We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Another great new Starwood Property --- better than some higher category SPG hotels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #86 of 891 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 21, 2011

Those that are members of the SPG program will appreciate that this property is almost new and has higher quality furnishings than most SPG level 3 properties. A steal at 3K SPG points a night if you are redeeming points. Otherwise, a room can be had at around 2500-2900 BHT a night.

Warning: be careful when selecting a room rate that a) there isn't a 100 BHT surcharge per person if you have more than 1 person in the room b) that you are aware if you are getting the free breakfast, which you definitely want. One of the better breakfasts I've had at any Thai hotel.

The pool area is not large, but relaxing. There is also a nice bar poolside and food can be delivered to the roofdeck. Be aware if you have a 7th floor room on the weekend, it might be loud until the bar closes at 2am. If you are worried about this, get a lower floor room at check-in.

Only negative was that the free high speed internet was limited to 30 minute use.

Otherwise, be assured that you will have a great room, in a great location (easy BTS access) to get to other parts of Bangkok quickly.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank bayarealutz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,923)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,442 - 1,448 of 1,923 reviews

Reviewed July 19, 2011

The hotel is located in the side road, which is only 2 mins away from the main street, which means quiet in the night. Swiming pool is on the roof top, not big, but it's very relaxing enviroment, and the poolbar just on the side.

Room
Our room is pretty rundown, not enough four star at all. Openned the door, we instantly smelled the odour. Instead of a wall, there is a sliding door in the middle between the bathroom and bedroom, so you can watch TV while you were in the bath. Then we found a big mould patch was between the sliding door and the bathtub, that's where the smell came from.

Inside of the bathroom, bathtub and the basin all got scratched(looks unclean); and they do not provide you toothbrush and comb, better bring it.
The carpet in the room is not very clean neither, especially under the bedside table, they only hoovered the surface. We stayed in this hotel for four nights; and it has been like that for the whole time; I have bad allergy, I have to depant on the pill everyday, we even left tips every morning hopes they can do more, very disapointed. That's why the price is so cheap?!

Food
Many restaurants and street markets are on the main road.
If you take the light railway from Asok to Siam, not in Paragam, but the other shopping mall on the left, on the upper floor, many nice restaurants are there too. We had Korean BBQ and Janpanese salmon soup the first night we arrived in Bangkok, price was very acceptable, and quliaty was good. Many locals are eating there too.

Hotel services
Services in the hotel were great, people at the lobby always says hello, open the door, and pentiently answered our questions.
We booked a one day taxi through them for 2200Bhat. The taxi took us to the traiditional floating market (not the fake one close to the palace), and rose garden, which we had lunch and watched Thai culture show and Elephant show too. It was a lovely day out, even my three years old daughter enjoyed the whole day.
Bring a lot of cash, hiring the boat in the floating market will cost you 1000Bhat p/p; price in the market are very high too, be perpared to bargain; a lady's hat asking for 1000 Bhat, after bargaining, I bought two for 350Bhat. That's a experience though.

We went to the grant palace and many temples too. We hired a guide at the palace for 500 Bhat, he explained a lot about painting, structure, religous etc. Personaly, I think it's worth it, unless you understand Thai culture, Buddism, and Hindu.

Overall I enjoyed our Bangkok trip, it's much different from Phuket(phuket is very westernlised). But I don't like the hotel, and would not stay here again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank curiouskitty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2011

Stayed in february for 1 night. The hotel is just newly opened and located in soi 15 Sukhumvit. Westin grande Sukhumvit and Sheraton grande sukhmvit are all nearby each other. The receptionist was friendly upon my checked in, as it was a last minute reservation through Internet i had booked a accessible friendly room without checking, however upon checked in the friendly receptionist offered me a smoking and king bed instead. I was more than happy to be given an choice even the hotel were running a high occupancy. Free Internet usage in the lobby. They have two desk top for travelers without a laptop or iPad. The room assigned did not have any view as I was on the low floor but it does not bother me for view. The room hardly smell of any cigarette smell as it is still pretty new. Room size is reasonable. One design flaw which may affect the hotel year down the road is the bathroom, next to the bathtub is a wooden sliding door which you can slide open and you can see your bedroom and tv. The whole purpose is for you to soak in the bathtub and watch tv. But can u imagine when using the hand shower water will be seeping into the wooden door and room carpet may get wet and door will get damage after wear and tear. Other then that it is well furnish and equipped with all the basic amenities of a hotel room. Nothing blink or extraordinary. Room is quiet without noise from traffic or night club as the hotel is well situated from the main traffic. Walking distance to McDonald and supermarket and Asoke BTS station which is right in front of westin Sukhumvit. As I mentioned before is all depend on your budget and preferences Four point Sheraton is definitely suitable for leisure couples and friends. Some reviewers tend to compare this hotel with higher end hotels saying this hotel lack club floor and etc which I felt this is all depend on how much you willing to fork out and your preference need. You can either choose to stay or not staying in this hotel. Overall my experience in this hotel is very good. Staffs were friendly and helpful which is a norm here in Bangkok. For those starwood so called platinum guests stop harassing the staff for free suite upgrade. I used to be a platinum guest but never harass their staffs for free suite upgrade when I stayed in star wood properties.

  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Timsaithong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011

Stayed at four points after reading good reviews....I was not disappointed.....it's a great hotel with friendly staff......also near the Asok station which makes it easy to get around and avoid the traffic jams......had 2 rooms as I was traveling with my family....both rooms were good and beds very comfy.....the buffet breakfast was also superb......would definitely stay again

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Safari_njema40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2011


 
just a short note to say thank you to you and all your staff..
the facilities are great and i will be back to enjoy the pub..
 
Your staff bring the fun and joy back into peoples lives with there friendly approach which is nothing short of amazing as i dont see that smile so much anymore...so please share this with your staff...

  • Stayed: July 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Job2cu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2011

I stayed at Four points By Sheraton Bangkok on two separate occasions in February 2011. The rooms are nice size, the bed is very comfortable and the fact that there is a separate bathtub and walk-in shower, is a big plus. On both occasions I stayed in their standard room in the Garden wing.
The hotel's location close to the Asok BTS station makes it easy to get around the city as well and I would definitely recommend this as the main transportation option, as the roads can get very congested during the rush hours and a short taxi trip might take many times longer than the ride on a Sky Train.
BeerVault has a nice small terrace for you to enjoy your drinks outside and Wrapped serves nice sandwiches, cookies and other baked goods. As my room rate did not include breakfast, I didn't feel like paying extra for that as there are many eateries in the vicinity. There's also a McDonald's and a Robinson's department store food court near the Asok BTS station.
The pool on the roof of the Pool wing has great views, even though the pool itself is not that big. The gym on the roof of the Garden wing is not a full-blown gym, but better than some of the workout rooms I have seen in some hotels.
The service by the staff is very friendly, and the free internet connection in the lobby with some computers to use, in case you didn't bring your laptop, is a nice touch, even though in a new hotel one would except to have the internet connection to be free in the rooms as well.
I would definitely recommend this hotel to anyone as it certainly is a great value for money.

Room Tip: Ask for a room in the Pool wing as otherwise you need to go down to the lobby and then up the roof t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank timrau1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 13, 2011

this is definitely one of the best hotel i have ever stayed in before. all hotel staff are professional and friendly. all staff including cleaners seems to have their smile always ready for you ! one just cant help but feel happy whenever you are in the main lobby.

rooms are huge and new. bed are comfy and lots of pillows around. free tuk tuk service between hotel to the nearest subway station. will definitely be staying with them if i were to visit bangkok again.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AndrewSim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 891 in Bangkok
1,630 reviews
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Dream Bangkok
Dream Bangkok
#85 of 891 in Bangkok
2,799 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Sukhumvit
Park Plaza Sukhumvit Bangkok
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#44 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#79 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range: $105 - $156 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Agoda, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing