We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Contact accommodation for availability.
There are similar hotels available.
View all
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (74)
Filter reviews
74 results
Traveler rating
14
37
16
3
4
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveler rating
14
37
16
3
4
See what travelers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
49 - 54 of 74 reviews
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Stayed in the double room here for one night. The rooms was really modern and clean. It had dark coloured walls which gave it a cool almost jail cell feeling! The bed was big and comfy and everything was really clean. The room was quite cheap, only around €20 for the night.
The staff were not particularly friendly or helpful.
It is located about 20 mins walk from the sky train, but for most of Bangkok's attractions it is in an awkward location.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KeenanL
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2012

We stayed here for 4 nights....I would recommend this hotel for anyone looking for a good hotel at a decent price. our room was spic n span...very clean---furnished with a large, comfy bed, TV, a wardrobe and a safe. This hotel has 2 buildings--more like large bungalows. Great for Indians--especially vegetarians as this hotel is flanked by 3 indian restaurants--Indian hut being the best. About 25 min walk to the sarasuk BTS, accessibility is not a problem. Free Wi-fi, but the connection in rooms is somewhat weak, but you are allowed to use the mac at the lobby for as long as you want. Just 2 challenges---the staff barely speaks english,and not many people know the hotel by it's name---best way to overcome challenge #2 is to simply say: MANHORA HOTEL...just beds is bang opposite Manhora.

and oh--breakfast is not included, there's no swimming pool. also, did I mention the staff is very courteous and you'd feel very safe there with the automatic security system that's switched on post eleven. all in all, very cozy and tucked away...Thumbs up!

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chitra622
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 6, 2012

Really just beds...
Stayed here for 4 nights.
Difficult to find. Situated in an Indian Community area.... near the restaurant Indian Hut. Quite far from Patpong unless you take a tuktuk or a taxi.
For the first 2 nights we were given a room with no windows at the main building, and the hall leading to it was dimly lit and hot.
The room was small. Although the interior was chic but it was really small where they have the fridge, kettle and coffee mugs beside the toilet! literally.
For the 3rd and 4th night, we asked to be transferred to a room with a window, we were given a room in the building behind the main one. This was way better than the first room. More spacious and fridge in its proper place.
Service wise, poor. The ladies at the Reception were nice and smiley but only knew how to say "Yes or No". You can't get assistance with tourist places or tours.
Not a place for backpackers or solo travelers who want to see and meet other tourists.

Room tip: Ask for a room with windows
Date of stay: April 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsabout
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 5, 2012

Although hotel location was hard to find on our first morning checking-in at 0300H but subsequently we able to go around by tuk-tuk easily. No booking fees was required at least I told boss that I pay in full on my first day. Hotel room rates is reasonable and rooms newly renovated. I accidentally took out a water heater nut and water keeps on dripping. So boss were able to switch rooms for us instantly. Boss also help us to carry our luggage to flagged down a taxi on the main road and instruct the taxi driver in Thai. Will recommend to those on budget and comfortable accommodation.

Date of stay: January 2012
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BMWCHOY
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 2, 2012

Took me hours to find this place, but that hasn't nothing to do with Just Beds haha. If you like going out of your way a little and seeing a totally different part of Bangkok its worth a look. The rooms where very nice..big bed, cable tv, mini bar and great shower.... however having no window in your room made it feel like a concrete prison.

If your looking to stay 1-2 days and want a cheap clean and comfortable place, i would recommend staying here.

Date of stay: November 2011
  • Trip type: Traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jawdoe
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews