We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hope to stay in this hotel next time being in Bangkok”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #91 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Chengdu, China
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Hope to stay in this hotel next time being in Bangkok”
Reviewed June 1, 2013

It's within 5 minutes walking from airportlink which station is Patchaparop. It's near the famous Baiyoke hotel where you could have dinner in the top of respective floors. It's not far from the Central World & Big C (20~30 minutes by foot).
There is a restaurant and a massage center in the hotel. Their service is excellent with low charge.

Room Tip: Corner suite is small and noisy.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank li k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Li K,

Thank you very much for your review about KC Place.

We are glad you enjoyed your last stay with us and hope you stay with us again during your next stay.

Thank you

KC PLACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    102
    220
    81
    18
    21
See reviews for
100
136
36
14
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (63)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington,England
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
43 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Second time staying here because of it's convenience for the Airport Rail Link at Ratchaprarop - less than 5 mins walk away. Staff are friendly , helpful and efficient and will look after your luggage after you have booked out . Rooms are clean and spacious , good shower ,bathroom and good air conditioning . Just down the road is Pratunam Market which seems to be expanding into the streets around Baiyoke Sky Tower more and more every time I return. Can't fault this place for convenience and price.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank dwl321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Dwl321,

Thank you very much for your review about KC Place.

We are glad you enjoyed your last stay with us and hope you stay with us again during your next stay.

Thank you

KC PLACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Helsinki, Finland
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very easy to reach from Bangkok airport BKK , Suvarnabhumi? ! Take airport link train and go out 2. Last stop, Ratsnadrop? From that station it is only 200m to walk, just near of Bayoke tower. Hotel room was quiet and ac was great. It was 1200bht per night and at downstair restaurant you can have some small meals and drinks. And we walked to Siam and many other malls, we think they are not far away. I just booked there again after 3 weeks, now in Filippines.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Pasi M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
singapore
Level 3 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed May 28, 2013 via mobile

I booked a deluxe room with agoda at around $50 plus per night. We got a room in the new wing and the security is good which you need the key card to enter the apartment. The room is spacious and clean. The hotel is just behide baiyoke sky and about 10mins walk to platinum fashion mall and just beside the hotel there is a wholesale centre and pratuman market is also just round the corner. I read the earlier reviews saying to get to the hotel need to walk pass bebind baiyoke and the road is dark and creepy but is not true, the way back is bright with street lights and many vendors stalls set up therefore there is no worries walking thru baiyoke to reach kc hotel. Overall it's a nice hotel to stay with the price we paid. Its really value for money.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank snoopyger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Walking distance from the train station so it was convenient location if u didn't mind carrying your luggages down the steps from the train station. If u could spot the big signage "KC PLACE" from the train station 2nd level, it would be easier for u to locate the hotel apartment. Else u might find it a bit difficult to identify the narrow side street into into the apartment.
The apartment's elevator is on the 2nd floor so do ask for help to move your luggages if u could not carry your heavy stuff up & down the 1st level staircase.
Additional pillows were requested during online booking but the pillows were not available till late on 2nd night. Bed was hard but bearable with the additional pillows.
Bathroom was clean and tidy, shower tap water pressure wasn't that great so had to take longer time to shower :-p. Aircon was slow starting but reasonably cold after a while.
Free wifi was good but only 1 userid and password was allowed per room. Additional account is chargeable. So if u had more than 1 person in a room, u had to alternate usage. One had to log out before another person could log in using the same userid and password.
Overall basic standard was given for the price charged. If u were not the fussy type, this service apartment is worth considering for a few nights stay.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank syong616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ann Arbor, Michigan
Level 4 Contributor
15 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed May 26, 2013

I love KC Place...I stay there each time I go to Bangkok. It is so close to many malls, paragon mall, platinum, Indra regent etc. The pratunam market is my favourite in Bangkok.
The only thing I hate about KC place is that the staff always lie about taxis when you ask them to get you one. They always find reason to lie to you why taxi wouldn't use meter. If this happens to you don't believe them. Get out to the main road and find a taxi yourself. I end up paying more because I was stupid enough to believe them.

Room Tip: Always ask for a room in the newly renovated wing (wing where the restaurant is). This wing is much...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank travelcupid09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Dear Hashen,

Thank you very much for your review about KC Place.

We take every comment from our customers very seriously and try to improve upon it.
We are sorry you had problem with Taxi service during your stay, it is well known that the Taxi system in Bangkok is not the same as in the USA where the taxi just take you where you ask with no question and no refusal permitted.

Even local Thais experience every day the refusal to be serviced by taxis or having to negotiate the ride fare.

We assure you that every time a customer request a taxi, we try our best to service our customer request and that our staff do this in full honesty with no monetary incentive whatsoever.

We are slowly moving into the right direction as the government is taking the proper measures to stop this issue and issuing fines.

We hope you understand and decide to stay again for your next trip

Thank you

KC PLACE
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Delhi, India
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2013

I stayed here from 13th May to 16th May. My perception of a service apartment was broken. This is a very clean, nice & better place than any other. Clean & vibrant to give a feel of a 4 star hotel, rooms are decent sized compared to other hotels around. The place is equipped with a smart card which I didnt expect in a service apartment. Its nice to see this here.

Also, the restaurant within the hotel serves fresh, brilliant & tasty food. Food service inclusing room service was quick. Hardly faced any issues. Reception is very helpful. I had to go to Madam Tussaud's Wax Museum, they not only informed me about the distance & the way, they also gave me coupons of their hotel, which gave me a discount of 20% for entrance at Madam Tussaud's. And the same coupon would give me a total of 30% discount for Ocean World too. The also advised for Royal Palace & Pantip Plaza.

The location is fabulous. half a block away from Metro, Bai Yoke Tower is clearly visible from the hotel and is half a block away. The fabulous BMW Tower is just next to the hotel. You get a brilliant view from the rooms. Indira Square, known for cheap & affordable pirated stuff is also half a block away.

All main attractions like Pantip Plaza, Fashion Mall is walking distance. Also, Siam Paragon Mall & Siam square are at a decent distance away.

I would recommend this place to everyone.

Room Tip: all rooms are nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank sidharth_raina
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.2 mi away
First House Bangkok
First House Bangkok
#353 of 868 in Bangkok
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#450 of 868 in Bangkok
215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#248 of 868 in Bangkok
476 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#39 of 677 in Bangkok
94 reviews
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#20 of 677 in Bangkok
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Property: KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #91 of 1,253 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing