We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good all round”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #87 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Johannesburg, South Africa
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Good all round”
Reviewed December 16, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is very well located, right at the cemtre of Bangkok city.
The hotel staff are friendly and accomodating and are willing to help as much as possible where they can.

The hotel is also very conveniently (less than 5 minutes walk) located by the airport bts sky train. This is very easy to find. A taxi can be arranged to mbk for very small fee.

The rooms are large enough to accommodate two people and the bathroom is adequate.

There is free wifi and aircon is fantastic.
Overall stay: Good -I would recommend this hotel to friends.

Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank link_za
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, January 12, 2014
Dear Saul T,

Thank you for taking your time to share your experience at KC PLACE.

We are very delighted that you had a pleasant stay with us and recommended us on Tripadvisor.

We hope to you will choose to stay with us again for your future stay in Bangkok.


Best regards,

KC PLACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    220
    81
    18
    21
See reviews for
100
136
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Penang
Level 5 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed December 5, 2013

I highly recommend KC Place to my family and friends. I stayed at Baiyoke Boutique in 2011 and this time I chose KC Place. Location is almost the same, as KC Place has a shortcut through the bus station to reach Pratunam market area. It's just a 2 minutes walk.
I like the staffs and receiptionist at KC Place. They are so courteous and helpful. The receptionist lady speaks good English and were very helpful and directed us the way to our destination. She always reminded us to be careful with our bags!
Room is big for the 3 of us, with enough space to put our luggages and shopping rewards!
Toilet is clean too. Bed is comfortable to me.
Good security system! We have to scan the room card at the door before the lift.

Good choice for Breakfast, Lunch and Dinner at the Restaurant at KC Place! We had 2 breakfast meals and 2 dinners there. Pad Thai, Som tam, green curry chicken, pineapple fried rice, all these never dissapoint us.
Do order their fresh fruit juices too!

Massage is just next to the restaurant. Reasonable pricing and experience masseurs. Clean and comfortable too!

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Car2Joy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
Reviewed November 17, 2013 via mobile

Im not quite sure how to rate this hotel.

its cheap, accessible by train, walking distance to platinum mall, and the restaurant at the hotel is reasonably priced and tasted pretty good. There's also a massage parlour just downstairs.

It being a budget hotel means you really need to adjust your expectation. It's located in a back alley so do move around in a group. The walls are thin and anyone walking by or talking (normal volume) can be a nuisance (I'm sure we were too to some extent).

Would I stay here again? I'm really not sure. It's not too bad a place to stop by but I might try others next time.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Helpful?
Thank tinkilily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed November 9, 2013

Great value, friendly staffs, able to communicate in English, security, wifi & location, but needs improvement on cleanness, I stayed 2 nights here from Nov 8 to 9,2013 the room full of terrible Indian odor :( highly suggested to check the room before move in.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BrettNov92013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2013

A very efficient stay. I just had one night here during a lay over between my flights. The place is very very easy to find as it is just under the Airport Link (2nd station from Phaya Thai). The check in process was efficient however i was made to wait until 2pm before they can check me in. This was okay given that it is what they advertised anyway.

The room is small however appeared clean and had all the things you need including hair dryer and shower gel etc. I do have to agree with some of the other reviews that the climb up to the lifts is a real hassle especially if you have a lot of luggage to carry. But overall, room condition is good and nothing to complain about given the price I paid.

The massage that was advertised on the lift appear to be super cheap. Only 200 baht for an hour and 169 during happy hour (11-5pm). Dirty cheap prices in the heart of Bangkok. I didn't try but for that price, it cant be that bad I'm sure.

Location of hotel is good as I mentioned earlier. Very close and easy to hop on the airport link. It's about a 10-15 minute walk to CentralWorld and even shorter to Platinium and Pantip Plaza. The closet station is the airport link but if you're in for a walk, then Chid Lom is reasonably close. The walk is along the main road so no safety concerns.

I was very happy with the stay given the price paid (1200 THB).

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank youers_aus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear Youers_aus,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at KC Place.

We are very glad you had a nice although short stay.
We feel honored to be complimented by a senior reviewer who traveled over 147 cities.

We hope that during your next visit to Bangkok you will opt to stay with us again and try the massage service.

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 5 Contributor
33 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
Reviewed October 26, 2013

I was here with a group of friends during March 2013. It was recommended by my friend and I decided to check it out after reading the reviews.

Hotel was very accessible my the airport train station. We took the train to and fro the airport. Walk was approx 10 min from hotel. Pavement is slightly bumpy, so beware if you have plenty luggage.

Hotel was comfortable and clean to stay in. Staff was polite and efficient. Security was good too, as guests have to tap in using the hotel card in order to access the lift up the rooms.

My friends and I were satisfied with our stay. I recommended the hotel twice to two different groups of people and they were also back with a happy vacation. :)

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 99blueroses
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear MellyFootPrints,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at KC Place.

We are delighted to hear you enjoyed your stay with us during your last trip in March, it is a great honor being referred to your friends and family.

We will do our best to keep our high standard in service and satisfy you and your friends

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bangkok, Thailand
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2013

Room quality was good except a little bit tiny shower room. The apartment's price quite high compare to many places nearby. The apartment is located near Airport link Ratchaprarop and Pratunam shopping area. Downstair have massafe shop and restaurant that serve Thai food. Owner can speak good English and chinese.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PalmySmilemania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, November 7, 2013
Dear PalmySmileMania,

Thank you so much for sharing your feedback about your stay at KC Place.

We hope you enjoyed your stay last February and will choose to stay with us again

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#350 of 866 in Bangkok
438 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#251 of 866 in Bangkok
475 reviews
0.2 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#448 of 866 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#40 of 667 in Bangkok
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#19 of 667 in Bangkok
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Property: KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #87 of 1,241 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing