We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel, location and service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #82 of 893 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 6, 2011

Very happy with this hotel. Modern, excellent service and complimentary breakfast was amazing. I was a solo traveler on vacation in Thailand for the first time. As a frequent business traveler, I am very particular about my accommodations. This hotel is 5 stars. Rooftop pool and lounge was a nice hideaway in the busy city. Easily arranged tours and transportation as needed. My only suggestion is to add additional computers in the lobby (there were 2) or enforce a time limit on use when others are waiting.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank CCR01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,948)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,424 - 1,430 of 1,948 reviews

Reviewed October 2, 2011

Stayed at Four Points at the end of september for 2 nights at the end of business trip. Stayed in Junior Suite. Very nice room, plenty of space well furnished to a high standard. Like the bathroom opening up to the bedroom.
Apart from the room, the staff are excellent, from arrival to departure, all very friendly, welcoming and helpful. Stayed here once before just after opening and the place has progressed really quickly. Breakfast in Eatery was a very pleasant expeience, nice and bright, great choices on the buffet.
All round a very very nice experience will definitely recommend to friends and colleagues.

Room Tip: Junior suite, highly reccomended.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mik0120
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 2, 2011

I recently visited Bangkok with my husband for a short vacation and stayed at the Four Points and had a great experience. Not only is it great value for money but is also centrally located and is a short walk from the BTS station which you should be taking everywhere to beat the terrible traffic. The staff was polite, the breakfast buffet was extensive with a lot of variety and the rooms were modern, clean and comfortable, what more could you want. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone visiting Bangkok and would definitely stay there again!

Room Tip: Smoking rooms smell well like old cigarettes and my room was 348 which was the last room on the floo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NadiaMo81
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 29, 2011

Located in the well connected Sukhumvit Soi, surrounded by other luxury hotels, this is a pure business class hotel offering the best value for money. The furnishings are modern and elite. Breakfast was complimentary and had a wide spread of food. Walkable distance from Ashok, having a BTS (sky train) station and Metro (Under ground).

Room Tip: Both suitable for business and personal travel
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank sankar_mit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

the room is big and new, the 2 beds are of King size. i enjoyed the buffet breakfast a lot. and it's location is great, only a few mintue walk from Asoke station.Only that shower glass door will allow the water out a bit...
(u'll need to bring only the toothpaste n brush)

Room Tip: ask for a quieter room, away from the evalators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KI-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

It's always a pleasant experience when one's expectations are surpassed. This was the case when I stayed for 9 nights at this property.
Some experiences which are truly noteworthy:
- woken up by drilling noise late one morning: called the front desk to complain = they actually stopped the work almost immediately!
- upon check-out I was queried on minibar consumption: told them the facts = they never doubted by calling housekeeping to check; most 5 star properties don't take your word for it.
- wanted to go to Healthland (actually a 10 minute walk): doorman asked me if he could take me there via complimentary Tuk Tuk = anticipating a guest's need is a dying art which when not expected, leaves a great impression.
Overall impressed by this little gem of a hotel.

Room Tip: The garden wing is quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kamilya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

I have been staying here for about three weeks now and I love it. The staff is phenomenal and the restaurants and bars are great. It more reminds me of Aloft than a Four Points... more hip than the typical rundown Four Points in the US. For those who have stayed at Four Points in the US, I can guarantee that this is not the typical Four Points. They should change the name :)

The hotel location is convenient for downtown Bangkok. It is 100 yards from Sukhumvit and a short 7 or 8 minute walk to the BTS station. It is very close to the Westin and Sheraton, as well as a soon to be opened Aloft.

SPG Platinum members get free drinks from 5:30 to 7:30 in the nice sports bar in the lobby, along with free internet, room upgrades (I have a suite right now which is really nice), and free breakfast.

I have eaten at every restaurant here and the food overall is good. They have a nice little sandwich shop and bakery. The buffet breakfast is very extensive. Prices are very reasonable for a hotel. The bar on the roof gets busy Thursday - Saturday, and after midnight, it is buy one, get one. The pool on the roof is also very nice, although not recommended if you want to do laps. All the staff is very friendly and since I have been here for a while, they all go out of their way to say hello.

The bed is very comfortable, but the towels are unfortunately typical Four Points. The first room I had, the shower door did not seal properly, so a lot of water would spill out onto the floor, but it was not a huge deal. The only other improvements would be to the wifi and elevators. You constantly have to re-login to wifi and it gets annoying. I have a router to create my own wifi network so it makes it easier for multiple devices, but when I am in the lobby, its an inconvenience. I think that the elevators have a software glitch in the control systems. Sometimes after you press a button, it will light up and the elevator will start moving and then it seems to reset, open on a floor and then you have to select your floor again after inserting the room key. It is very strange and has happened a few times during my stay. One time, I even had to hold the button down until I reached my floor or it would keep resetting.

Overall though, I would recommend this hotel to everyone. It is a great value for the money. I would suggest going to the hotel website and looking at current deals, you might be able to find a promotion that does not come up when you are searching for hotel prices on spg.com.

Room Tip: There are two elevator banks, one for each building. Depending on what you like, the pool is on one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank j19stan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#49 of 893 in Bangkok
1,659 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#87 of 893 in Bangkok
2,860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Phone Number:
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#74 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $109 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Agoda, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing