We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Central, clean hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #97 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Johannesburg
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Central, clean hotel”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2012

This hotel was seemingly in a dingy ally, however we found that it was in quite a central area in Pratunam close to the markets and very close to the subway. The hotel was very clean and the staff were very friendly and always willing to help. There was also wifi vouchers given for free internet.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tmadiba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear TMADIBA,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.
We hope you visit us again for your next trip in Bangkok.

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

422 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    209
    77
    17
    21
See reviews for
96
130
35
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (62)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Malaysia
Level Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2012

Near to airport BTS & Pratunam Market & Plantinum Mall. If you like to shopping and request for a basic clean room. This will be the best hotel for you to stay. Basically the security is great which you need the access card to enter to mezanine floor & hotel room. The room is clean. The bed is firm and comfort for me. The room is not provided coffee & tea facilities and hair dryer. The kettle is provided upon request (limited unit). The massage house under the hotel is good. Open 10am to 12midnight. 200bht for 1 hr foot or Thai massage.

Room Tip: If you are elder adults, better to require lower floor.. If the electrical power is cut off, you hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peggy_lim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear Peggy,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.
We hope you visit us again for your next trip in Bangkok.

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Singapore
Level Contributor
54 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2012

I am a frequent traveler to Bangkok, after reading all the positive reviews i decided to try this place out. I stayed from 22 - 25 June, with my mother.

Both of us really liked this place.

First of all, it looks exactly just like in the pictures featured in all the sites you can ever find online.

The check in was a breeze, the receptionist is fine. English spoken well, but has a accent, however very helpful and friendly. There also an uncle at the reception in the mornings and early afternoon, i think he's the boss or something, he speaks Chinese as well.

The rooms are cozy, clean, very spacious for 2 person. It has a sofa, drawers for extra storage under beds, space to place 2 luggage with extra storage area beneath, a writing/make up table, 1 beside table, balcony used to put air-con unit. The beds feels hard, but when you sleep on it, its just nice. It let me had 3 nights of good sleep there. I would say that the room has a very home-ly design with good storage space, will be great for all types of travelers. Bathroom is a standing shower towels, bar soap, bath foam and shampoo is provided. By the way, the bath foam and shampoo scent is really good and relaxing. And there's 2 complimentary bottles of water is given each day.
Note: No hair dryer

The location is also really good, convenient and safe. Located on Ratchaprarop Soi 5, just 5 mins away from Airport Rail Link station. Its accessible from the entry of the same street or from a door that link you to a large carpark with Baiyoke Sky on the other end. However, the linking door closes at 12am.

There is also a massage place downstairs, 200baht for 1 hour foot massage. Their quite good as well, the boss speaks Teochew dialect. However, the shop space is small, make bookings with them to avoid disappointments. Laundry shop is also just downstairs.

Surrounding is a business school beside, and Siam Star hotel at the end of the street. And PR Place serviced apartment at the start of the street.

Food stalls are opened in the afternoon in the same street, generally to cater to the students from the school beside.

Overall, this place is really neat. I was also given Free WiFi for the 3 nights stay, which you have to log in with their 24 hours user and password. There are security guard every night, and you have to use your room key card to access the lift floor(2nd floor) to get to the rooms. They also charge for any unregistered guest. So you can rest assured about having strangers in the building, there wont be.

Room Tip: They have connecting rooms for families. Extra beds can be added at 600 baht.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank hhtebaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear HHTEBAZ,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.
We are very pleased knowing that you will remember about bangkok and hope you visit us again soon.

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai (Madras), India
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 20, 2012

Name: ARUN , and I stayed in Kc place 3 nights 20-5-2012 to 23-5-2012.
LOCATION:This was my first stay here. I was little bit worried about finding the hotel, but we dont have to worry about it, it can be reached within f minutes from the airport rail link, Ratchaprarop Station. I advice all travellers to prefer train from Suvarnabhumi Airport (City Line) which leads upto phayathai station, but dont get into express train which does not stop at Ratchaprarop station. Travellers should come down from the station and walk on Ratchaprarop Road towards South and take right hand turn just next to Romeo Juliet Tailor shop which is on the right side when you walk. You can simply notice the hotel as you get into the street within a minute.
HOTEL: it is very decent for the price we pay. Though the beds are little bit hard, but it was not so hard that you will miss your sleep. We had very good and sound sleep in this hotel. Cleaning staff comes during the time we go out but you can trust them, they just clean, change your bed sheets and wash bathrooms and go out, thats all. You can find your belongings very safe there. Bath room is small , that is due to the glass partition to seperate toilet bowl and bathing area. I think that does not matter (what are we going to do in toilets and bathroom to have very large space ). Hotel is safe for the visitors.
STAFF: Some people write Staffs are terrible, I dont think so, it depends upon how the travellers behave with them. I suggest all guests: hotel and things inside (be valuable or not) the room is not ours, we have every responsbility to safeguard the things around us. If everybody keeps it in mind all hotel staff will be good for them. I always saw one gettleman and 2 ladies with smiling face. During night time there was one gettleman who speaks less good english, that all , nothing bad. I asked them one kettle, since they did not have stock that moment, they gave me next day morning. I asked them to guide me purchase electric kettle, that gentleman (I dont know his name) suggested me where to go and buy. It is ok
RESTAURANT: They have thai food and other items. It was decently priced. I bought chicken fried rice and bottle of Beer, I paid less than 200 bhats. Restaurant closes sharply at 10 pm. so finish everything before 9.30 pm. I am from INDIA, so the taste may or may not be suitable for all the people, but it is ok and very clean.
BEWARE: I forgot to take food on time during a night, when I came down they restaurant was closed. So I walked to Ratchaprarop road to find some hotels, Be careful at street corner in late night because you can find a TUK-TUK and its driver at the right hand side whose intention is to take us to a night club or lady (he is having a lady photo also). Dont trust them, their intention is to get commission at the place where he takes us to. I noticed two fellows just coming to me and showing lady photos, please avoid them. your secuiry is with yourself. at that time there were not much hotels opened except a useless Indian Restaurant who gave me a stupid food for 150 bhats(for this price you can have decent food in the hotel restaurant).
CONCLUSION: I recomend this hotel to all guest who wish find value for they pay

