We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (576)
Filter reviews
576 results
Traveler rating
315
189
49
17
6
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
315
189
49
17
6
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsclose to the airportnext morningone nightfree mini barlat krabangbangkok airportflight detailsthe shuttle driveran overnight stayfree shuttlebetween flightsstopover hotelgreat stopoverminutes from the airportminute driveon arrivalwelcome drink
Filter
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 576 reviews
Reviewed March 2, 2014

Arrived in Bangkok after 20 hours of traveling and an hour and a half late but the Lilac Residence van was there waiting. Ten minutes later we were checking into our room. The room itself was large, clean, drinks and snacks completely free. That said, our bathroom had a terrible sewer smell. It was 2:00 A.M. and we were too exhausted to complain. The following morning at breakfast the couple sitting next to us complained to the manager about their room (#1) smelling. The manager seemed quite surprised by that. When I complained about our room (#10) she said...oh yes, we've had complaits about that room before. I couldn't help but think that since we had arrived at 2:00 A.M. we were given 'the stinky room' on the assumption that we would be too tired to complain??!!

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank flatfeet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2014 via mobile

Arrived after a very long flight with twin baby boys greeted at airport and mini bus followed 10 mins later. It took 10 mins to get to hotel where we were helped with luggage and given a welcome drink. The service at this hotel is excellent! Room was nicely decorated super air con baby cot set up already and the mini bar with beer is FREE. Breakfast was lovely staff amazing only negative was the bathroom was small and not as high standard as the rest of the hotel. Would be very happy to stay again

Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
Thank WrightWayTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2014

Stayed at the LiLac-Relax for one night after arriving after midnight in Bangkok. I like that the shuttle was there waiting for me. On the ride to the hotel, there really was nothing of significance in the area. The hotel is hidden away in the alley and at that early hour, only the 7-11 was open and an easy walk to the main street. Check-in was easy and the room itself was nice. The bathroom had a smell to it, probably the sewer line. Drinks and snacks in the room was completely free, which was a nice little amenity.

Check-out was quick and they provided a free shuttle back to the airport or the Lat Krabang/Airport Express station to get into Bangkok.

If you have a late arrival, the free shuttle and the low price for the hotel beats spending for an expensive room for only a few hours of sleep.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank globetrekker728
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014

We had three separate one night stays at this hotel on a recent trip to SE Asia. The hotel is simple and comfortable, with tasteful lilac-themed decor. The staff are consistently hospitable and helpful. Their free airport shuttle service was always dependable in keeping pre-arranged appointments to pick us up from international flights.

Little extras - the shuttle took us to a nearby mall on two separate evenings - no charge, although we paid a modest tip. The hotel stored some excess baggage for me for two weeks, and had it waiting for me in my room when I returned. On our last day in Bangkok, we had an evening flight. We checked out in the morning, but left our luggage at the hotel. The shuttle took us (for free) to a nearby rail station and we took trains into the mega MBK mall. We spent most of the day shopping, then took the train to the airport. At the penultimate station, we phoned the hotel and they dispatched the shuttle service, with our luggage, to the airport. We arrived at our rendezvous point at the airport, and within 30 seconds, the shuttle arrived with our luggage! All free of charge.

This is a place that really cares for their guests. Long may they prosper!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Wayne P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 4, 2014

Stayed here for just one night to be able to catch and early morning flight. The staff were excellent; they were extremely friendly, efficient and very well organised. The room was surprisingly big, very clean and with very nice decor.

Wifi was very good but it does not have a restaurant or gym/spa etc, however there is a cafe across the road.

It is difficult to find by yourself so would recommend getting the free airport shuttle.

Would only stay here for a Bangkok flight from now on.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Firedong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews