We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (581)
Filter reviews
582 results
Traveler rating
317
192
49
18
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
317
192
49
18
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviews close to the airport next morning one night lat krabang bangkok airport the shuttle driver free shuttle flight details an overnight stay between flights transit hotel on arrival mini bar airport pick minute drive welcome drink light sleeper
Filter
Updating list...
190 - 195 of 582 reviews
Reviewed April 28, 2014

I stayed at the Lilac Residence twice while travelling through Thailand. It is very pretty, lovely breakfast, room comfortable and had all the amenities you would want including wifi and a tv. The mini bar was free - two beers, two waters, two colas and chips and cookies. Coffee and tea maker in room too. There is a lovely bistro across the street for meals (I had dinner and dessert and again free wifi) although you can also get a tasty breakfast (extra charge) at the hotel. It is about 10 minute drive from airport. They will pick up and drop off at airport for no extra charge. I will always stay at this hotel if I need to transit through Thailand.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Liz56TorontoON
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

This is a great little airport hotel. The rooms are clean and tidy and there is everything you might need for an overnighter. Breakfast was freshly prepared on request and served in their small on-site restaurant.

There is not much else to commend the location other than it’s proximity to the airport, but it is really convenient for an overnighter if like us you are flying into Bangkok at night and out again the following morning.

The transfers were punctual and efficient and worked like clockwork. Just what you need when your priorities are getting from A to B and back again!

If you do not want the big chain-hotel experience, and you don’t mind the colour lilac (!), then this is a really good alternative. We would certainly use it again.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndianaOxfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We stayed here for one night between landing at BKK and heading out for a tour early the next morning. Our flight landed on time around 7pm, and the driver from the hotel was easy to find in the bay where the smaller hotel pickups wait. After about 15 minutes, we were on our way for the short drive to the hotel. It's down a bit of a back road, but we expected that from the pictures, so we weren't entirely surprised. We were greeted by the very friendly reception staff with cold tea, which was wonderful. We were up to our room within minutes. The room was large and clean, the AC worked great, and the bed was comfortable. That's really about all you need from an airport hotel, so the fact that everything in the mini bar was free was a very nice bonus. Didn't get to experience breakfast as we had a very early pickup the next day, but everything else was so nice, especially for the low price, it doesn't really matter.

The only small complaint we had wasn't so much the fault of the hotel or the staff, but someone was running around about 4am, sounded like a group, and they were very loud, loud enough to wake us out of a deep sleep, and it went on quite a while. I guess that's just what happens sometimes when you've got people arriving on random flights, but considering our 6am pickup the next day, we were a little unhappy.

Overall though, we'd recommend this hotel without question, and we'd definitely stay again if we ever find ourselves in need of an airport hotel in Bangkok.

Date of stay: April 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcp49
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2014

The hotel was near the airport and train station. We were greeted at 2am with cold ice tea. The staff is friendly. The room is clean and spacious. The low price included the products in the mini bar. They provided a ride to the train station and provided a cell phone to call for a ride when we returned. I would stay at Lilac Relax again.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TroutEVV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 19, 2014

Though hotel staff was not at meeting point at airport (my flight was delayed) they were there quickly when notified of my arrival. The staff was courteous and efficient. Complimentary minibar was a nice touch especially after 20 hours of travel. Breakfast was decent and served quickly. In the morning hotel staff helped me get a metered taxi to downtown area (note: this avoided the extra taxi airport charges). Only minor complaint was air con was not at peak performance but I was in a third floor room and it was very, very hot and humid outside. Would stay again for late arrival or an early departure.

Date of stay: March 2014
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank oregongirl2005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews