We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
3 people are viewing this hotel
Aloft.com
$103
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Booking.com
$104
View deal
Free cancellation until 12/17/22
Reserve now, pay at stay
Algotels
$94
View deal
Expedia.com$103
Hotels.com$103
Priceline$103
View all 18 deals
Prices are the average nightly price provided by our partners and may not include all taxes and fees. Taxes and fees that are shown are estimates only. Please see our partners for more details.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (3,213)
Filter reviews
3,213 results
Traveler rating
1,413
1,247
368
97
88
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
1,413
1,247
368
97
88
Show reviews that mention
All reviews wxyz bar nana bts station bars and restaurants high floor rooftop pool city view sukhumvit nightlife gym concierge quarantine terminal taxi train checkin slippers thai
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
2,414 - 2,419 of 3,213 reviews
Reviewed August 26, 2012

I like this place, it's reasonable, service is good, prices are good and they don't gouge you on Internet. The location is right across from Bed Supperclub so you can have a fun night out and go just across the street. it's clean and the design is nice but not over the top. The location is about 8 minute walk from Nana BTS station.

Date of stay: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jameskdean
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

it was my first time staying in Aloft Bangkok and I must say it was a good one! The hotel is situated at one of the most convenient street (Sukhumnvit Soi 11) as it has everything from authentic Thai food to wine bars/clubs (Levels & Bed Supperclub just opp) to 5 mins walkaway to Nana BTS Station. As for the rooms, I've stayed in a double queen size bed room and it's exactly what the hotel described. Spacious enough to walk around with luggages and most importantly clean! Just one small negative part of it would be when you shower, the water tends to overflow and it kind of leeks outside of the shower glass door gap. Other than that I totally will return back to Aloft.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Weis2807
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executive at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello Weis2807,

Thank you very much for this review and thank you for coming to try out our Aloft Bangkok. As you said, our location is really convenient. If you love nightlife and good dining places at reasonable prices. Sukhumvit Soi 11 is the one!

We didn't ignore your complain and we have read this at the time the review was up. Apologize for a late reply. Sometimes the water leaking system was slow. We've been trying to inspect and fix that. And hope that it would be better when you come to check-in at Aloft Bangkok in a near future :)

Look forward to seeing you again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

If you are an SPG member looking for benefits, best avoid this place, since they are very reluctant to give them - especially upgrades.
It was a bit of a first for me, to feel unwelcome at check-in because I am a platinum member!
They say they are part of the program, but don't fully participate, which doesn't make much sense to me. I pointed out that this is not stated on their webside, nor in the welcome email they'd send me. When I booked the place through Starwood customer services, we'd even chatted about upgrades, and the little silver wallet in which they handed me my key stated "room upgrades at check-in, including standard suites".
I asked to speak to the duty manager, who then rather reluctantly did upgrade me to what they call a touch room.
I have since written to Starwood, and received two conflicting replies, one stating that indeed Aloft hotels do no fully participate and another saying this one does and should have given full benefits. I wrote to the hotel manager, who replied with a rather curt email but no attempt to contact me in person, even though I stayed there for four nights.
The hotel is new and pretty cool (almost too hip for its own good). Lots of gizmos. The general level of service is quite good, but my sense is that management simply find the demands of SPG members to be a bit of nuisance. If you've got orange hair and multiple body piercings, you'll be made qiute welcome, but if you carry a gold or platnum Starwood card, best go elsewhere.

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GlobetrotterBangkok
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed August 23, 2012

The stay was a comfortable one . We were 6 couples who stayed here . But I was highly disappointed with the front desk staff they made us wait for two hours befor we could check in we arrived the hotel at 2 pm and were given our rooms by 4pm which was very annoying . Other wise the rooms were comfortable . The breakfast didn't have any option for the vegetarians other than breads .

Date of stay: August 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank malika_gupta
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
AloftBangkok, Marketing Communications Executives at Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello malika_gupta,

Thank you very much for taking times writing this review. Apologize for a later reply but we didn't ignore your complain. We regret to know about a long wait during checking in. From 2 pm - 4pm is normally a peak time for check-in and our talent would love to help as many guests as possible, but we were sorry if we couldn't control the time that previous guests would check out. If they check out late, we still need to clean off the room to reach a certain standard so that next guests were pleased. Hope you would understand. For breakfast, we do have options for vegetarians such as egg stations, stir-fried vegetables, fruits, cereals, salad bar, etc. (even thought it is not as many options as normal stations).

Hope we could get a chance to welcome you all again.

Best Regards,

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

If you want to stay in the hip street in Bangkok then look no further than the aLoft which has recenctly opened a 300 bed chic hotel.

Located opposite the World famous Bed Supper Club and trendy Oskar bar, this hotel is great value and has a good pool, great bar and cool rooms and good rates. Enjoy.

Room tip: ask for a view of the city
Date of stay: July 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
View more reviews