Room Tip: You can take any room, all are clean and decent
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank myarun
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear ARUN,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your experience. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.
We are very pleased knowing that you will remember about bangkok and hope you visit us again soon.

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Netherlands
Level Contributor
74 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2012

We have used this hotel pure as a stopover in Bangkok. The hotel is perfectly situated on walking distance from the skytrain and airport rail-link. Staff is friendly and the hotel and rooms are clean.

I won't stay in this hotel for more than 1 night though. The rooms are dark, small and bleak. Our room had the hardest mattress I have ever slept on; not very comfortable. We had to pay 100 Baht for wifi, which I found a bit crazy when you already pay 1000+ baht per night for the room.

All in all a fine hotel for a stopover or a short stay, but if you're looking for a place with more atmosphere there are better options in Bangkok

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bart H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear BAVDHA,

Thank you so much for your review.
We will take your opinion in improving our services.
We hope you visit us again during your next stop in Bangkok

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surabaya, Indonesia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 20, 2012

I stayed 3 nights w/ mother and sister. The hotel (actually it was called serviced apartment) was clean w/ complete room amenities, but a bit noisy during the day because there's a school next to the building. At that time the students had ceremony and the female students had cheerleader practice. During break time, we heard some laughters and shouts. If you don't need to take a rest in the room during the day, it's not a problem.
The apartment had no triple sharing, so we were forced to book 2 rooms for 3 people. The receptionist was nice, and the old man (probably the owner) spoke English very well. Housekeeping staff and bell boys were helpful.
It might not be easy to find this apartment as you have to walk into about 15 meters from the main road. However, it's just behind the highest hotel Baiyoke Suite. There's a small door connecting the bus parking area next to Baiyoke Suite and this apartment.
There was one food stall in front of the apartment, and the food was really good. It cost around THB 50 - 70. We had breakfast, lunch and sometimes dinner here. Twice we picked up some ingredients from their stock by ourselves, and let her cook. Lots of fun! And she spoke pretty good English too. I mean she could understand what we ordered well.
When you need to go shopping, just walk thru the connecting door. It's about 5' walk and you'll find a lot of things along the street from morning till night. It's called Pratunam Clothes Market. At night time if you walk further, you can find lots of food stalls along the road. Various selections to meet your appetite!
If you need to take a day tour, you'd better go to travel agent directly. There're some agents a few meters from Baiyoke Suite. If you book thru the apartment, you may have to pay more due to some commission for the apartment owner.
Last but not least, it's less than 10' to reach the airport rail link station. Very convenient if you would like to try the airport rail link!

  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Fransisca N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear FRANCISCA,

Thank you so much for your review and your tips. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.

We hope to see you soon,

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
limerick
Level Contributor
134 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2012 via mobile

The hotel has a great location in siam, it is about a 2 minute walk to the airport rail link which links to the sky train one stop away to take u all over Bangkok. Rooms were spacious, clean and modern. Shower was good and so was the wifi. The restaurant in the hotel was a good cheap eat too. All in all a good choice

  • Stayed April 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank anilchavan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this review, August 21, 2012
Dear ANILCHAVAN,

Thank you so much for your review and sharing your feedback.
We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.


We hope to see you soon,

KC Place
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
Hotel de Bangkok
Hotel de Bangkok
#245 of 852 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 463 reviews
0.0 mi away
Siam Star Hotel
Siam Star Hotel
#419 of 615 in Bangkok
3.0 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Budacco
Budacco
#34 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 352 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#43 of 615 in Bangkok
4.0 of 5 bubbles 75 reviews
0.1 mi away
Coop Hostel
Coop Hostel
#150 of 1,155 in Bangkok
4.5 of 5 bubbles 36 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Property: KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #97 of 1,155 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Ctrip TA, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing