We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great value” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lilac Relax-Residence

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #17 of 606 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Egypt / UK
Level Contributor
65 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Great value”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

Although in a very 'local' area, this is a little gem! Clean, large rooms, small but functional bathrooms, free mini-bar (!), free transfer, very friendly and helpful staff. Will stay here every time I need a stopover hotel in Bangkok. Great little restaurant just across the road - the catch up cafe - good food and drinks in a nice atmosphere with sensible prices.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DinahandRobert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

502 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    285
    158
    42
    13
    4
See reviews for
47
283
71
27
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

Perfect location. Ideal if you are transiting through Bangkok. Shuttle service for international airport. Reception staff is most helpful, I had made a mistake with my booking and chose a superior room not specifying twin bed which was slightly embarrassing and although we were checking in really late when requested they promptly checked and moved us to a twin bed available without any fuss.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank mariadxb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Prince George, Canada
Level Contributor
24 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2013

Our plane landed on time at 1:30am, unfortunately it seemed that a number of planes had also arrived around that time. It took us almost 2 hours to clear Immigration and we didn't think our Lilac Relax transfer taxi would still be waiting for us. To our great relief he was there,cheerful and friendly. The drive from the airport is only about ten minutes but it passes through what appears to be construction sites and some rather shady looking areas, but never fear the hotel area is safe.
On arrival at the hotel we were checked in without any fuss or bother. Our room was spotless and equipped with fridge, hair drier and safe. The large bed was extremely comfortable.
The included breakfast was delightful and beautifully presented. What made this hotel stand out for us was the unpretentious friendliness of all the staff members.Without exception they made you feel welcome....they couldn't do enough for you.
While this hotel is not suited for extended stays if your holiday or business in in Bangkok proper it is perfect if you require an overnight stay either before or after flying out of into Bangkok.
There is no doubt that I would use this hotel again, in fact , I would go so far as to say that I would deliberately choose a flight that would allow me to do so.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 1tassiedevil2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Level Contributor
12 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

We had a wonderful stay at the Lilac. We arrived in Bangkok just before midnight and wanted to stay near the airport before heading down to Koh Chang the following morning. Lilac was a perfect solution. Our airport pickup was included in the price and went smoothly, the rooms were clean and comfortable, wifi worked perfectly, and the hotel staff was friendly and helpful. The made-to-order breakfast was delicious. This isn't exactly a tourist area, so there’s not a lot to do. There’s a 7-11 a short walk away where you can stock up on supplies, and the temple across the canal is worth a visit. As others have mentioned this is not the best location for exploring Bangkok – it’s just too far away from the city center. But if you need a place to stay near the airport this is an excellent, well-priced option. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank randych
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Droitwich, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
85 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 20, 2012

A great option if you have an early flight, pick up and drop off efficient, although like the last reviewer our flight was early so took a while to find the pick up person.
Room was clean and comfortable, free mini bar a lovely touch and settling everything on arrival meant no messing at 6am trying to check out.
They were waiting for us to get the bags down in the morning as well, all great service.
They took us to a local shopping area for dinner and gave us a phone to call when we were ready, all really good and efficient. We enjoyed the little night market that had some great food stalls as well as restaurants to choose from.
Would highly recommend

Stayed December 2012, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank CalHorn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 16, 2012

This place really is worth the extra cash you'll spend compared to other options near the airport. It is impeccably clean and sweet. No attached dinner-service restaurant from what I recall, but everything in the modest minibar was free. There was a very nice breakfast available in the dining room next to the desk.

The only reason I took a star off was because my flight was a bit early and I wandered the airport for about forty minutes looking for my ride. I made occasional returns back to the place where I thought the shuttle driver would be. It was a bit stressful, as I had run out of minutes on my cell and couldn't for the life of me figure out those phones in BKK.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank lemoncookies12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
63 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012

We stayed here overnight as we had an early morning flight the next day. The pick-up service and drop-off service was impeccable. The room was comfortable and clean. Free goodies at the minibar is a lovely touch- it means that you can check out quite swiftly.

  • Stayed December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JessR0b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Bangkok
2.1 mi away
Novotel Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport
0.0 mi away
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
The Phoenix Hotel Bangkok
#287 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 541 reviews
1.2 mi away
Mariya Boutique Residence at Suvarnabhumi Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.7 mi away
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
Vismaya Suvarnabhumi Resort
#2 of 5 in Racha Thewa
3.5 of 5 bubbles 730 reviews
0.4 mi away
Siam Place Airport Hotel
Siam Place Airport Hotel
#466 of 849 in Bangkok
3.5 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
17.6 mi away
Bangkok Loft Inn
Bangkok Loft Inn
#58 of 849 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,467 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Property: Lilac Relax-Residence
Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #17 of 606 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Agoda, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing