. At the time being, have an awesome life in this new year!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 30, 2012

I can't fault Aloft in Sukhumvit. The staff were extremely helpful and friendly. The room was spotless and modern - what a great TV! Two queen beds meant my kids were comfortable. The pool area was great - the pool long enough for laps. The value for money excellent.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KateM29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded January 10, 2013

Dear KateM29,

Thank you for your compliment to us! We love that our talent and hotel facilities impressed you. We will do our best to maintain our good service quality. Hope to welcome you back here again! Have an awesome weekend! Best wish to you and your family!

Live Life Aloft,
Natsinee K.
Marketing Communications Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews