We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Excellent location and rooms”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #94 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed March 5, 2013

The rooms were very clean, well organised and quiet, away from the hustle and bustle. A stone's throw from local food (downstairs) and Pratunam Market, as well as Platinum Fashion Mall. My only gripe is that we could use a few smiles from the staff.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank kookookookoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (462)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

278 - 284 of 462 reviews

Reviewed February 20, 2013

The Hotel / Service apartment was a total nightmare. They were very unprofessional and would not do anything for the customer. They think by only giving the room away, their work is done, which is totally wrong. The wouldn't come and make the room everyday even after requesting them repeatedly. They close their restaurant before 10pm everyday. And including the reception,no one would answer the phone after 10pm. Even when I went to the reception to request for a opener and a couple of plates(around 10:15pm) they said they could'nt help me and that I should go to 7 eleven to buy that stuff instead( I was suprised by their answer). They also would'nt give me an extra pillow. They also give only twin beds for couples which is a big no no in my book. Trust me, I could go on and on, but this wouldn't be enough. They should change their attitude and treat their customers properly. I saw everyday a couple of guest cussing the staff and the manager for any lack of service and the overall attitude of them.

And the icing on the cake was the last day, when after we checked out( cause they wouldn't allow us an late check out) we got our food to finish up in the lobby. They had a couple of table and chairs. where we began to have our dinner, they repeatedly asked us to not eat our food their as it is not allowed by the management (so said by the staff) Even the manager asked us to stop. After we stop, when i head over to the restrooms, I see the manager is having dinner to on his table. along with 3 other staff having behind the counter. I was totally amazed by their hypocrisy and the way they treated us.

For the same price, we could have got any other hotel but chose this hotel for the location. But regret it very badly. I am a frequent traveller to bangkok either for business or leisure, and would really swear not to go there and would strongly suggest people not to go there either.

Room Tip: just don't go there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Avinash M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 20, 2013

Location : We stayed here because we wanted to shop at Pratunam, Baiyoke and Platinum - both great garment "wholesale" style areas in Bangkok. It's just a 5 minute walk through the Baiyoke Sky Tower bus parking area and voila ... Pratunam! On other sides of this huge shopping area - Platinum and Baiyoke! It's on the City line (Rajaprarop station) and easy access (if you don't mind climbing up and down stairs - many of the Bangkok BTS escalators no longer work)to the Sukhumvit and Silom lines. A faster option would be getting a bike rider - usually 10-20B but they can be pushy about charging extra for just going round the corner so make sure you clarify your destination!
The lift : there are lifts to the upper floors but you have to climb half a flight of stairs - I know I am lazy but when you've been schlepping a 10 kilo "refugee" bag of shopping through Bangkok's heat and humidity - every little calf saving ache counts!
Room : Very clean. Very clean. Very clean. Ditto linens and toilet. A plus is also that the hotel's new so everything's in good condition. An English speaking lovely Chinese man mans the reception : Peter.
Food : 4 stalls in the morning and afternoon - fruit : cheap and good. All sliced and ready to eat. Drinks : have to try the cold thai tea - cha yen. Noodles and rice : my favourite is the khao phad moo tod - fried rice with crispy pork. Dim sum : 6 for 20B but he always throws in one for free :)
TV : Thank goodness! At least 3 english channels!
Booking : made through Agoda

Room Tip: This is Bangkok's wholesale area so you have to buy a minimum of 3,6,10 or 12 items. Always ask...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Girlie T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 17, 2013

We enjoyed our stay at KC Place hotel in Bangkok. The staff were very friendly and helpful. The rooms were clean and location was great. It's located in a quiet alley, no busy traffic passing by the hotel. The beds were huge and comfortable, I think they are king sized bed. We also get 2 bottles of water everyday, coffee cups and kettle were part of the facilities in the room. However, there wasn't any toilet roll holders in the bathrooms, I would recommend the owner of the hotel to invests some. We booked 2 double rooms and requested to be next to each other. We got 2 nice quiet rooms at the end of the corridor on level 6 and there was an internal door between our rooms, so it was a bonus to us. It suited us perfectly as we could make sure our 2 teenage girls were not out and about, also it gives us some privacy. It's about 10mins walk to the local market and Platinum shopping mall. It's also not far from MBK shopping centre and airport by texi. The manager Peter speak English, Thai, Mandarin, Cantonese and Teochew. He was very helpful and friendly, he will help you with any enquiries regarding your stay in Bangkok. Will definietly recomend this hotel to anyone who travels to Bangkok.

  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tarocharlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 11, 2013

Good location for shoppers, Platinum Mall, Pratunam Market , Rail Link Etc are very close to this hotel, clean room, service ok, but have to climb stairs for lift & for 2nd floor no lift again have to take steps, this is main draw back and WiFi is not free have to pay

Room Tip: Take room above 3rd floor
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank kauser4u2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 8, 2013

This Hotel situated in Brilliant Location for shoppers. The Rooms are clean. But the Mattress is bit hard. The House keeping Staff doesn’t have smile in there face at all but the boy who is helping carry luggage is very friendly. The counter staff is sometimes moody but friendly. We have stayed in this Hotel three times , nothing say about it bad.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PriyankaColombo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 31, 2013

Closest to the airport rail link - great way to travel by MRT or BTS as it connects at Makkasan/Petchaburi & Phaya Thai.
Peter is the heart of KC Place - able to help / advise / recommend any queries, and multi-lingual, too. Ever smiling & courteous, 2 thumbs up for this chap.
Must be doing a roaring business as guest's bags aplenty in the lobby and all smiling happy faces seen within.
Hotel amenities are good & clean; all works fine. Even has an LCD telly instead of the tube.
Shopping at Pratunam is a breeze as it's located oh-so very near for one's tired legs to rest.
Food stalls / shops are located close-by, even their in-house restaurant dishes out appealing food.
Sean Saeb Canal is nearby - one can hop aboard the boat service to bypass the congested main roads. Be sure to pull the hanging line so the "curtain"s at the side of the boat rises to block the canal water from hitting you. Do not wear short tight skirt, tho as it'll hinder entrance & exit from boat.
Khawp Khun Khrab & Kudos to KC Place.

Room Tip: Choose the Deluxe Plus - top most floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank seeseepg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
Silom
The Heritage Bangkok
The Heritage Bangkok
#768 of 891 in Bangkok
1,603 reviews
iCheck inn Mayfair Pratunam
#305 of 891 in Bangkok
684 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Hotel Vista Express
#316 of 891 in Bangkok
317 reviews
The 93 Hotel
#517 of 891 in Bangkok
223 reviews
Budacco
#39 of 741 in Bangkok
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #94 of 1,385 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $30 - $72 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Ctrip TA, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and TripOnline SA so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing