We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Five-Star Service” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Napa on 26 - CLOSED

Napa on 26
Price range: $20 - $80
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic, Special occasions, Business meetings
Dining options: Late Night, Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
89 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Five-Star Service”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 14, 2013

The service in this restaurant stands out among its competitors in Bangkok. The venue is elegant...and the service was impeccable during our visit, with just the right amount of attention. We also found the prices quite reasonable when compared with other similar restaurants in Bangkok. The food was very good and in our opinion far exceeded that of other nice restaurants we can think of that are popular here for visitors. Of course, it may not have the city view....

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1gracenote
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

283 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    215
    40
    18
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bangkok, Thailand
Level Contributor
33 reviews
22 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Excellent food in a very pleasant ambiance”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

I love everything about Napaon26 restaurant!

Very comfortable chairs, pleasant ambiance (lighting neither too bright nor too dark), cannot remember if they had music but if they did, it was in the background (and not blasting away as is sadly the case in many restaurants in Thailand), and last but not least fantastic food. It’s gourmet French cuisine although the style reminds me of some of the great restaurants I’ve been to in Australia. All the dishes I had (like snowfish and pistachio crème brulee) were extremely tasty and not too heavy. Apparently the chef is health-conscious and although it’s French food, it’s much lighter than your traditional French fare with its heavy and dairy-laden sauces. The presentation was a piece of art (see photos). There’s an extensive and good wine selection - like the food at very reasonable prices.

The restaurant is slightly difficult to find – at Nihonmachi (Japanese Village), close to K Village in Sukhumvit Soi 26. Coming from Sukhumvit Soi 26 (Sukhumvit Road side), you turn left BEFORE you hit K Village. They also have a great brunch deal on the weekend (950 food only, around 1,500 baht with free-flow wine). Closest BTS is Phrong Pom station.

Chef Christophe: I promise to be back soon! ;.)

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ellenbee2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent Sunday brunch”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 4, 2013

Went for a Sunday buffet brunch, which was 950 baht. And WOW!!

Ambience was great. Service was attentive and efficient but not intrusive. Food was delicious - the appetizer seafood (scallop, shrimp and lobster) was of extremely high quality, the lobster bisque was probably the best that I have ever had, the main courses were not bad, had a good pie for dessert, and coffee and ice-cream was good!

Will definitely return next time I'm in Bangkok. Starting to miss it already!

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank CindyL138
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Doha
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“sustained quality”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 2, 2013

I am a regular at Napa . Continues to offer very good quality, in an elegant and cozy setting. Service is friendly and professional.
The new chef has been able to maintain the standards set by the previous chef.
Had the menu including Scallops and gooze liver (which was perfect), celeriac soup and very tender beef tenderloin.
It is not cheap but all in all cheaper then some of the more famous steakhouses in town
Perfect for a romantic evening and worth its money, everytime again

  • Visited March 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
1 Thank aries104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reykjavik, Iceland
2 reviews
“Wow”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 29, 2013

We really enjoyed the food here, a great steak and lots of nice extras, served by really lovely staff. The bread was so delicious, the little biscuits sensational, and a beautifully appointed restaurant. Shame we were the only diners as it really was great food. It is more expensive than some but well worth it. Would certainly go back there!

  • Visited January 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Ice C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Napa on 26 also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing