We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good hotel in Soi 11”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Ranked #164 of 852 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good hotel in Soi 11”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

I stayed at Aloft sukhumvit soi 11 for one night. The hotel had undergone a substantial decorative effort and had free wi-fi and apple desktops to use. The bar seemed quite nice as well and a DJ was pumping out iconic eighties tracks when I visited. The pool and gym were bright and well equipped as well as the games room and 'chill out' area located at the rear of the ground floor behind reception.

The room was equally stylish with bright colours. I purchased an urban suite as opposed to the Chic Suite, if you can work out the difference from the website between the two then good for you, because I can't tell the difference. I just know the urban is more expensive. I liked the IPod docking station and all the little details that were provided. The prices for the minbar seemed reasonable in comparison to other hotels. I also liked the high position of my room with a decent view over Bangkok.

The best thing about this hotel is the location, I quite enjoy soi 11 and enjoy a night out there in the evening. It does not get as 'dodgy' as other parts of sukhumvit as the evening wears on and has some really nice restaurants and places to grab a cocktail or beer. An appealing aspect to staying at the hotel is a free pass to Bed Supperclub just opposite. When we went there an hour or so before closing, we were stung 500 baht for entry, I couldn't be bothered arguing at the time so I just paid, apparently it was a 'special night' (i.e. some bestudded young woman of European descent on the decks).

Overall this is one of the more exciting hotels in the area from this category and seems rather unique and stylish (having stayed at Dream & 4 points by Sheraton). It's like the best backpacker accommodation I have ever stayed at on steroids. I was considering staying again when I visited last week but I had a hire car and know that they don't have parking.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank J0ssler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

2,239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    884
    944
    283
    72
    56
See reviews for
223
625
379
345
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (498)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
Level Contributor
61 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 15, 2012

I visited Bangkok for the first time with no idea on what to expect. I was taken by surprise looking at the quality of the hotel I stayed in. Since, the prices were ver affordable, I di not have great expectation. But, to my surprise, I founf this hotel extremely good and way above my expectations. The cleanlines, hospitality, restaurant and the ambience was absolutely amazing. Will definitely come back and stay at this hotel.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sanjaypkothari
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2012

We stayed one night at Aloft during Songkran Holidays. The price was reasonable and the amenities in room were worth paying for. The room was nice and had adequate space. What I really like was that we also got a free entry to Bed Supperclub, which was across the hotel. The service was ok, but could have been better. I asked the front desk about more info about the Bed Supperclub, and she said she would check and called me back. However, I 'd never got any calls from her. I ended up calling and asked them myself.

Cons: limited parking space

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jirarak V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
59 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

Well I think there have been many praise about this property.

I stayed at this hotel twice (in Jan and Feb 2012). In general the hotel is good, although I think the design is too chic for me.

As I said, I do not think I need to repeat all the good comments here, few not so good points from me:
- Location is quite deep inside the soi (and just across bed supper). Can be a challenge to get a taxi to bring you there at night as many taxi does not like to go there, as the road is so jam.
- Nana (Soi 11) is very happening place, so it will be very crowded at night (so if you want quite place, avoid this place)
- the corridor is sooo dark
- never really see the tuk tuk that can bring you to main soi, so I end up take the motorcycle
- If you get the room on the left side, the proximity to the next building is so close, so you can see the neighbor (condo) and I suppose they can see you also!
- If your room is not inclusive of breakfast, I don;t think the breakfast is value for money. B600 with so few hot items choices.....

So enough not so good point. I found the concierge team is very very friendly

Room Tip: If you want privacy, you should get the room that facing the back of the soi, I believe the price it...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank esusilo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012 via mobile

We just returned from our honeymoon where we spent the first night at Aloft Bangkok.
From the minute we were welcomed at the airport and driven to the hotel everything was done faultlessly and the service was well above our expectations.
This was very welcome as we were exhausted from the wedding and from our flight from Sydney.
The suite was a very good size, the bathroom was huge, the food and the service in their restaurant was exceptional.
The staff were all extremely helpful and all looked like they really enjoyed what they were doing.
This hotel is a credit to the General Manager and to Starwood Hotels.
We will stay there again.

Stayed April 2012
Helpful?
Thank Andrew M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JN194
Level Contributor
26 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 9, 2012

Located near the Nana subway stop, this hotel was a nice, chic budget hotel with very comfortable beds and sheets for a last minute trip to Bangkok. Their pool was unfortunately closed for emergency maintenance, which was a minor disappointment that would have been nice to be notified of when making the reservation, but I had a very nice stay overall. The rooms were small but nicely equipped and functional but got a bit hot and humid if you didn't have a key keeping the power/ACin the room on. Cooling down the room took a few minutes but I do appreciate their efforts to be green! Local area had some great, cheap food and was quite lively during the later hours. Staff was very friendly and housekeeping was very thorough. Lots of hotels to choose from in Bangkok and this one is definitely a great hotel to stay at if you're on vacation and/or on a budget.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JN194
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2012

Great budget lifestyle hotel in an appropriate neighborhood. The staff and facilities are exactly what one would expect of such a hotel type. If they could do it all overagain, they not allow the stair to cut off the hotel lobby from the street. The lobby, as a result is too big and cut off from the street.

The lobby furniture can be of a higher quality design and finish. Otherwise, the pool table and free wifi are a great hit with my kids.

If this formula is done right, I can see alot of business being taken away from traditional hotels everywhere.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Georgjensen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Sukhumvit
Grand Swiss Sukhumvit 11 by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
Rembrandt Hotel Bangkok
#99 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 4,129 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Bangkok Soi 18
Sukhumvit
Salil Hotel Sukhumvit Soi 11
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#104 of 852 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11

Property: Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11
Address: 35 Sukhumvit Soi 11 | Sukhumvit Road, Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit , Wattana
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#72 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#119 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#133 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
#138 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 4*
Number of rooms: 298
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is modern, fresh & fun, offering a new twist in travel for travellers craving for a unique experience. Appealing to on-the-go and in-the-know travellers, Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 is a preferred choice for the perceptive corporate and leisure traveller. All 298 Aloft guestrooms and suites feature the latest plug and play media technology and, along with all public areas, are equipped with high speed broadband and/or wireless internet access, free of charge. Whether you're settling in or zipping out the door, you'll find a host of helpful standard amenities to customize your experience. Revel in the trendy restaurant and entertainment area, that is Sukhumvit Soi 11, while still being within arm's reach of commercial and shopping areas. Easily accessible, with Nana BTS Skytrain Station only 5 minutes away, our open loft-inspired layout gives our guests the space to get up and a-go-go. With Crave Wine Bar & Restaurant, Re:fuel, (grab 'n' go cafe), W XYZ bar and Splash, our zones are always abuzz with energy and action - an ideal place to be for Gen Y travellers.Catering for our savvy travellers' needs, Tactic and Ex:change provides 6 stylish meeting rooms and pre-function space covering 350 sq.M., All decked out with state-of-the-art audio visual and offers natural light or nightlife concept to ensue your meetings will be the talk of the town. Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 offers jet-setting style at a steal and brings urban cool to unexpected places, where anything can happen: energy flows, personalities mingle and opportunities abound. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Travelocity, Despegar.com, Ctrip TA, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Aloft Bangkok - Sukhumvit 11 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing