We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best hotel in Sukhumvit area.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #82 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 20, 2011

I like to stay on Sukhumvit when in Bangkok, and this hotel is perfectly located. Brand new and mdoern, it is well designed with a wide open clean lobby and restaurant downstairs. The hallways to the rooms are as nice as I have seen anwhere, with a modern asian theme, dark with backlighting. The rooms are excellent and it is always nice to be in a new hotel. Many hotels in the area are worn out, this is a really fresh place and a decent value too.

  • Stayed: December 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tuco919
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,539 - 1,545 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed February 16, 2011

I like the smell of the hotel once stepping into it, so refreshing. Every staff is so welcoming and caring, esp the concierge, smart and really good in English.

The room and bathroom are very spacious even for more than 4 people, all girls. We could place all our cosmetics and skincare all along the table in front of the mirror. The room is just comfortable and totally new!

Every department is so good. They could even recognise my friend's and my voice surprisingly on the phone. They took care our every detail. Even the waitors in the restaurant, we wanna take away some of the food and requested a paper box. They just asked if we need room service and kept the food warm till we went back to the room. They also provided some lime and water as my friend was sick.

Just that the hotel doesnt locate in the heart of the city and the key shopping malls, but it's really a minor point. The hotel is very good overall.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank fullhousebee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

3 days 2 nights. the hotel is about 2 months old and guess that was why we managed to get a good price for flight+accoms package.

service was excellent, staff were helpful and very friendly. we had some bad experience with the taxi drivers before getting back to the hotel, which we shared with the concierge staff and he was sympathetic.

there is wifi in the lobby, restaurants and rooftop bar. room wifi is available at about 450baht for 24hours.

room was spacious and comfy, except that we were staying in a room with a connecting room.. so we could hear the activities that were going on in the other room in the middle of the night.

on the second morning the water heater probably went a little crazy and it was extremely warm.. it gets warmer when you push the tap to the cold side. we complained to the concierge right after and they got the engineer to fix the problem immediately. pros and cons of a really new hotel i guess... need to give them some time to sort out little glitches like this.

location was good, walking distance to Asok station. there's a robinsons just at the corner as well!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank thelaina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2011

Stayed at the four points for three nights, and review it as under:-
a. More than helpful staff
b. wonderful rooms (we stayed in 408)
c. found it very good VFM at THB 2500 incl of breakfast per night
d. the surrounding areas are good for urban spas and basic shopping
e. thankfully no sleaze in this soi 15 or in the immediate vicinity
f. great breakfast

fullmarks to the four points!!!

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ashboy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 9, 2011

We took 2 rooms for 3 nights. The location is great, right off of Sukhumvit and all it has to offer with any number off good restaurants and massage places in several directions within a few steps. The AirTrain its a 5 minute walk and an additional minute gets you to the subway. When you are in the hotel, the fitness room is open x24 and the pool on the roof is great and you can forget you're in the middle of a city, almost. Nice bar both up there and off of the lobby. The place is brand new but we didn't fee any of the pains common to most new places. And everyone was real helpful with tips on where to go, how to get there and the right time to leave.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank yonatanfields
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2011

From the moment we have arrived, the staff have not been able to help us enough, but haven't been at all over bearing. We arrived after being awake for 32 hours and even though we should have waited another 7 hours to check-in, reception found us a room which had been cleaned already as they could see we were shattered!

The rooms are amazing - even in the standard ones. The beds are super-king size and the pillows amazing to rest your head on after the madness of Bangkok! What seemed bizarre at first, I finally have realised on day 3, a sliding partition between bathroom and bedroom AS WELL as the bathroom door, is so you can watch the TV whilst in the bath or on the loo! Nice touch!

The aircon in the room is fantastic and you can set it to maintain a temperature for during the night so you don't wake up in the middle of the night freezing cold, or if you'd have turned it totally off, boiling hot. If you bring your laptop as well, the desk even has in-built UK plug sockets and the ability to connect it to the room's HD tv so you can watch dvd's from home or see 'home' on the big screen if using Skype.

The pool is lovely as well as the roof top bar. The also have a BeerBar next to the lobby which has B1G1F on beers at happy hour as well as free 'thai tapas'. Breakfast in the morning couldn't give you any more choice. Usual continental meats, breads, pastries, 'Egg Station' where you can have anything made into an omlette, a selection of typical local breakfast dishes, bacon, sausages, tropical fruit selection, cereals and fruit juices.

Finally, it's located about 1 minute from ASOK SkyTrain station so you can get to all the sights easily. I can't think of even one negative thing to say...other than maybe the bed was so big I didn't get cuddled at night haha!

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Johnathan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2011

I typically stay at Starwood hotels [Westin, W & St. Regis]...this was my first stay at a FourPoints hotel and this particular one in Bangkok was a great choice! The location, rooftop pool, BeerVault, The Eatery, decent room size and price all made this brand new hotel a great value. It's not the size or elegance of the nearby Sheraton, but a great value! I didn't know what to expect from a smaller Starwood hotel, but it definitely exceeded my expectations.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank mstover3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#49 of 893 in Bangkok
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 893 in Bangkok
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing