We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic Hotel.. best value for money ever.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #162 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 1, 2012

If you have ever wondered how exactly to have a great while spending what doesn't amount to a ton of money and don't want to slum it, then this is the place to go. The hotel is absolutely fantastic and spunkier that a lot of nightclubs even!
The attention to detail is great, the location is simply unbeatable and the service leaves you wondering why on earth people pay inflated prices at super luxury hotels that take themselves far too seriously to holiday in! My only complaint for the service was that the hotel staff will not bring a bucket of ice to your room unless you pay for it and your other option is to go down to the lobby level and get it for free yourself. It's a bit of pain if you're staying on the 27th floor!

The rooms are more than well appointed with a great view regardless of which room you get. There is an ipod dock in the room which is something very few others provide with a room at this price and since my trip was one of those lets go and party in bangkok trips, that dock was super handy. The bathrooms are well appointed too and there was literally nothing to complain about.
I loved the colour schemes that the hotel uses on its walls, for the decor, for the lobby, the recreation areas, the bars, the restaurants.
The nightclub in the hotel called LEVELS is fantastic too even though its apparently not formally a proper part of the hotel. It looks down onto the roof of BED SUPPER CLUB (which frankly was a bit of a disappointment), right across the road.
The breakfast spread was fantastic too even though we only actually made it there on one out of the four mornings.
The proximity to the skytrain metro system was very handy too and generally speaking, you're quite close to all the excitement and happenings of Sukhumvit when you're staying here.
Definitely not staying anywhere else whenever i am in bangkok next. No question about it.

Room Tip: Didn't try the touch device enabled rooms because it was a bit out of budget but the Urban rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kartik86
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Hello Kartik86.

Thank you very much for taking times writing this review for us. We were glad that your experience at Aloft Bangkok was fantastic. It's the right place for guests who love travelling, partying, shopping and eating because everything could be found nearby the hotel. Our room and bathroom's amenities have enough for ones need. And it's great that you tried out our breakfast buffet & loved it. It has a good price and provides a wide variety of food.

One thing we need to apologize is about the ice of bucket. What you knew is correct. A bucket of ice order via in-room service would be charged for a little more. Yet, we also have an alternative in which the ice would be free if you bring a bucket down to re:fuel by yourselves. Exercise for a bit to get a freebie is worthwhile and great work out before drink 'til drop :)

Look forward to seeing you again here!

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (2,478)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,773 - 1,779 of 2,478 reviews

Reviewed September 29, 2012

Stayed for a weekend without the kids and enjoyed the Aloft. It's within a 10 min walk to the elevated rail and has good nightlife in the immediate area. The hotel itself was new and comfortable. For the price it would be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stotland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Hello stotland,

Thank you very much for your nice review! We will always try to keep it new, fresh, cool everytime you come to stay here. So, hope your next trip to Bangkok will add Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 as your accommodation :)

Live Life Aloft!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

We stayed here our last night in Bangkok and wish we could have stayed longer. The hotel is very modern and funky in a prime location amidst restaurants and shops. As other reviews stated, it's a 5-10 minute walk to a BTS which we found to be a plus. The room was comfortable and had all the amenities including an iPod docking station which I found to be a nice touch. Pool on the terrace was cool as well. If the rooms stay in the same price range (around US$80 with taxes), then it's one of the best bangs for your buck in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laislita
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2012

My fiance was debating whether to stay here or at the Dream hotel again. We decided to stay here because of a special rate. They charged us 2 days only for 3 nights which is a cool deal. The hotel also is hip looking and just in front of Bed Supper Club. They gave us free pass for Bed and Qbar so we only paid for our drinks. I enjoyed our stay here but didn't like how they treated our friend. We left a key for her at the reception desk and went out shopping. She came back and asked for the key but they did not hand it to her. They also followed her 1 time at the bar and asked if she is staying at the hotel. I find it very rude just because she's Thai. They should improve their customer service and not be bias on how they treat their guest.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rhea C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded October 14, 2012

Hello Rhea C,

Thank you very much for choosing to stay with us in this prime location. We also have to apologize for the incident that was occured with your friend. The hotel's policy is quite strick about guest's friends or joiners. If your friend asked for the key to your room, we need to call up to your room and verify that this person is allowed to go up. In a case that you were not in the room, we need to get any kind of reference to see your approval. This is the security reason which is good for yourself and other guests as well. We are sorry if our staff had threatened your friend. We have never been trying to discriminate anyone.

Thank you very much for your kind understanding & we look forward to seeing you and your fiance again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012

Looked at 4 rooms before settling on 31st floor, great size bathroom and comfy bed with good internet connection, got the 1995 THB deal.

Located top soi 11 so big hike from Nana BTS, the Hotel courtesy buggy was never available the cab drivers in the area are a nightmare and just want to rip you off and do not want to use the meter.

The lobby couches are filthy, there was rubbish next to the swimming pool and a ALOFT serviette in the filter and empty glasses on most tables. The gorgeous glass staircase going upstairs next to cafe is caked in filth and was covere in spilt drinks. The lifts where filthy.

Key card would not work on my friends room wehen we checked in this meant he had to go all the way back to reception, when waiting for new room another guest had same problem key card not working.

Very busy Hotel lobby, good choice if you want to party as all the best clubs and bars are nearby.

6/10

Room Tip: City view is best all rooms are the same.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank No7Agency
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AloftBangkokGM, General Manager at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

Dear No7Agency,

Thanks for taking the time to provide a review of your recent stay at the Hotel. I was disappointed to read your comments on our tuk tuk availability, cleanliness and room key cards.

We have 2 tuk tuks in constant circulation carrying guests to Nana Skytrain station and Terminal 21 shopping centre. Due to the unpredictability of Bangkok traffic, we are unable to provide a specific time table. I apologise the tuk tuk was not available when you needed it.

I was most concerned to read your comments regarding the cleanliness of some of our public areas. I have discussed these points directly with the Executive Housekeeper and Food and Beverage Manager as to why these issues occured considering we have strict cleanliness regimes within the Hotel.

We are also investigating the issue with the room key cards as to why they failed for your friend. Guest safety and security is our highest priority and unfortunately from time to time technology will let us down.

Thanks for your positive comments regarding our bed comfort, bathroom size and internet speed.

I would like to apologise for your inconveniences and rest assured your feedback is appreciated and we will work on improving the areas you have raised.

Kind regards,

Brendan Daly
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 26, 2012 via mobile

This has been my second stay at the Aloft Bangkok in eight months and I have not been disappointed. If you visit BKK for medical reasons such as Bumrungrad Hospital, then this is an ideal location. It is walking distance to the hospital or 2 minutes by mototaxi. If your visit is a holiday, then it is even better as there is much going on in and around Sukumvit, Soi 11.

As mentioned by others, the Sky Train is convenient to catch and really the only way to go in getting around BKK. THe sky train is inexpensive, quick and has the coolest a/c in town.

Like many other properties in and around BKK, the personal service of the staff is outstanding. No one is given less than star treatment. You will not be disappointed.

If you are a Starwood preferred guest, you will not find a better deal in town. Free Internet and complementary drinks each day.

The rooms are not large, but more than make up with their cleanliness and modern amenities. Some days, it will even be difficult to leave the room with its comfortable bed, large screen tv, dream quiet a/c and excellent detail to service. Why go anywhere else when you can get the best deal in town right here at the Aloft Bangkok.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eraldo7411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 25, 2012

We loved staying at the Aloft. It was a great hotel, very cool and modern! In the perfect location. Just 1 block (comparable to a NYC avenue block) walk to the sky train. Across from Bed Supperclub (the best club in Bangkok)... and they give you 2 complimentary passes to enter the club just for being a guest at the hotel!

The breakfast was great with tons of options and the service at the hotel was perfect! So nice always with a smile!

We were very happy to stay here and highly suggest it - the location is awesome, especially for the weekends when the night market is up and running!

Room Tip: Even the least expensive room is a great option!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kayla B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Radisson Suites Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
Mercure Bangkok Sukhumvit 11
#151 of 891 in Bangkok
233 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#89 of 891 in Bangkok
2,748 reviews
Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
Fraser Suites Sukhumvit
#72 of 891 in Bangkok
832 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#135 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $89 - $183 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok managed by Marriott International is a distinctive select, modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, getaroom.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing