We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“excellent location, stylish and good service”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Ranked #89 of 859 Hotels in Bangkok
Certificate of Excellence
Barcelona, Spain
Level Contributor
78 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“excellent location, stylish and good service”
Reviewed June 26, 2011

We stayed only for two days and we spent most of the time visiting Bangkok, but the staff was always extremely helpful. The hotel is very nice and the swimming pool bar in the roof reminded us some of the best places in Dubai.
The best thing is the location, just a few minutes aways of metro and underground stations. So, it took us around 15m to get to any must-visit place in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IamfromBarcelona
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,779 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    903
    717
    120
    29
    10
See reviews for
238
443
271
453
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (310)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Mumbai (Bombay), India
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed June 23, 2011

Our family of four came here for three nights after being to Krabi.The hotel is located very conveniently with the sky train and subway a few minutes away.
The staff especially at the concierge desk are superb especially Golf.
The food was very nice even the Indian dishes which we tried since my wife was missing Mumbai.
A suggestion is that the breakfast menu should have some changes everyday especially in the cold cuts section so that guests who are staying for a slightly lengthy period do not get bored.
All in all a great experience and will definitely recommend the hotel to others as well as make a trip back.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank gudiya1992
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed June 17, 2011

I am delighted to have discovered this hotel, and will certainly stay again on my next trip to Bangkok. The hotel is on a quiet side street, a 5 minute walk away from the nearest Skytrain station (Asok).
Staff were friendly, including the lady on the front desk who allowed me to print several documents for free. (Free computers and wi-fi were also available in the lobby).

The room was exactly as you would expect from Four Points / Sheraton, and I love the sliding door which opens up the bathroom to the main room, so you can watch TV whilst in the bath!

There is a pool with sun loungers on the roof, along with a bar and changing rooms.

I arrived on the British Airways flight from Sydney at 11pm, and was able to get the Sky Train to the city, and be checked in by 12.30am.

I paid 2,600 Thai Baht for 1 night (about £50).

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Phil C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kolkata (Calcutta), India
1 review
Reviewed June 16, 2011

i enjoyed every bit of my stay at Four Point Sheraton. The staff and the whole team was very friendly and cooperative.
the food was up to the mark and we relished it a lot.
during my vacation I had left my camera behind in a cab.The relentless efforts of the management as well as the security department resulted in me getting my camera back .
I would highly recommend this property to one and all.

  • Stayed May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DinSharma
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
San Diego, California
Level Contributor
14 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed June 15, 2011

I booked the hotel for 2 nights in June then added an extra 3 nights, the hotel is all new and nice, very big rooms and the staff is very friendly and all speak very good english, this is where I would stay everytime I am in Bangkok.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ghaloob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE Asia
Level Contributor
74 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

This is our second stay in 3 months. We stayed 3 nights in 2 rooms with a King-sized bed each with breakfast at a very good promotional rate, but we had prepay to get that rate. Hotel is less than a year old so everything is new. The staff is friendly and always ready to help, in particular Meaw at the reception desk --- super efficient and always with a big smile. Breakfast is very good. I have absolutely no complaints about the hotel. Tip: Should you find that your room feels a little humid even though it is cool enough, is that the thermostat automatically resets to 23.5C each time you slot your room card into the control pocket when you come in. We found that if we set the temperature at 20 or 21C, it becomes dry enough for our liking. Just our preference. Not a negative reflection on the hotel.

The hotel is in a very convenient location, a 5 minute walk to the BTS Skytrain and the metro. Next to the hotel is Robinson's department store. There is a supermarket in the basement and a food court at the top. The hotel is off the main Sukhamvit Road in Soi 15. On the other side of Sukhamvit Road is Soi 12 where the Cabbages and Condoms restuarant is. The food is good, you get value for money. Ambience is different, too. You can also have dinner in their beer garden. Best of all, all proceeds go into community aid. When we were there, there was a display of handicrafts -- bags, jewelry, scarfs -- at Catuchak weekend market prices. Again, proceeds go to community aid.

There is a massage place right next to the hotel rear exit. I checked out their charge for food reflexology -- 450Baht for an hour's foot reflexology. Less than 8 minutes walk is Healthland, a classy massage chain, and very clean and spacious, that charges 300 Baht. The hotel has a tuk-tuk that will take you there for free, although you have to walk back. The walk back is interesting -- you get to see the neighborhood and its little shops.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lifeduka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seoul, South Korea
Level Contributor
34 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
Reviewed June 14, 2011

The Four Points Sukhumvit 15 (hereafter FPS) serves the basic needs of its guests in an efficient and friendly manner. It is also in a very convenient location and is generous with its benefits to SPG’s elite members. Sure it is not adorned with tuxedo-wearing butlers or 15th century oil paintings… but for the $ you pay it is a great value. This is a hotel that I frequent when I do not have a need for an over-the-top service (i.e. overnight stay before catching a flight etc) and have recommended it to friends and family throughout!

Check-ins are usually a bit slower given it is a popular hotel with many checking in at the same time. Nonetheless, it is still done in a very friendly & efficient manner. There is no escort to the room. Rooms are large and clean – they are of much higher standards than the 4Pts in N.America or Europe, perhaps some Sheratons there as well. The rooms are of a light & warm tone which showcases the amount of effort they put into keeping the rooms clean. Budget hotels that tend to use darker (i.e. gray) colors for its walls and linen etc often do so in order to make the dust/wear &tear less obvious. Definitely not the case @ FPS.

TV is a large flat screen with internet available for a fee & plenty channels to choose from. The view isn’t great – it is of the hotel across the street (very worn-out Manhattan) but you are not here for the view anyway. There is a tiny issue in the bathroom – that it tends to flood when you take a shower… especially if you take longer showers. But other than that, everything is fine. The bathtub is very comfortable.

Speaking of the physical property, I also very much like the hallways, where parts of the walls are carved out and are lit from within, making it an artistic way to light up the hallway. Given it is a new hotel, the exterior and the common areas are also very slick and large. The designers have done a good job in putting the space to maximum use. However, due to the newness there are also occasional hiccups. In my last stay the elevator did not work on two occasions, leaving guests idling around the elevator lobby area for an extended period of time. Hopefully such little things will be ironed out/have been ironed out already.

On a more positive note, the swimming pool is very good along with AmBar which is on the same level as the pool. BRING MOSQUITO REPELLENTS IF YOU’RE GOING TO AMBAR. The beer vault on the ground level is more secluded and the staff there is just great.

Foods are great while not being over-the-top. You will not find truffle salads or caviar but those that they prepare are done well and are great to eat. They also make great coffee! The breakfast is extensive but with one tiny problem – at times the restaurant is too small and there’s a lengthy queue outside it. Once I went downstairs on a wknd around 9 AM to find a long line worth 20 mins wait. However, this is also where the hotel shined. The reception lady of the restaurant, invited us to sit at the lobby, telling us that we’ll be called when seats are available. Whilst waiting, we were served coffee and fruit juice. Perhaps a ‘miss’ in terms of working out the size of the restaurant to cater for guests, but a ‘home-run’ for the service level to manage the guests’ inconvenience.

As others have said, the location of FPS cannot be beaten. It is on Soi 15 which is in the center of action. FYI, the center of gravity in Bangkok for tourists and locals alike are between Asoke to Siam, a stretch of about 7 km. FPS is in between the two, closer to Asoke. You can walk to the skytrain or the subway. There are literally hundreds of local eateries in its vicinity, a large supermarket, a department store, foot massage parlors and an endless stretch of streetsize flea market all within 5 minutes of walk (no, I am not exaggerating). I have spent many years of my childhood in Bangkok and can confidently say that along with Westin, Sheraton Grande, Hyatt and the Interncontinental, FPS is in the league of most prime located hotels in terms of convenience.

In all, FPS is a great property that will provide you comfort, friendliness of service and top notch convenience. It is new, it is clean and it tries hard for all guests. There is nothing quite like spending the whole day exploring Bangkok, eating from street-side stalls, getting stuck in traffic, dancing to Thai music with local beer and bargaining hard with the street vendors, to return to a flashy yet comfy new hotel where the friendly staff will look after you. Go for your evening dip in the rooftop pool, grab your last pint of beer on your way down, give yourself a bubble bath in the comfy tub and tuck yourself in with your favorite TV channel on. What more do you need?

  • Stayed February 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank jaejaez
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Sukhumvit
The Westin Grande Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
Adelphi Suites Bangkok
#53 of 859 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,415 reviews
Sukhumvit
The Continent Hotel Bangkok by Compass Hospitality
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Sukhumvit
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
S15 Sukhumvit Hotel
#264 of 859 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 780 reviews
Sukhumvit
Sofitel Bangkok Sukhumvit
Sukhumvit
Pullman Bangkok Grande Sukhumvit
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Property: Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15
Address: 4 Sukhumvit 15, Sukhumvit Road | Klongtoey-Nua, Wattana, Bangkok 10110, Thailand
Location: Thailand > Bangkok > Sukhumvit
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#53 Family Hotel in Bangkok
#60 Business Hotel in Bangkok
#80 Luxury Hotel in Bangkok
#81 Romantic Hotel in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 4*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located next to the BTS Asok Skytrain and Sukhumvit Metro Station within 5 min walking distance, the Four Points by Sheraton Bangkok provides comfy and affordable rooms and suites, enhanced with various restaurants and bars, swimming pool, gym and complimentary set of four star plus amenities. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Starwood APAC, Orbitz, Hotwire, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Booking.com, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Priceline, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Four Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15 Hotel Bangkok
4 Points By Sheraton Bangkok, Sukhumvit 15

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing