We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Love the Hotel - Good Location, Great Value for Money!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #82 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 10, 2013

It was in 2009 when I first went to Bangkok... I stayed in a place near Siam Paragon mall... I heard Sukhumvit is not suitable if you want to go to Bangkok's famous tourist spots so I was really hesistant to go with my spouse... But I was surprised when I came in the hotel... the location was great... very near 2-3 big malls including the awesome Terminal 21 Mall. There are also a lot of nice restaurants near the hotel...

Service was also good... the reception people are very accommodating and they are very helpful too. Breakfast was average but worth the money you paid for it... it was not a very expensive hotel but the amenities and hotel facilities were really good.

We were satisfied with this hotel... We would galdly recommend this to our family/friends who wants a cozy, clean and friendly hotel in Bangkok :-)

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Buchi_Hk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Buchi_HK,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok on your recent visit to Bangkok, we are delighted to read that you had a great stay and found our service and location excellent, yes Sukhumvit area is quiet different to that of Siam, however, we have everything here, entertainment and now with Terminal 21 some of the best shopping to be found.

Thank you for posting your review, we wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,084 - 1,090 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed January 10, 2013

We stayed here on our last night in Bangkok after three weeks in Thailand. All in all it suited our needs since my wife and I really only wanted to shop on our last day in Thailand. This area is great for its proximity to transportation but not the nicest part of Bangkok in my opinion. Lots of sex tourism in this area of course. or our first three days in Bangkok we had stayed in the Sheraton by the Chao Phraya and we are glad we did, since that location gave us a better first impression of Bangkok. this property is brand new and the staff is helpful. We found the pool,area to be small and noisy. I think that within a year or two this hotel will look dated and worn as the construction is of poorer quality. Already there are signs that there will soon be maintenance needs. this is the lower end of SPG chain of hotels, so I suppose I shouldn't be too critical. I'm not sure this is good value for money though when you compare it to other properties we stayed at while in Thailand.

Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
1  Thank Traveller1561
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Traveller1561,

Thank you for staying with us at Four Points Bangkok during your visit through Bangkok, we are glad to hear you found the hotel services to be suitable and the location convenient for your return trip for shopping. We are also very happy to hear you also find our sister hotel Sheraton Royal Orchid to be a bit of an oasis in the chaos of Bangkok, certainly we agree there are very big differences within the locations around the city.

We wish you safe and happy travels.

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013

I always stay here when I am doing business in Bangkok, but it's also the perfect hotel to use as a vacation base. The hotel is tucked away on Sukhumvit Soi 15, a two-minute walk to the BTS Skytrain, which hoists you over the justly notorious Bankok traffic and gets you around. It's in the same area as some "major" hotels, but much better value, and it's location is quieter - it's a true oasis in the middle of one of the busiest parts of the city. It's designed on a wonderful scale - spacious but still "boutique". The lobby is vast considering its location. The rooms and public spaces are modern, chic, and elegant. The rooms are large, modern, very comfortable. The suites on the second floor are worth the upgrade - very generous sizes, huge bathrooms, each suite has an outdoor area furnished with armchairs and daybeds. Great value. The large roof-top bar is the best one in Bangkok, with great bar staff and great prices. It comes with a pool. There is also a "pub" on the lobby floor, looking out on Soi 15. I have not tried the bar food, but breakfast is excellent - and I somewhat measure a hotel by the attention they pay to getting breakfast right! The staff is up to or beyond Starwood standards - which means they are the best in the industry. The Concierge is 5-Star quality. The hotel does not have some of the "luxury" touches like a spa - but there is a spa every 10 meters in Sukhumvit, where you won't pay hotel prices. Similarly, it does not have a Five Star restaurant, but there's every kind of dining in the area. I found the wireless internet connection to be 100% stable and fast. There is also a business center with computers and printers. The staff will also print maps, boarding passes, etc. The hotel is superbly managed by the amazing Janet McNab, who is very present, runs a tight ship but is loved by her staff. So my recommendation is you think of this as the perfect base - the absolute best place in Bangkok to start and end your day: be it a business or a pleasure trip. I am Lifetime Platinum with Starwood, and this is one of my favorite, and certainly best value, of all Starwood properties regardless of brand or geography.

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MJWCA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi MJWCA,

Firstly, thank you for your continued support of Four Points Bangkok, and secondly WOW, what a wonderful review, thank you I will be sure to pass this on your fantastic comments to the team and on to Janet our General Manager. It is always so great to hear that we are able to deliver a true Four Points experience to you on each stay.

We also sincerely appreciate your recommendation to other travellers.

Thank you again so much and we look forward to seeing you again soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 9, 2013 via mobile

Great hotel and good value/location. Rooftop pool and bar great (the decking at the pool could be upgraded and spa/jacuzzi in pool not working, but very nice sunbeds and bar and relaxing atmosphere). Rooms clean and good and hotel amenities great, internet is only problem. You get a lig on for your stay free internet in public areas (pool, lobby etc) but you have to lig on regularly, not a great internet service, once on it is ok but be patient, often took me 30-40 mins to pick up hotel signal. Good lication on Sukhumvit rd btwn Asok and Nana BTS skytrain, 15-20 mins skytrain to MBK (25 baht). Near soi cowboy and Nana Sq/plaza ( but also easy to get to Patong on Skytrain). Lots of stalls on street and loads of good quality tailors. Great hotel but pool area and internet upgrade would make it perfect for the price you pay, definately worth it.

Thank Sam T
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Sam T,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for your feedback regarding the pool decking, this is certainly a project the hotel has scheduled for early 2013. Also, we note you had internet issues, we have raised this with our IT department to investigate and rectify.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometimes soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Great newer hotel with nice amenities and a very convenient and central location on Sukhumvit.

However, the majority of issues I had were with inexperienced staff and quality of food in their roof top restaurant. The BHT 1,300 ribeye, which didn't even come with starch, was only worth about BHT 600 and tiramisu was nothing like it should be. The drinks are nice, although overpriced.

I saw notes on room service trays left outside room doors that had food complaints written on them, so I was not the only one to have a problem. Eat and drink elsewhere, but sleeping is good at the Four Points.

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank micic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Micic,

Thank you for choosing to stay with us at Four Points Bangkok and for taking the time to write a review on our hotel. We were sorry to hear that your experience with us was less than perfect and that we were unable to deliver a true Four Points experience with our staff and dining options, I will be sure to pass your feedback on to the team so they may follow-up and look to improve processes and perhaps review our menus. We do appreciate you highlighting this to us so we may make changes where possible.

Thank you again,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Convenient location, great breakfast buffet, fun beer spot and rooftop dining, well designed rooms, and our kids said it was cool. The staff made us feel very special. What is not to like! We highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Jim M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi JimM,

Thank you for choosing Four Points and for posting such a great review, short, sweet and uncomplicated, thank you so much, we are delighted we were able to impress the whole family.

We look forward to seeing you all again,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2013

Just got back from 3 nights at this hotel and really impressed.

Well decorated and comfortable rooms. The bed is heaven specially after a whole day exploring Bangkok. The location is also perfect close to the BTS and Terminal 21 and only on the last day we noticed the back entrance which is a lot better than the main one to get to the BTS and Terminal 21.
The staff were very polite and helpful, specially May at the front desk.
I initially booked a smoking room however once I went to the room the smell was unbearable and May was more than helpful changing us to a non smoking room.
The only downside is that the internet is not free of charge in the rooms and even if you decide to pay for it the connection is not very reliable.
But this is a small thing compared to the exceptional service and comfort.
Definitely staying there again!

  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Typa
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jlwatton, Director of Sales and Marketing at Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2013

Hi Typa,

Thank you for the wonderful review and for choosing to stay with us on your recent visit to Bangkok. We are very happy to hear you had a great stay and enjoyed all our facilities and location. Thank you for recognizing Khun May on the Front desk, I will be sure to pass your comments on. With regard to the internet, thank you for passing this feedback on to us, we will ensure our IT department looks in to why it is not reliable.

Thank you again and we do hope to welcome you back to the hotel again sometimes soon.

Cheers,

Janine Watton
Director of Sales and Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#49 of 893 in Bangkok
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 893 in Bangkok
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Starwood, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing