We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
The Peninsula Bangkok(Bangkok)
$224
$190
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$139
$107
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$218
$165
Hotels.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$186
$157
LeMeridien.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$133
$113
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
$125
$121
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$54
$51
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$131
$98
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$225
$214
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Paragon Inn(Bangkok)(Great Value!)
$54
$21
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (470)
Filter reviews
470 results
Traveler rating
106
234
88
20
22
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
106
234
88
20
22
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsairport linkratchaprarop stationplatinum mallbaiyoke sky hotelnight marketmassage parlourwalking distancecentral worldfree wififoot massagebig cshower gelstreet marketshopping areayour luggagehotel is locatedconvenient location
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
231 - 236 of 470 reviews
Reviewed February 25, 2014

Rather by luck position turned out to be great not just for city /airport rail link but also for large night market.Very clean and generally good value.Highly recommended particularly if you want a quick getaway to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nick C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 21, 2014

The hotel is less than 200 m from the Bangkok Suvarnabhumi Airport Rail Link (Ratchaprarop). It is near to Pratunam market, so we have chosen to stay at this hotel for the past 4 years every times we came to Bangkok. You could also walk to many shopping centres around the Ratchaprasong shopping district. We also like the restaurant connecting to this hotel.

We checked in at Room 603 on 5 Feb, the room is at the top floor, there was noise which sound like flowing water coming from water-tank above the room. We did complain to the staff, but had not been attended to seriously.

Like many budget hotel/apartment in this part of the world, this hotel has low sound proof, so u hear noise from people talking at the corridor or people check-out early in the morning.

It would be good if the hotel could provide slipper to quest to wear in the room and also provide laundry service. We requested for late checkout to 1 PM on 10 Feb. but was declined by staff saying they had guest who wanted the room, but it didn’t seemed that the hotel was fully booked on the day (Bangkok was pretty quiet that time due to ongoing Protests). Perhaps hotel could be more flexible in their checkout policy.

Room Tip: Room facing the city (Baiyoke Hotel) has better view
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tashione
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 12, 2014 via mobile

Near to rail to airport . Very convenient n only cost 40bhat per person. The cafe nearby hotel serve good coffee n cheap. Room clean n good service. Travel tour can b arranged by hotel at good price. But bed a bit hard n no extra pillow barhroom a bit small but clean. Shower cap not provided. Near to shops n night market

Stayed: February 2014
Thank Khor A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2014

Hotel is very good with 1 minute walking distance from Ratchanprapop airport link. It is near to many shopping centers, Siam place, etc. Rooms are very clean and very comfortable. A/c was very good. Free wifi. I requested for early check in and I was granted the same which I appreciated very much. Staff are friendly and helpful. Only thing I was not satisfied is there is no hot water in the room. I made a complaint, but was not rectified. Only warm water available for bathing. Otherwise, hotel is very good and recommended. I will stay here again for sure.

Room Tip: All rooms are equally good.
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Volcanoking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2014 via mobile

This will only be a quick review...
We've just spent a night at this hotel.
Its reasonably well located and reasonably priced. We paid 1500bht for a superior/deluxe room 'plus'.
For this we had a nice little room, though spacious enough, with TV, AC and a small but fully functional bathroom.
Staff were polite and spoke good English.
As part of the 'plus' we each had a choice of a 30min massage at a place next to the hotel.
Only thing to fault would be that the AC seemed to stop (presumably on an auto timer) part way through the night, which meant i woke up boiling hot...
If you've read this review you know you can plan ahead!
I'd stay again...

Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank Matt A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded January 12, 2014

Dear my_holiday_reviewed,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at KC PLACE.

We are delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us during your stay in Bangkok.
I would like to apologize for the problem with the AC, it is not on auto timer and should have not stopped in the middle of the night.

Please kindly contact us at reservation@kcplacebangkok.com, once we can identify the room, we will be able to fix this issue. To Thank you for pointing out this problem, please accept a FREE UPGRADE for your next stay with us.

Best regards,

KC PLACE

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews