We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A great well located trendy hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #86 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 1, 2011

Nice new hotel, very clean and modern.
Great pool and bar on the roof and close to a typical busy Bangkok main street.
The hotel is in a quiet side street just off the main road.
Make sure you take advantage of the many offers on food and drink.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Chris P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,437 - 1,443 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2011

What a great find this was. Brand new, spacious, luxurious, friendly.

Nothing over the top, but just one of these places where you feel spoiled with a large room, a fantastic bed and fine facilities, like a fancy breakfast buffet with newspapers, a beautiful roof top pool with a good mix of sun & shade and free wifi in the lobby.
Room service was fast, decent and affordable.
Also the location is pretty good with access to the Skytrain and near a lot of shopping facilities from street markets to the fancy department stores, and also, different night life opportunities in every adjacent "soi".

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BaldwinNL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

Pros
Starwood
Very modern
Clean
Internet in room
Nice pool
Rooftop bar
Decent gym
Location on Sukhumvit 15 is close to everything, right of the Asok Skytrain station
Staff very friendly
Rooftop bar is a good Wednesday night spot

Cons
One of the rooms smelled a little bit smoky

Summary
I'd recommend this property to friends.

Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
1  Thank rickeddy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2011

I stayed at the Four Points a few times when it first opened. So I thought it worth revisiting now the hotel has been open for a while.

IMO, the key to this hotel is the price. I’ve noticed that room prices can vary quite a lot, and that they can go up quickly. So if you see a good price, it’s worth considering that it might change the next day.

As long as the room prices are a worthwhile amount under higher-category properties in the same chain, I think it offers good value. But I’ve seen the room rates go higher than Royal Orchid Sheraton, whichI think that’s too much.

Rooms are spacious and contemporary, and better than I would expect in a Four Points. Lighting is a bit glum though. Room position is important. If you are bothered by noise, then ask the hotel for a room that’s not facing out onto the soi, and not just under the rooftop bar. Don’t expect views of Bangkok from your room - this is a fairly low-rise hotel.

There is the usual open-plan restaurant next to the main foyer. Breakfast is good, and there is a decent and extensive menu for lunch and dinner. But breakfast can get a bit crowded if the hotel is full.

There is a very nice coffee shop that has both inside and outside seating. They do a nice line in cup cakes!

There are two bars. A rooftop bar next to the pool, and a ground floor bar called the Beer Vault. Unusually for a major hotel chain, prices in all bars are competitive with regular bars outside - local beer probably getting on for a third of the price of sister SPG properties like the Westin Grande and Sheraton Grande. Mini Bar price are good too.

Pool area is very nice, with plenty of seating.

Location is excellent. The hotel is close to the bars, restaurants and street stalls on Sukhumvit Road. And only a few minutes walk from the Sky train.

Front desk staff are great.

SPG Plat members get the usual upgrade plus a couple of hours of complimentary drinks in the bar.

I think this is a good hotel for a few nights in Bangkok.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A449
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2011

First I'd like to say that overall we had a great time at Four Points Bangkok. Thank you! We had a short 4D3N stay at the hotel at the end of July.

Pros:
Staff there geniunely go out of their way to help you. (Within reason of course)
Its still a new hotel - Everything is still pretty much in excellent condition.
Only about a 6 min walk away from the nearest metro station.
Value for money - While you don't get the luxury furnishings and extras that you would get at the original Sheraton hotel, you get a hotel that really understands the basics helping a person enjoy their time in a foreign location.

Cons:
No free internet in rooms - Not really a con as they have a free business center with internet in the lobby and free wifi in the lobby too, but 450 baht to have it in the room is a little steep. I would've paid if it was just 200baht.
May not be for everyone - Its not the Sheraton, so if you really need things like a bathroom telephone, the Sheraton is for you.
Breakfast is pricey - Relative to normal Thai food, but why are you eating burgers when you're in Thailand?

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Noel_Situ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Those that are members of the SPG program will appreciate that this property is almost new and has higher quality furnishings than most SPG level 3 properties. A steal at 3K SPG points a night if you are redeeming points. Otherwise, a room can be had at around 2500-2900 BHT a night.

Warning: be careful when selecting a room rate that a) there isn't a 100 BHT surcharge per person if you have more than 1 person in the room b) that you are aware if you are getting the free breakfast, which you definitely want. One of the better breakfasts I've had at any Thai hotel.

The pool area is not large, but relaxing. There is also a nice bar poolside and food can be delivered to the roofdeck. Be aware if you have a 7th floor room on the weekend, it might be loud until the bar closes at 2am. If you are worried about this, get a lower floor room at check-in.

Only negative was that the free high speed internet was limited to 30 minute use.

Otherwise, be assured that you will have a great room, in a great location (easy BTS access) to get to other parts of Bangkok quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayarealutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is located in the side road, which is only 2 mins away from the main street, which means quiet in the night. Swiming pool is on the roof top, not big, but it's very relaxing enviroment, and the poolbar just on the side.

Room
Our room is pretty rundown, not enough four star at all. Openned the door, we instantly smelled the odour. Instead of a wall, there is a sliding door in the middle between the bathroom and bedroom, so you can watch TV while you were in the bath. Then we found a big mould patch was between the sliding door and the bathtub, that's where the smell came from.

Inside of the bathroom, bathtub and the basin all got scratched(looks unclean); and they do not provide you toothbrush and comb, better bring it.
The carpet in the room is not very clean neither, especially under the bedside table, they only hoovered the surface. We stayed in this hotel for four nights; and it has been like that for the whole time; I have bad allergy, I have to depant on the pill everyday, we even left tips every morning hopes they can do more, very disapointed. That's why the price is so cheap?!

Food
Many restaurants and street markets are on the main road.
If you take the light railway from Asok to Siam, not in Paragam, but the other shopping mall on the left, on the upper floor, many nice restaurants are there too. We had Korean BBQ and Janpanese salmon soup the first night we arrived in Bangkok, price was very acceptable, and quliaty was good. Many locals are eating there too.

Hotel services
Services in the hotel were great, people at the lobby always says hello, open the door, and pentiently answered our questions.
We booked a one day taxi through them for 2200Bhat. The taxi took us to the traiditional floating market (not the fake one close to the palace), and rose garden, which we had lunch and watched Thai culture show and Elephant show too. It was a lovely day out, even my three years old daughter enjoyed the whole day.
Bring a lot of cash, hiring the boat in the floating market will cost you 1000Bhat p/p; price in the market are very high too, be perpared to bargain; a lady's hat asking for 1000 Bhat, after bargaining, I bought two for 350Bhat. That's a experience though.

We went to the grant palace and many temples too. We hired a guide at the palace for 500 Bhat, he explained a lot about painting, structure, religous etc. Personaly, I think it's worth it, unless you understand Thai culture, Buddism, and Hindu.

Overall I enjoyed our Bangkok trip, it's much different from Phuket(phuket is very westernlised). But I don't like the hotel, and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curiouskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
DoubleTree by Hilton Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $167 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing