We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #97 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed June 21, 2014

The hotel is located from a 2 minute walk from the Airport express station, which was the best part of Hotel. Although it was far from the main attractions of the city, but finding a transport from there was not difficult. It is good for a one night stay without family.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Pratik204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (464)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

214 - 220 of 464 reviews

Reviewed June 20, 2014

My mum and I stayed at KC place for 4 days.

Staff: The staff seemed terribly dull and unwelcoming on our first day. We were quite put off. However, there were different staff members for the next 3 days and I would say that they are not chatty but very helpful in pointing out directions efficiently and very accommodating thereafter.

Rooms: The room was large and vey comfortable. Excellently clean and this was really a great factor. The toilet, though, is very tiny for some reason. There is also no lift serving the 2nd floor and flight of steps can be quite steep with all the shopping bags for people with leg problems.

Location: Location is great as the wholesale markets, train station and food places are very close by and accessible.

Restaurant: My mum and I found the food to be really fab and again the couple calling the shots at the restaurant are really nice. Not chatty, but very nice and efficient.

Massage: I didn't try the massage but my mum swore by their massage.

Overall: Worth staying again.

Room Tip: Choose a room higher than the 2nd floor as it has no lift serving that particular floor. Try their m...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Vanessa Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2014

Staff Mr Peter very helpful. Free wifi in rooms, toilet small but clean. Strategic location, walking distance to shopping, Baiyoke, Pratunam wholesale market behind.
Walk down from hotel, taxi stand by the side.
Hotel restaurant, food is good, reasonable. Breakfast, walk across Ratchaphrarop Rd for fried cruellers, soya drink. Walk ahead, across Petchaburi Rd, corner shop for (Wan Than mee soup) noodle or spicy noodle soup. Then walk ahead to Big C, Isetan, Central world. Take tuktuk from Big C to MBK centre for more shopping. Good food court upper level
MBK, buy B200 coupon card to purchase any food(refund balance fr refund counter). Mango rice 3 diff flavors good.
Taxi fare fr Don Meung aport to kc place B200 +B100 toll.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank talucinda
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

Terrible customer service. When me and my family checked in, the hotel staff was very rude and unfriendly. She even brushed us off when a few more questions were asked. Then, when we went out on the second day at 9.30am and returned at 3pm, the room was not cleaned and made up despite us putting up the 'make up room' sign. When we called the reception, the reason they gave us was 'we didnt go to your level'. This made us really unhappy and upset. I find this very unacceptable. So if you have plans to stay here, please cancel your reservation. This is a super crappy hotel.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
8  Thank PandaKalzz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 26, 2014

+ Good points:
The hotel was clean and the staff was friendly. We stayed in a standard room with balcony and was very pleased with the comfortable bed and nice bathroom. The bathroom was a little small but had glass door to separtate with the toilet and the sink so don't worry too much about a wet bathroom.

About location and transportation, near KC is the Baiyoke hotel, where the taxi driver park their vehicle, so you can contact them anytime, or just get outside and catch a random taxi. There were a lot of market, small shops, food vendors near the hotel. It also costs you about 15 minutes to go to the Siam shopping center. Information about some remarkable places, their location, timing (compared btw walking or travelling via taxi) can be found in the brochure inside the room of the hotel.

Too bad that our time in Thailand was limited, so we did not have the chance to try the Thai massage, but I noticed that there was one massage shop right next to KC. :)

- Minor flaws:
Maybe because the hotel is trying to 'save the energy' that they does not install so many lights in the room. The bedroom was a little bit dark and we had to open the curtain to get some sunlight in order to read small texts.

100 bath/day for Wifi, I think it should be free. Even an old hotel in Hai Phong city of Vietnam can offer us free Wifi which is much faster than Wifi in KC.

Room Tip: We actually book through the official website of KC. Just remember that the room you book may have n...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Linh_Kun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

We stayed 5 nights. The place is very clean (dust-free if I may, they're always sweeping and polishing), the rooms are well furnished - although the television is outdated. The bed was very comfortable. The aircon can take a while to cool the room though.
The staff are very efficient and the cafe connected to the hotel serves good food at good prices.

The location is wonderful (just a hundred meters away from the Airport Rail Link) and within walking distance of Siam, or if the heat is too much, one stop from Phaya Thai Station and two stops from Siam. The wi-fi, as in pretty much everywhere in Thailand, is a bugger. Only one device can be connected at a time and entering the username and the password is a hassle.
Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Katja S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2014

I travel to Bangkok about every 2 months and I have been staying here since 2012, even before they had the new block. I have stayed at least 7 times with them and i'm now even friends with the massage place just downstairs.

You would have thought their staff would actually remember the regulars, i stayed at myhotel CMYK@ Ratchada for 2 times, and they remember me as a returning customer. But hospitality like this are not offered here.

Things have changed since the early days of KC Place.

In the past, you will book either a Standard/Deluxe Room. A Deluxe room can mean that you can stay at the newer building that has LCD TVs and a brighter touch with newer furnishing. They are now more calculative, and they sell you rooms like Standard/Standard Plus/Deluxe/Deluxe Family etc. AND I ASSURE YOU THERE IS NO DIFFERENCES IN THESE ROOMS except for the Family rooms which can be inter-connected.

Then when i checked in on the first day, they gave me a room on the second floor. My mom hated it, because the lift doesn't go to that floor and her legs hurt when she takes stairs and at night locals drinking in the neighborhood created noise. We asked not to be give a room on the second floor when we return 2 nights later after our trip to Hua Hin, but they gave us again a room on second floor. Even after explaining my mom's condition, they did nothing.

Instead, they asked us to pay 400baht/night to get a Deluxe Room if we wanted to stay on other rooms.

On a side note, one of the staff said Standard Room is till 3rd Floor(which we are fine with as well), but another staff said its only for 2nd Floor. When i ask about Cancellation Policy, they said "You can Cancel but cannot Refund".

I paid for the upgrade because my mom needed it, and i realised that staying here for S$60 is a tad' expensive.

On top of that, at S$60 i can find a better place to stay in the area. For eg. Hotel Vista Express, Citin Pratunam, Lemon Tea Hotel. You may even pay slightly more(about S$20) and stay at a more luxurious place like Berkeley Hotel or Baiyoke Sky. I could have also stayed a room double the size and with a bathtub at myhotel CMYK@ Ratchada. It's not price-worthy anymore.

I sincerely thought that they would have made a gesture of goodwill for my mom, I guess alot more hotels would if they had available rooms. They didn't and all they think about is only about MONEY. I do not think that anyone would like to stay at a place where no proper hospitality is offered and no proper service is given.

Room Tip: All rooms are the same except for the Family Rooms which can be connected.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.3 mi away
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#317 of 893 in Bangkok
687 reviews
0.4 mi away
Royal View Resort
Royal View Resort
#111 of 893 in Bangkok
834 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vista Express
Hotel Vista Express
#316 of 893 in Bangkok
322 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#572 of 893 in Bangkok
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Indra Regent Hotel
Indra Regent Hotel
#293 of 893 in Bangkok
1,516 reviews
0.5 mi away
Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel
Metro Pratunam Boutique Hotel
#20 of 1,415 in Bangkok
321 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,415 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $33 - $92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing