We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect for an overnight stay from the airport”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Lilac Relax-Residence
Ranked #24 of 732 Bangkok B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 15, 2011

This hotel is 15mins away from the airport so it is ideal for a stopover. They have a free shuttle bus which comes and picks you up and leaves you off no matter what time of noght your flight is. The staff are friendly and polite and even left us a little note and teddy bear as it was our honeymoon. They have a free minibar which has 2 beers, 2 bottles of water and soft drinks which is handy. Breakfast is included and is decent for such a cheap overnight stay costing only £30. The rooms themselves are clean and spacious with effective air con and en-suite. You can hear the planes at times and the walls/doors are quite thin so you can hear people in the corridor and see the hall light but that is literally the only downside which really is pernickety. We would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank laurie3010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (538)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

365 - 371 of 538 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2011

The room is cozy and clean. Bathroom is small but will do. And everything on the minibar/ref are free! But that's not what makes this place so excellent. Their customer service is simply superb. Our flight was delayed for almost an hour and it tokk us some more time before we finally came out of the airport, and their hotel pickup is still there, smiling and happily waiting for us. We needed to find a decent restaurant in the evening for dinner and the hotel offered their van to take us to a nice restaurant, absolutely free of charge. They even lend us a cellphone so that we can call them once we're finished and they can pick us up again. Now if that isn't excellent service then I don't know what is.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kagero13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2011

This is a GREAT airport hotel. I was only there for about 10 hours, so I was here solely for an "airport hotel" experience, and it was just what I wanted.
They picked me up from the airport, and I had a really comfortable night sleep. To make it even better, we woke up to a great breakfast & coffee, and then they took us back to the airport to catch our morning flight.
I can't really comment on the area surrounding the hotel as I was literally there just to sleep and eat breakfast, but it was very clean, safe, and the staff were friendly and accommodating.
I would definitely recommend staying here if you just need a place to crash between flights!

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank coffeebean818
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 26, 2011

I stayed here while on a one night connection in Bangkok. I was picked up at the airport in a very nice mini-van. The room was gorgeous and very clean. Good aircon and nice clean crisp white linen on the bed. The bathroom is small but very clean and perfectly adequate. The hotel van dropped me at the MRT station and they even gave me a Cellphone with the hotel number preloaded to call for a pickup later in the evening. Breakfast was delightful, coffee and a choice of eggs. The hotel is very new and Oil who runs it is an ex-Thai International cabin crew.

  • Stayed: April 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KiwiInTokyo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 23, 2011

This hotel was just brilliant, we couldn't believe how much effort they went to just for our one night stay - and all for a great price. As soon as I made an online booking they emailed to ask my flight details for our complimentary airport pick-up - which was at 2am!!

On arrival at the hotel (10 mins drive from airport - strange location, but it works fine), even so late at night, there was ice-cold juice presented to us while we were checked in. The drinks and snacks in our en-suite room were all complimentary too, and the room itself was very modern and clean (like the whole hotel). In the morning, a tasty breakfast was cooked for us, and we helped ourselves to fruit, tea, coffee, cereal (all in the price!!). Oil (the manager) helped us with rebooking some of our other travel arrangements, then we were driven to the train station and given a map and advice on our next stop in Bangkok.

Overall a refreshingly fantastic airport hotel - which I highly recommend, Do not waste your money on a faceless international chain hotel near the airport.

Room Tip: stay here for the free airport pick-up!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank jodyodea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 7, 2011

We picked this hotel because we had 12 hours between inbound and outbound flight. It turned out to be a good choice – really good transfer hotel, very close to the airport. Clean, cozy, comfy bed (but little bathroom), with free airport shuttle, but you can hear airplanes in the night from time to time (but it is normal because of close distance to the airport). There was also some free snacks and beverages in the fridge. Close to the mall with few restaurants (you get a cell phone form the hotel for the period of your stay to have contact with them). It has practically everything what you can expect from the transfer hotel, plus it is very close to the train station to Bangkok Centre, so if you have more time you can easily get there. The only thing is that if you want to use some sun or pool, you will not find it there. We rested well there before our flight back home.

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank olliemat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 6, 2011

Service staff very good. Quite a lot of personalized touch (esp. for breakfast, where they specially prepared veg. items for us as we were vegetarians).
Ultra clean rooms.
Amazing value for money.
A minor downside is that its located in bit inside of main road, but then for a transit at BKK, it should not matter, esp as they have free shuttle service to airport 24hrs.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank shivankn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
At Residence Suvarnabhumi
#6 of 1,347 in Bangkok
454 reviews
Banglamphu
Sourire @ Rattanakosin Island
QG Resort
#62 of 1,347 in Bangkok
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Dharasom's Colonial House
#19 of 1,347 in Bangkok
125 reviews
Siam
Wendy House
Wendy House
#26 of 732 in Bangkok
618 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lilac Relax-Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lilac Relax-Residence

Address: 100 Soi Lad Krabang 7, On-nut Lad Krabang Road, Bangkok 10520, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Shuttle Bus service Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #24 of 732 B&Bs / Inns in Bangkok
Price Range: $31 - $43 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Lilac Relax-Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 10
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Ctrip TA and TripOnline SA so you can book your Lilac Relax-Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lilac Relax-Residence Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing