We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place at the back of Baiyoke Sky Hotel-BmxLeo”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
KC Place Hotel Pratunam
Ranked #82 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Reviewed October 16, 2011

This hotel is just around a 5-minute walk from the Ratchaprarop station which is just 25mins from the Suvarnabhumi Airport via the Airport Link. You only have to pay 40Bahts or roughly $1.40 and you'll be able to save time & money as well as avoid the Bangkok traffic jam.
The staff of the KC Place service apartment was nice except for the lady manager/receptionist assigned for the night shift who was rude to the clients. In contrast, the old man who was assigned during the day was professional, respectful, & can speak English very well. The place is practically at the back of the Baiyoke Sky hotel's bus parking lot.
You can pass here on your way to the other parts of Pratunam like the Indra Regent hotel & the night markets.

Room Tip: It doesn't matter where you are located as the place is actually quiet and the rooms are the sam...
  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BorisCebu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear BorisCebu,

Thank you so much for your review. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok. I am sorry that you had a bad experience with one of of our staff. We take customer review very seriously and review each of them with out employees. However, we are all humane and therefore always try to understand our employee and give them a chance to redeem themselves when they do a mistake. We hope you feel the same and give us a chance to serve you again for your next trip to bangkok.

We hope to see you soon,

KC Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (448)
There are newer reviews for KC Place Hotel Pratunam
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

310 - 316 of 448 reviews

Reviewed October 14, 2011

The location was great, walking distance from the airport rail link and once you get down, the street market and pratunam complex is already there! The facilities was great and clean, and much like the pictures. There were cable TV, but most of the languages were in Thai, so we still couldn't understand them.

There was no receptionist at night, so I think it was the guard that helped us checked in, and they can't seem to understand much English, so we couldn't inquire and get help for our itinerary. Also, it would have been better if free breakfast was included and the wifi was free :) (The hotel next door where my sister walked-in and stayed was cheaper, with free breakfast and free wifi, but KC place had better accommodations and facilities.)

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emem83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear emem83,

Thank you so much for your review. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok.
We are sorry that the tv channel lineup was not appropriate but we are currently reviewing this issue and hope to be able to offer more english channels for your next visit.

We hope to see you soon,

KC Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2011

Excellent location! Just a 10-minute walk to Platinum Fashion Mall - The largest one-stop wholesale fashion mall. A great 20 - 25 minutes workout if you choose to walk to CentralWorld or Big C Supermarket whilst enjoying the bustling sight of the local stalls along the way. The apartment is only 100m away from the Airport Link which brings you to suvarnabhumi airport in 35 minutes!!
The clean and cozy room is a good size for 2. I loved the 4 storage drawers beneath the bed which saved alot of space. The cleaning staff does a great job to ensure that you come back to a neat and tidy room. The apartment is generally quiet apart from trains passing by occasionally.
To me, it was a pleasant stay at KC Place with the friendly staff greeting me everyday without fail. I was really impressed when the staff helped carry my luggage to the Airport Link! (It's no joke carrying a 20kg luggage for 100m!) The security guard doing his duty at night makes it safe to return in the wee hours.
I would recommend to try the Phad Thai at the restaurant below as well as the massage place which has its regular customers. The family doing the laundry service is very hospitable too!
Truly, a stay worth remembering.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Blessing1204
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, General Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded October 31, 2011

Dear Blessing1204,

Thank you so much for your review. We enjoyed being your host during you stay in Bangkok.
We are very pleased knowing that you will remember about bangkok and hope you visit us again soon.

We hope to see you soon,

KC Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 14, 2011

Front staff were a bit rude, but nothing too outrageous. I asked to use the phone to call a friend located in Bangkok. I thought it was really strange that they just gave me their personal cell phone (it had a picture of the front clerk as the background on the phone, thats how I knew it was personal)! Then they asked me to pay 60THB which is a bit steep for the 3 min call. The room and bed were nice. Shower was poorly designed and water just went everywhere but hey, I didn't have to clean it. Just seems like a pain for the cleaning staff, though. Construction was going on street level, but construction stopped around 8pm. However, in the room above us or next to us, we could hear someone moving chairs and furniture across the floor for HOURS, until about 12am. We had to be up at 5am to go to the airport, so I was a bit angry at the lack of sleep.
Location is good as it is right next to the airport link, but I wouldn't recommend this place for more than a night stay.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lana190
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2011

Dear lana190,

Thank you so much for your review. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok. I am sorry that you had a bad experience. We will take your feedback in consideration and use it to improve our service.

We hope to see you soon,

KC Place

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2011

KC Place is a good located place to stay. Just 1 minute walk to the air link train which is connected to the skytrain. Our room was clean and comfortable. Unfortunately we didn't like the restaurant. Staff was very unfriendly and the food wasn't very tasty. My egg was half rare and lunch was so hot that we couldn't eat it. Also the staff at the reception was a little bit rude. At the time we stayed there, construction work in the street made it really difficult to reach the hotel. That was a bit annoying.
If you stay in Bangkok for a few days for sightseeing and shopping and you stay in the hotel just for sleeping i would recommend KC Place.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveller8684
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear traveller8684,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok. We are very sorry about the bad experience you had with the restaurant and the street renovations. We already contacted the manager of the restaurant about your feedback and mentioned the issues with the quality of the food. The street renovation that created some disturbance is finally over, and we can now all enjoy the newly renovated street that helps prevent the street from flooding during the rainy season.

We hope to see again very soon,

KC Place Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 14, 2011

This place is a short five minute walk from the Sky Train (which is super easy to use). We managed the walk quite simply with our packs on. The manager is superb - nothing is too much trouble at all. The rooms were a good size and were spotlessly clean with crisp white sheets. The restaurant downstairs is good, reasonably priced and will deliver to your room. Only very minor complaints were the bed was actually two single beds pushed together and the 'balcony' held the air conditioning unit - it wasnt really functional as a decking. Lots of places to eat and the Pratunam markets just up the road

  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Whattoput
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear WhatToPut,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok. We noted your feedback about our beds and hoped to be able to have beds corresponding to your liking the next time you visit us.

We hope to see again very soon,

KC Place Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2011

It was a good hotel, i think they just renovated. The pictures in their official site is what you get. They clean everyday and change towels. Staff are helpful and friendly.
Walking distance from the main road (Ratchaprarop) is just 50m. Airport link station is just 100m. They have a good restaurant and massage place downstairs. A taxi ride from Central World mall can cost 40B and 50B from MBK.
Good value.

  • Stayed: January 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank marts_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KC_Place, Manager at KC Place Hotel Pratunam, responded to this reviewResponded September 28, 2011

Dear marts_8,

Thank you so much for your review, we are delighted that you had a wonderful experience staying with us. At KC Place Serviced Apartment, we are always looking to make our customer satisfied by ensuring that they have a wonderful stay in Bangkok.

We hope to see again very soon,

KC Place Serviced Apartment

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Bangkok hotels
0.1 mi away
Citin Pratunam Hotel by Compass Hospitality
0.2 mi away
The 93 Hotel
The 93 Hotel
#454 of 879 in Bangkok
218 reviews
0.1 mi away
Patra Boutique Hotel
Patra Boutique Hotel
#35 of 695 in Bangkok
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Lemontea Hotel
Lemontea Hotel
#20 of 695 in Bangkok
395 reviews
0.1 mi away
Budacco
Budacco
#36 of 695 in Bangkok
363 reviews
0.1 mi away
Tango Vibrant Living Place
Tango Vibrant Living Place
#161 of 1,283 in Bangkok
329 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to KC Place Hotel Pratunam? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about KC Place Hotel Pratunam

Address: 178 / 35 Ratchaprarop Rd Soi 5 | Ratchathewi, Bangkok 10400, Thailand (Formerly KC Place City Center)
Location: Thailand > Bangkok
Amenities:
Restaurant Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #82 of 1,283 Specialty Lodging in Bangkok
Price Range: $32 - $98 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — KC Place Hotel Pratunam 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Ideally located in the heart of Bangkok, a 100 meters from the Ratchaprarop airport link station, KC PLACE HOTEL PRATUNAM is at proximity to all the exciting shopping and attractions bangkok has to offer. Pratunam market, baiyoke tower, central world, siam paragon, mbk center, siam square will be some of the destinations you will enjoy while being able to get to the airport within a 40 min airport link train ride.Recently renovated, our rooms features all the necessary amenities you need to make your stay memorable. Either you choose to stay in our standard or deluxe suite, you will be delighted by our services. At KC Place, we take great proud at making sure our customer is enjoying their stay and always look for new ways to improve our services.Decorated in a distinctive style with unique artworks from all around asia. You will be able to experience an atmosphere of serenity as soon as you reach us. The facilities includes a Thai restaurant which serves home made dishes and nespresso coffee, a thai aromepedic massage parlor and a cleaning service shop. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Agoda, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and Cheap Tickets so you can book your KC Place Hotel Pratunam reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Kc Place Serviced Apartment Hotel Bangkok

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing