We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very friendly staff and good location.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #83 of 883 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 17, 2013

This hotel is located very near the Asoke BTS. It's about 50 yards in from Sukhumvit Rd. on Soi 15. It only takes about 8 minutes to walk to the Asoke BTS and about 10-12 minutes to the Sukhumvit MRT. Terminal 21 (shopping mall) is right beside the Asoke BTS. Soi Cowboy is a a few blocks away. Both the Westin and Sheraton are only 2 blocks away.

The hotel is very conveniently located. You can save a lot of money and time by using the BTS and MRT rather than taxi's and tuk tuk's. So I loved staying here.

The hotel is nice. The lobby is very large and open. They check in and concierge counters are on the left hand side when you enter. They usually have about four workers assisting people. I never really noticed a back up of people at the counters. They have a waiting area to the right with couches. After the counters on the left, they have an internet/business area with complimentary internet access, desks, and work areas. Past that they have the elevators to the pool wing and garden wing. At the end of the lobby, they have their restaurant area which houses two of their restaurants: Wrapped and The Eatery.

I stayed in the garden wing. The two different wings: garden and pool wings, basically mean that one wing has the rooftop pool w/ cocktail lounge and the other wing has a rooftop garden lounge. The garden wing also has their gym. I didn't get a chance to see the garden lounge or use the gym, but I did take a look at the gym. The gym looked clean with treadmills, free weights, and weight machines. I also went up to the pool, took a quick dip, and had a couple drinks. The lounge area on the roof is large with a lot of seating. They serve both drinks and food. The pool was small and very shallow. I think the deepest area was 4 feet. Around the pool, there were reclining lounge seats. and small tables for drinks. It was a nice place to relax during a hot and humid day. The view is also nice.

I stayed in the comfort room. It was very nice and clean. There was fresh fruit waiting for me along with a slice of cake. The room had a desk with chair a small couch, king size bed, flat screen tv, dvd/blu-ray player, luggage platform, small fridge stocked with beer, sparkling water, juice, soda, and a couple candies. The other things available were a couple liquors, dried nuts, condoms, and I'm sure some other things I can't remember. They had complimentary teas, coffee, and about six bottled waters (two in the bathroom, two near the coffee/tea, and two on the nightstand). The closet had robes, iron, ironing board and hair dryer.

The bathroom had separate shower and bathtub. The shower had a rain style shower head that was very nice with good water pressure. The bathtub was large and also had a shower wand. The provided amenities were shampoo, conditioner, bodywash, body lotion, mouthwash, toothbrush kit (toothpaste and toothbrush), shower cap, and vanity kit (cotton balls, cotton swabs, and emery board). The bathroom opened up to the bedroom so you could relax in the bathtub and watch tv. The bathroom also had speakers for the tv and audio channels so you could hear the tv well.

Along with the two restaurants I mentioned on the lobby floor and the cocktail lounge I mentioned on the pool rooftop, the have a beer restaurant with beers from around the world. The Beer Vault is located near the entrance of the lobby. I unfortunately didn't get a chance to eat at any of the restaurants or room service so I can't comment much about the dining options.

The staff was very friendly. They were very nice during check-in and check-out. They even gave me a ride in their tuk tuk to my next hotel which I'll do a review of later. Every time I passed by a maid or employee, they always smiled and welcomed me, "Sawadeeka". Oh yah, and every afternoon, they have complimentary popcorn in the lobby that is popped fresh. Very nice people!

I would recommend this hotel to anyone that wants to be in a convenient location near the two major metro lines and a large shopping mall with a big food court. The hotel is also near one of the big redlight streets if you want to see some crazy adult scenery. There international restaurants, street food, street vendors, and outdoor bars all around the area. It is a great hotel if you'd like to be in the heart of Bangkok.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank xbreadboyx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi Xbreadboyx,

Thank you so very much for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for choosing Four Points Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok. We are so happy to read that your stay with us was great and the staff, facilities and style of the hotel suits all your needs and expectations. Thank you for recommending us to other TripAdvisor travelers, we certainly hope to have an opportunity to welcome them all.

We wish you safe and fun travels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (1,875)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,026 - 1,032 of 1,875 reviews

Reviewed January 17, 2013

It was my.... I think 5th stay meanwhile and again - I was so happy for choosing this great hotel. A perfect location combined with an excellent service and reasonable pricing. Stay no. 6 is about to come...

Room Tip: Just choose any room the have :-)
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank OliRStuttgart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 21, 2013

Hi OliRStuttgart,

We sincerely thank you for your continued support of Four Points Bangkok and for taking the time to again post a review on our hotel. We are delighted to read this stay was as good as your previous 4 stays and we now look forward to welcoming you back for stay number 6…

Travel safe and we will see you soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 17, 2013

You would never guess this was a Four Points as it is staffed by employees who would be at home in a five star hotel. Accommodations are clean modern and functional. Highly recommended. Staff at front desk went out of their way to be helpful!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank phlashba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi Phlashba,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for comments on our team here, I will be sure to pass this on.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2013

My husband and I were on our honeymoon recently and flew in and out of Bangkok. We used the Sheraton Four Points hotel for each end of our stay. We were very pleased with the hotel and I will break down the various areas to make it easier.
Front Desk - Very friendly and helpful staff. Quick and efficient service at all times. They offer a complimentary hotel tuk tuk shuttle to a couple areas but we didn't know this until the end of our trip when we used it to get to the nearby trains with our luggage to the airport.
Restaurant - Excellent service and the daily breakfast buffet is more like a brunch. Lots of lunch selections as well as breakfast. Tons of variety and really fresh food.
Pool - Very attractive pool setup with a DJ on I believe it was Friday nights. Trendy lounge/bar area surrounding the pool
Room - Very clean and comfortable room.
Location - We were very pleased with the location. Right near the train lines, it is pretty simple to get to the airport and back via transit. Walking distance to a shopping mall, and only a couple train stops from other shopping centres. Approx 30 mins taxi to the Grand Palace temple.

I would definitely recommend this hotel for someone looking to explore Bangkok in a central location.

Room Tip: I stayed in both wings of the hotel and found them to be very similar.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank tropics_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 20, 2013

Hi Tropics_11

Congratulations on your recent wedding and thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok on your recent visits through Bangkok, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our service and location excellent. Thank you for your comments and recommendation on our staff, service and facilities, I will be sure to pass this on to the team.

Thank you for posting your review, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2013

RECOMMENDED: Nice and relatively new hotel down a quiet street but on the edge of an otherwise busy area.

Some caveats, this area of Bangkok is the origin of all traffic jams in the world and gridlock is the norm here. BUT the hotel is a short walk to 2 major BTS/MRT subway stations providing relatively quick access to other points in Bangkok. If you're not a public transport person (I'd learn real quick in Bangkok though!) this may not be the area for you.

While the brand, Four Points, is normally associated with more modest accommodation in the US, this hotel is very nice and has a boutique feel to it. Rooms are large, bedding is comfortable, bathrooms reasonable size. Staff was pleasant and helpful during our stay.

The hotel buffet is quite good, very nice gym on a top floor and roof top pool and bar area. Yes it's a little pricey, but wander out of the hotel if this bothers you, plenty of options.

I would definitely return to this hotel. Now for some minor notes, more to Sheraton personnel who cruise TripAdvisor:

(1) Sliding door between bath and bedroom - who thought this up? This trend is horrible and I frankly hate hotels that seem to be doing this more and more. I can't think of a single reason why you'd want your bath open to the room for any reason. Even the best of travel partners would appreciate some privacy.

(2) Crazy light switches - I never figured out how to make the lights come on in the room, yes it's trendy, but I don't want to learn how to turn on my lights in the room! We all laughed at the random nature of how the light switches worked.

(3) Flakey Wifi - the Internet itself is quite good (speed), but our various Apple products regularly disconnected from the Wifi (our laptop computers worked fine with no problems).

TIP: Healthland is a large massage/spa (7 floors) 5 minute walk from the hotel (you can see it from some rooms), reasonable prices and despite the airport terminal in the lobby feeling, a very nice experience.

TIP: Check out "The Local" for dinner, it's neither cheap or inexpensive, but good Thai food and a nice level of service/quality and a very nice setting (10 minute walk from hotel and not in a busy area)

TIP: Take the back way to reach Terminal 21 and subway - much less hectic and faster as well. Walk out doors near the restaurant.

TIP: Terminal 21 has a fantastic food court, get a prepaid card (signage for Coupons) and a ton of high quality freshly prepared options for lunch or snack.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank roadwarrior30
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Roadwarrier30,

Thank you for taking the time to write such a detailed review and for choosing Four Points Bangkok during your recent visit to Bangkok. Thank you for recommending us. Thank you for your comments regarding the light switches, we will look in to how perhaps we can better explain these for our future guests and we are currently looking in to the wifi speed and stability. Thank you again for taking the time, I know fellow travelers really appreciate TripAdvisor reviews as do we in the hotel as for us it assists us to continually improve.

We wish you wonderful safe and fun travels.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was in 2009 when I first went to Bangkok... I stayed in a place near Siam Paragon mall... I heard Sukhumvit is not suitable if you want to go to Bangkok's famous tourist spots so I was really hesistant to go with my spouse... But I was surprised when I came in the hotel... the location was great... very near 2-3 big malls including the awesome Terminal 21 Mall. There are also a lot of nice restaurants near the hotel...

Service was also good... the reception people are very accommodating and they are very helpful too. Breakfast was average but worth the money you paid for it... it was not a very expensive hotel but the amenities and hotel facilities were really good.

We were satisfied with this hotel... We would galdly recommend this to our family/friends who wants a cozy, clean and friendly hotel in Bangkok :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchi_Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Buchi_HK,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok on your recent visit to Bangkok, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our service and location excellent, yes Sukhumvit area is quiet different to that of Siam, however, we have everything here, entertainment and now with Terminal 21 some of the best shopping to be found.

Thank you for posting your review, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Bangkok after three weeks in Thailand. All in all it suited our needs since my wife and I really only wanted to shop on our last day in Thailand. This area is great for its proximity to transportation but not the nicest part of Bangkok in my opinion. Lots of sex tourism in this area of course. or our first three days in Bangkok we had stayed in the Sheraton by the Chao Phraya and we are glad we did, since that location gave us a better first impression of Bangkok. this property is brand new and the staff is helpful. We found the pool,area to be small and noisy. I think that within a year or two this hotel will look dated and worn as the construction is of poorer quality. Already there are signs that there will soon be maintenance needs. this is the lower end of SPG chain of hotels, so I suppose I shouldn't be too critical. I'm not sure this is good value for money though when you compare it to other properties we stayed at while in Thailand.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Traveller1561,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visit through Bangkok, we are glad to hear you found the hotel services to be suitable and the location convenient for your return trip for shopping. We are also very happy to hear you also find our sister hotel Sheraton Royal Orchid to be a bit of an oasis in the chaos of Bangkok, certainly we agree there are very big differences within the locations around the city.

We wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#55 of 883 in Bangkok
1,530 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#253 of 883 in Bangkok
795 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $98 - $147 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing