We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good hotel, central location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #82 of 867 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Frisco, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Very good hotel, central location”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Great alternative to the more expensive SPG hotels nearby. Warm welcome, friendly and efficient staff overall. Unfortunately, booked a king bed and they were sold out the night I arrived. I appreciated being upgraded to the Preferred floor, liked the extra amenities in the bathroom. Fitness center well equipped. Best part was the bar on the roof with DJ and good music, the salt water pool: able to do laps! Finally the great breakfast buffet! I will be back with friends.

Room Tip: Great SPG free night award hotel - only 4K points. Request for Preferred floor upgrade.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jvfort
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi jvfort,

Thank you for your support of Starwood Hotels and Resorts and for staying with us of Four Points on your recent visit to The Land of Smiled. We were delighted to read Four Points Bangkok has been able to provide a great experience for you and we certainly look forward to welcoming you back again soon. Thank you so very much for recommending us to other travelers, we very much appreciate.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,847 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    948
    737
    122
    30
    10
See reviews for
250
451
281
476
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (317)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
surrey
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

This hotel is in an excellent location for the sky train. Also the new shopping mall terminal 24 is just a short walk away, nice, comfortable rooms, free wifi and computer use in the lobby. highly recommend

Room Tip: Any room are good
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank cassa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi Cassa,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok it was wonderful to read that you had a great stay and we very much appreciate your recommending us to fellow travelers. Thank you so so much.

We look forward to seeing your again soon,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shanghai Region, China
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

I have stayed at a number of hotels in Bangkok - including the Aloft (another Starwood hotel) on Sukhumvit 11. I thought the 4 points would be nicer - it's not. The room was ok but no views. The pool was a big disappointment - small with limited seating, deck boards rotting and no view.

Rooftop bar and breakfasts - food was ok but nothing special.

The location - close to the train and shopping - is good.

Biggest pain - no free wifi in the rooms! Only in the lobby. I needed wifi for work and to stay in touch with my family so paid the extra money - but the signal kept dropping!

I wouldn't stay again if the Aloft or a few of the other hotel options were available.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank rtw99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Hi rtw99,

We sincerely thank you for your continued support of Starwood Hotels and Resorts and thank you for choosing Four Points Bangkok on your recent visit to Bangkok. We were sorry to hear your experience with us was less than expected, I will be sure to pass all your valuable feedback on to our team here. With regard to the pool decking, we are currently replacing this and it will be completed by the end of April.

Once again, we sincerely thank you for choosing to stay with us.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Park City, Utah USA
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013 via mobile

I stay here regularly... convenient and very clean with great food! Very little change over in the well trained staff... that is a sign of good management and training protocols... Wish there was a "executive lounge", but Ambar & the poolside bar are nice... you will like this place too!

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Dave R,

Firstly, thank you for your continued support of Four Points Bangkok and Starwood Hotels and Resorts, we are delighted that your stays continue to be great, I will be sure to pass your comments on to the team here so they keep up the great job. Thank you for recommending us to fellow travelers we very much appreciate this.

Look forward to seeing you again very soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hong Kong, China
Level 4 Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

My wife booked a short stay of 3 nights in Four Points by Sheraton in Bangkok during the Easter Holidays. This one is located at Asok, centre of Bangkok (just a few train stops from prosperous Siam, a place for tourists). The BTS and MRT lines take you to all the places for a tourist. A very convenient location.
At first, I was not having a good impression when I took off the BTS at Asok Station (where you can rail on BTS and MRT, adjacent to the shopping mall Terminal 21), cause there was only one sign in the BTS station showing you the direction to the hotel (and some travel guides even misled you with the exit number, it's 6, not 9). Thanks god, the streets there are arranged in a way very similar to New York, it lies with 1st street (Sukhumvit 1), 3rd street and so on. Just follow the number, walked backwards towards Nana station for 5-8 minutes, if you are coming from the airport with transit at Phaya Thai station), you will see another hotel S15, turned right and then I arrived at this hotel (opposite to The Manhattan), a touch of green, bright (lots of sunlight in a well conditioned lobby) and cleanliness. Very comfortable bed, a bath tube which you can watch the television in the bedroom through the slide open 'wall'. You don't expect everyone speaks fluent English in Thailand but the staff here in Four Points do and they are always helpful.
I love the fried eggs served in the restaurant next to the lobby (The Eatery), properly the best eggs I have been served in the last 2 decades (I do have preference for eggs and Thai eggs). Two free breakfast buffets are provided and the foods are good.
We were offered a room on the 4/F, street view (actually viewing The Manhattan), quiet, and spacious (with plenty of sun lights out there, you feel free too). If you have a weekend, I recommend you to try the TGI - Fry Day (if they still offer it when you visit). We enjoyed our Friday night on the Rooftop bar (amBar), good for a hard day night.
The swimming pool is tiny, yet, since it is quiet up there (on the roof), feel very much like a resort in your home). You will find a small gym room next to the pool, too. Didn't try it (I am one of those guy with a six pack, quoting "coming soon").
Overall,we very much enjoy our stay.
If there is anything to criticize, free wifi is provided only in public area. It would be great if it can be provided free at the room.
(Just a friendly reminder, in Thailand, don't touch anyone on their heads, don't use your foot/feet to point at anything/anyone, and most important of all, if you are a female, never touch a monk even if you have any good to offer, ask a man to hand your offer to the monk instead)

Room Tip: The rooms are fine. Perhaps you can ask for a late check-out to 14:00, which allow you to travel and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JohnChow
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi JohnChow,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points and for taking the time to write such a detailed review on the hotel and local area on TripAdvisor. It was great to hear you found our hotel and facilities so great and the location so convenient. We see you loved the eggs at breakfast, I will be sure to pass these comments on to our Chef’s.

Thank you again and we do look forward to welcoming you back again soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gurugram (Gurgaon), India
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2013

A very business-like hotel, we found it perfectly located for exploring Bangkok as first-timers (well almost first because last we visited BKK was 20 years ago!). IN 30 seconds you can walk onto Sukhumvit, a major tourist drag in Bangkok. A wide variety of street food, street stalls, restaurants, shops, massage parlours (both legit and otherwise) an two of Bangkok's most famous adult nightlife spots are within walking distance. The Asok BTS and Sukhumvit MRT stations are 5 minutes away - the hotel's free shuttle gets you there in 2 minutes.

The hotel itself is clean and efficient - we had no issues during our stay there. the concierge was quite helpful in pointing out and giving directions for what to see and where to eat.

All in all a good place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank rajeev168
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Rajeev168,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We are delighted to ready you found the hotel a great hub for your stay in Bangkok. Thank you for your feedback on our Concierge team, I will be sure to pass this one to the team.

Thank you again for choosing to stay with us and for your great review.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
Reviewed April 5, 2013 via mobile

I recommend this hotel over the more expensive SPG properties nearby such as Westin and Sheraton Grande. The other 2 properties costs close to double what I paid for. Since I was there for business, I was out most of the time. All I need is a comfortable and clean bedroom. The beds and pillows are just as good as its more expensive sister properties. What it lacked is the more traditional singers and live bands in the main lounge and the traditional luxury lobby. The location is fantastic, right next to Asok station. Right outside you can find some great massage places and some nice restaurants and shopping. For pure value for money, this is hard to beat.

Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank tour-birds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Janine W, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this review, April 17, 2013
Hi Tour-birds,

Thank you for choosing to stay at Four Points Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok and thank you for taking the time to write a review, it was wonderful to hear that our hotel facilities, location, service and staff, were able to deliver such a true Four Points experience, I will be sure to pass you feedback on to all of our the team.

Best regards,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#54 of 867 in Bangkok
1,486 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#260 of 867 in Bangkok
786 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#75 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Expedia, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Agoda, Cheap Tickets, Travelocity, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing