We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A hotel for the youngs.” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #168 of 849 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
korea
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“A hotel for the youngs.”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012

Ambience untidy. Staffs are busy. As a guest, feel abandoned. This place is surely not for relax. Short stay for shopping and night life would be ok.

Be aware that this hotel's official check in time is 3pm.
Waited one hour in the lobby when I come at 2pm.
So, if somebody want to transfer from another hotel in BKK to aloft hotel, better make time arrangement between two hotels.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank strawrimp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, October 24, 2012
Hello strawrimp,

Thank you for the review. We apologize for the inconvenience caused during your check-in. We would improve and try our best to serve every guest's need as much as possible. 2 pm - 4 pm is normally the peak check-in hours. Sorry to keep you waiting for quite long.

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,211 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    874
    932
    279
    71
    55
See reviews for
221
612
375
341
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (497)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
124 reviews
110 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2012 via mobile

This ain't a big hotel. But it is sure trendy, hip and great. Located opposite BED means its time for people watching too.

Great staff. Great service. I could even get my toothbrush set immediately. Nice view. A lady-friendly hotel.

I love the bed. Nice.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank korndamned
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2012

Good hotel , convenient place also nice facilities need to be improved of services from the staff , check in on the 24 sept upon arrival at lobby excellent bellman also concierge very helpful for the city place where to go but the only need to be improved is reception staff the way of approach deposit stay upon check in she didnt understood of cash on basis deposit , room service was sensational food presentation , overall we enjoy stay here we expecting more and more service next time

Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Eizal A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello Eizal A!,

Thank you very much for the review. Glad to hear that you did get a friendly and attentive service while staying at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11. Nevertheless, we have to apologize on misunderstanding of the cash deposit from our staff. We would train and improve our staffs to have a clearer and better understanding on this issue.

Look forward to seeing you again at Aloft Bangkok.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PATTAYA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2012

Wow; this is a great hotel in a fantastic location!
We spent a long weekend at the start of my recent leave in this hotel on Soi 11 Sukhumvit BKK.
Firstly outstanding location for access to this vibrant city;close to the heart of the nightlife and shopping action with great transport links provided by the overhead MTR that has NANA junction station just a block from the end of the soi.
Hotel reception were efficient and although i did not get my early check in they said we were welcome to use hotels facilities prior to our room being avaliable.We chose to go for breakfast at a convenient "Irish bar" across the road.
Hotel room is great, good internet, all the electronic items you could need; even a smart phone key card on some rooms??
Hotel bars were good, we enjoyed the music at the bar just over the lobby, good two piece Thai band, both good singers and the drinks were nicely priced and despite being quite the staff were very attentive.
Breakfast was fine; good choice and good quality; this was a short entertaining weekend and we were out on the Sukhumvit nightlife a fair bit. Ideal hotel for a short break in the capital, a friend came from Australia for the weekend and i know he was also impressed.
Sure we will go back and stay here again when up in town.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MikeHanlon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, October 22, 2012
Hello MikeHanlon!

Thank you Thank you for this good review! And thank you for giving it a try to stay with us. We are glad to know that you liked our hotel, service and the bar. Great that you were at w xyz bar during our live acousic band, Babossa, was there. They are great and will be here only on Friday and Saturday :)

So, yes please come back again when you plan to come to Bangkok. Look forward to seeing you again soon!

Live Live Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
abu dhabi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 10, 2012

Aloft Bangkok is a fabulous, trendy and relaxed hotel with spacious rooms (for Bangkok) and a lovely swimming pool on the 10th floor with a great view. They offer great service allround, from check-in to concierge and pool staff. Aloft Bangkok's rooms provides you with great coffee, free bottled water, a fast laundry service, large shower and soft towels, hair dryer, iron, mini bar/fridge, robe and slippers, a large TV and a fairly silent AC. Their pool area is absolutely wonderful and not crowded, and open til 11 PM. The gym looked clean and nice. We had a late flight out of Bangkok, but were invited to use the pool and the showers after checking out. At Aloft Bangkok you get a lot more than what you pay for! If you want to use the Sky train from the airport, Aloft is a five min walk from Nana station, just use exit 3, turn left when you get to street level and make your way through the stalls and bars. If you want to get a taxi from the airport, it'll cost you around 450 baht and depending on traffic, will take around 45 mins. On Sukjumvit Soi 11, the street Aloft is in, you'll find restaurants, bars, local stalls, 7-eleven, pharmacies, ATMs and the odd VW vans turned into bars. Aloft has it's own small cafe for breakfasts or midnght snacks, a hip bar and club, and will also provide you with a free entry pass for the club across the street. A very reasonably priced upscale hotel, Aloft Bangkok is highly recommended. Enjoy!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cheftobyAbuDhabi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
glasgow
Level Contributor
13 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

Stayed here for two nights on my way home.

The location is excellent on Soi 11. Plenty of restaurants (western and local) in the vicintiy, with Q Bar round the corner and Supperclub across the road (I didn't visit either).

We got the rooms for £55 a night, which was a great price. Check in took a little longer than expected (10 mins). however the staff were very pleasant and as soon I stepped out taxi they took care of bags and everything else.

Rooms were great, spankingly clean and great layout, complimentary wifi which was superfast and the bathroom is great, spotless again and the shower is huge and loads of water pressure and heat (just how I like it!)

I didn't get a chance to use many facilities, other than the pool which I used at nighttime (9pm) it was pretty cold but to be expected this late at night. would be nice if it was heated, but I am sure it would be fine during the day.

Would most definitely stay again!!!

Room Tip: I choose a high room, just so I could look out over the city.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Superjohng
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello Superjohng,

Thank you so much for your nice review. Hope our staffs treated you very well :) We're glad that you got the best room rate and this is so much worth. You got most of the things ones need. Our room has equipped with convenient items! So, we hope that we could serve you again next time.

Look forward to seeing you at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit soon.

Live Life Aloft!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
94 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

Part of the Starwood slightly hip 4-star chain. Very well done. Rooms all very modern with wi-fi and all the other i-hooksups you need. Great location on soi 11 opposite Bed. You also get complimentary entry to Bed and Q Bar which is worth having. You arent getting 5 star frills so no bath (just shower), no little bottles of shampoo (dispenser on the wall), no daily paper (download one). Maybe you wait a tad longer at reception but it all works. Probably more singles/ couples than family.

The food at the restaurant is pretty good, but if you go a la carte be prepared for an enourmously long wait to get served. In the end I had to leave without breakfast as it just didnt come after 30 mins. so maybe eat breakfast elsewhere (plenty of choice on soi 11), but overall this is a value for money choice.

(Complimentary parking too in case that matter to you).

Room Tip: the urban rooms and the standard rooms pretty much the same. the urban variety at the front of the h...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank SingBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this review, October 16, 2012
Hello SingBob,

Thank you so much for taking time writing this review. We are glad to hear that you liked this new hotel under Starwood Hotels & Resort.

We also need to apologize for the delay of a la carte breakfast. As we normally serve Breakfast Buffet, most of our staffs would be concentrating on filling buffet line full . We understand this issue and would pass to the Operations team to improve further. Thank you for raising this up.

Looking forward to seeing you here again!

Live Life Aloft,
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#96 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,039 reviews
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#101 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,461 reviews
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#120 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#134 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#140 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 297
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 297 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave (all day dining), Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Despegar.com, Starwood APAC, Orbitz and Travelocity so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing