We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ten minutes from Suvarnabhumi airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #17 of 615 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
San Francisco Bay Area
Level Contributor
55 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Ten minutes from Suvarnabhumi airport”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2013

Driver was at airport with our name, drove us to hotel. Desk service was friendly, excellent. Room was exceptionally clean, bed comfortable, and the complimentary breakfast service tasty, fresh and perfectly cooked. In the past we drove to the center of the city, which took forever in rush hour traffic. If you are passing through Bangkok to another destination then consider staying at the Lilac.

Room Tip: Tip: the red button on the shower must be pressed to get hot water.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank paxMind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

506 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    162
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
48
286
71
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 4, 2013

The hotel is a bit removed from everything else in the area which made us want to just stay at the hotel most evenings. I cannot imagine a better hotel - facilities, staff, rooms, service, price, & more. Everything was perfect! I was there on business, so the prices did not affect my mood. Absolutely every aspect of the hotel was the best that I have ever encountered. In exploring the hotel, we noticed quite a number of rooms that would be compromised for location and view. Choose carefully to avoid disappointment. And yes.. we will back again to this place.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Louis T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tokyo, Japan
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 19, 2013

We transferred to the Lilac from Banyan Tree the night before an early morning flight to minimize our ride to the airport... were expecting a bit of a let down coming from Banyan Tree, but we were pleasantly surprised by the great level of service and amenities for such a reasonable price. On arrival we were given delicious cold tea - the check-in process was quick and smooth... staff were very polite and nic... and we found to our great delight all drinks (including water, coke, and Chang beer!) and snacks were absolutely complementary - on the house! The room was tidy, sheets were clean, bed was comfortable - though we stayed only a short time, we slept well. Minor quibbles were it was difficult to get a taxi to take us to the hotel from city center, and the air con was a little noisy (but effective).. but this hotel is really great value for the money - would recommend it to everyone!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kent L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

Stayed here for one night as we arrived into Bangkok very early in the morning. Hotel staff were there to pick us up and upon check in greeted us with a cold drink and took our luggage to our room. The room itself was very spacious and clean with good a/c and a comfortable bed. Bathroom was clean and towels were provided though it did have slight damp smell, however this was not an issue.

In the morning we had lovely breakfast and they dropped us off at the station so we could take the train into the city.

Overall a great place to stay for overnight or transit flight - would highly recommend as good value for money and the staff were lovely!

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Catschronicles1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chrstchurch
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2013

From the moment we were met at the airport to arriving at the hotel we were looked after.
Our room was clean and spacious, the breakfast was very good.
Recommend this hotel for your short stay in Bangkok so close to the airport

Room Tip: Just 10 min from the airport
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank 1008noel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
Level Contributor
23 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2013

I stayed here for one night transiting to Singapore from Indonesia. For a stopover, this was the perfect place. I received round-trip airport transfers and a lovely breakfast in the morning prior to leaving for my 9:30 am flight. The staff was quite accommodating and the room was a nice size for the evening. What made this place special was the free mini bar and the free internet which worked quite nicely. Although a minor issue, the bathroom was a bit small so one would feel a bit cramped since there isn't much room to maneuver. Since I prefer larger bathrooms, this is just a very minor issue for me. Other than that, I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone needing to be at the airport early in the morning and arrive on a late flight to Suvarnabhumi Airport. Lastly, I forgot to mention that the staff was quite nice and friendly which was a plus.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bnova72
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Christchurch, New Zealand
Level Contributor
53 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

This was our second time at this hotel and I couldn't recommend it more highly. We had our arrival plans changed at the last moment and they still picked us up with a smile in the middle of the night.
The rooms are large, comfortable and quiet and the breakfast was simple but good.
The morning manager was a delight and was extremely helpful when we requested to leave a suitcase.
We would definitely stay here again especially as it is close to the airport and the free pickup is reliable which is something you do not want to go wrong.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jillfromnz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
1.9 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#290 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 553 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 743 reviews
2.5 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#490 of 852 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 227 reviews
1.1 mi away
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
Golden Jade Suvarnabhumi
#288 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Property: Lilac Relax-Residence
Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 615 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, TripOnline SA, Ctrip TA and Booking.com so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing